We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable price for a five stars hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Been there in a grand suite for around 170 euro night with different complimentary services like shoe shine and 3 pieces laundry a day! Dining room, bedroom, 2 42 inch LCD video screen, amazing bathroom and business desk.something like 80 sqm room. Club level with very nice club floor.
A starred restaurant, a great Japanese (I had superlative wagyu beef there) and other options. Nice pool shared with next door twin tower.

Very very satisfied.

Have not tried other hotels in KL center

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pantomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. We thank you for your support and appreciate you sharing your positive feedback with us. I will definitely pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

We look forward to welcoming you home soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,145)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,836 - 2,840 of 4,145 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

This hotel is just fantastic. You can feel the luxury atmosphere instantaneously when you arrive at the hotel lobby.

What do I like most about this hotel?

1. Great view, great lounge. It has two great clubs as well.

2. Excellent room condition, modern and new. I love the bed.

3. Great food choices. You really must try Chynna Restaurant. Don't forget to try their lotus pancake.

4. Easy access to almost all places, transportation.

5. Great customer service from check-in, room-service, housekeeping, dining, facilities, until the moment you check-out.

What more can I ask for? This is just a great place indeed to relax and enjoy a bit of luxury.

Room Tip: Get a super-king size bed!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afik_Kutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the team know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stayed for two nights...This hotel wow me with a super big room + bathroom.
The bathroom was separately by sliding cupboard (no wall) although the only bad thing about this hotel would be its location @ KL Sentral (no shopping). The only good thing is located right at the door step of KL train station and merely 3min walk to inter city monorail (MRY2.10 to Bukit Bintang shopping area)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I went to the Hilton Hotel on July staying for 2 nights.
When i entered the room it was very nice and tidy ,i love their very modren opened bathroom with 2 big king size beds.the swimming pool was located at the 3 floor with beautiful view.
The train station is just opposite the hotel can easily get taxi to other places.
Breakfast and buffet have a lots of varieties to chose from:- Chinese,Malaysia,English,French, India ,Japanese,Korean etc .I love the fruits corner ,its my favourites .I highly recommanded .
The service wis good too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We really appreciate your positive comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hilton breakfast and our buffet spread. I will certainly pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just checked in to the Hilton at Kuala Lumpur. Really nice hotel. Was allowed to checkin early plus they upgraded my room as well. The request for late checkout was given till 1:30pm as well. Very prompt checkin. Someone from the service also called back later at noon to check if everything is okie and if I needed anything. Ive stayed in many places but this is the first time I had someone from the hotel calling back to ask if everything was okie. Shows Hilton does take care of all its clients.

Positives

1) Its just across the main train station, KL Sentral. If you take the KLIA Express train from the airport, you arrive within 28 mins to the station and walk across to the hotel. Very reasonable 35RM one way.

2) Very fast checkin (hotel looked very busy but the checkin was quite fast).

3) Checkin staff very nice, not only allowed early checkin but also allowed late checkout as well. Not to mention the room upgrade (I do not hold any high tier with Hilton Honors Programme).

Negatives:

1) Expensive !! At $150 I was hoping to get breakfast included. Unfortunately the breakfast deal was for $200+. For a place like KL, at maximum $100 you really get awsome deals with 4* and 5* hotels. So yeah, I think it was a bit expensive.

2)Though the location had all the train/LRT/Monorail options, I found it to be a bit away from the main city center.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BliZZarD_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to serving your travel needs at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur should your travels bring you back this way.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,778 reviews
0.8 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.3 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
3.8 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,904 reviews
3.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₹ 5,402 - ₹ 14,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, HotelQuickly, Ostrovok, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing