We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambassador Row doesn’t know their own (child) policy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Ranked #86 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I have been trying to get some details before booking this serviced suites. The guy at the front desk was very rude when I called him; he was PMSing I guess. He told me that children should stay in a separate bed. I found it atrocious, who the hell are these people to decide it. Forget the western parenting, south Asian parents sleep with their kids on a same bed. You cannot enforce them to get separate beds.

Later when I called them in the morning to double check the child policy, the front desk connected me to the reservation department. A person called Maureen said that if the kids wish to share the bed with their parents then its fine. She was very polite and helpful though.

I am surprised that Ambassador Row doesn’t know their own (child) policy!! They need to do something about it. So we decided not to stay at their place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
6  Thank Munzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 403 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

After initially staying at the 'One-Stop Inn' and checking out immediately after one night it was a welcome break to come to the clean, homely and relaxing atmosphere of Ambassador Row. A lot of the reviews here complain about the size of the rooms but our suite is very spacious with comfortable seating, small dining table, 2 bathrooms and large bedroom with television.
The hotel has everything you need including a decent (although a little dated) gym, a nice pool (quite small so not quite for doing training laps) a laundrette, shop and free wi-fi.
There is a good supermarket next door to the hotel and a bus stop outside that. It takes roughly 5 minutes to KLCC (1 RM) and you can also catch the bus to Ampang Park LTR (about 2 minutes). We walked a few times to KLCC and the LTR station but decided it was well worth the 1 RM to escape the heat of the 20 min/10 min walk respectively.
The staff were very helpful and there were many different eating options nearby. Thoroughly recommended, excellent value at around £38 a night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReddogEcosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Really fantastic hotel amazing view and really comfortable rooms.Staff really friendly and polite also very helpfull, the hotel has a shop, money changer, pool, gym and a internet room.This hotel is in walking distance of everything from resturants to 7/11 shops supermarket and all the shops are a 5minuite bus ride away around 2ringit. Also this hotel do a full breakfast of a large choice, the hotel is very welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I recently spent a month at Lanson place in KL. I have to say that overall, this was a very positive experience. What really made the difference was the people. When you stay for a month in a new and unfamiliar place, having friendly faces around really makes the stay bearable if not pleasant..
The pleasant experience started right from the check-in, I arrived late at night, and the reception staff, was very friendly and helpful and the whole process was very quick and painless, in fact, during the entire month I was there, they went out of their way to try to help me out. One of the best parts of my stay was the hotel bell men/concierge staff. we literally became friends. The breakfast staff was amazing as well and to be frank, I have never had an unpleasant experience with anyone there, although I read the previous reviews where people had negative experiences with the staff, I am assuming that everyone has a bad day occaisionally......The hotel it self is very comfortable, as a long stay guest I had access to a club room and full laundry facilities....The hotel is also very close to all the amenities one could hope for. A ful supermarket (which is very popular with the expats) is right around the corner. There are two convenience stores nearby, as well as a number of restaurants in close proximity. Apart from that, Great Eastern Mall is a 10 minute walk and in the other direction, Ampang Park is a 15 minute stroll. I had a wonderful stay and would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFWasGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have been to this hotel many times. The most I like is the room and its facility. It is a serviced apartment type hotel, most suitable and cost effective when you travelling with family. It has a bed room with king or twin beds, TV, aircon, attached bathroom with appropriate amenities, a living room with big flat digital TV, a fully equipped kitchen...perfect if you want to cook yourself and save money that you may spend in expensive restaurants around. You may find it difficult, location wise but if you have explored how to go and where to go, its rather easy. You can get a public bus from near the hotel with 1 ringgit and reach KLCC in 5-7 minutes. From there you are connected to LRT and so many other way. You can also go to nearer shopping center in Ampang Park just before KLCC. I certainly suggest to stay here if you are with family. However, if you are alone and want to stay close to touristic area or shopping area, you better stay in Bukit Bintang where you may find many cheaper hotels. I only have a complain with some staff there, especially in restaurant where I see during the breakfast, they are overstretched and even don't give you a welcoming smile and may ignore your request as they are too busy. Probably the number is not enough compare to hotel guests or hotel may need to further orient them on how to treat the customers. However, saying so, I still prefer to stay here.

Room Tip: Take the higher floor from where you can see night lighting including KLCC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mukesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.8 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.1 km away
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala ...
#71 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
90 reviews
2.6 km away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#78 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
872 reviews
0.9 km away
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
#69 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
341 reviews
3.1 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Address: 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#60 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₹ 3,169 - ₹ 5,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the prestigious vicinity of a row of embassies, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place , Kuala Lumpur offers both stylish comfort of a home and top class services and facilities of a hotel. With options from 01-Bedroom to 03-Bedrooms, with separate living and dining areas, bedroom with attached bathroom and full cooking facilities, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place will cater even to the most discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Ambassador Row Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing