We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic accomodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Ranked #97 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
372 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have been to this hotel many times. The most I like is the room and its facility. It is a serviced apartment type hotel, most suitable and cost effective when you travelling with family. It has a bed room with king or twin beds, TV, aircon, attached bathroom with appropriate amenities, a living room with big flat digital TV, a fully equipped kitchen...perfect if you want to cook yourself and save money that you may spend in expensive restaurants around. You may find it difficult, location wise but if you have explored how to go and where to go, its rather easy. You can get a public bus from near the hotel with 1 ringgit and reach KLCC in 5-7 minutes. From there you are connected to LRT and so many other way. You can also go to nearer shopping center in Ampang Park just before KLCC. I certainly suggest to stay here if you are with family. However, if you are alone and want to stay close to touristic area or shopping area, you better stay in Bukit Bintang where you may find many cheaper hotels. I only have a complain with some staff there, especially in restaurant where I see during the breakfast, they are overstretched and even don't give you a welcoming smile and may ignore your request as they are too busy. Probably the number is not enough compare to hotel guests or hotel may need to further orient them on how to treat the customers. However, saying so, I still prefer to stay here.

Room Tip: Take the higher floor from where you can see night lighting including KLCC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    279
    123
    43
    31
See reviews for
182
123
36
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife went to stay here and this was meant to be a hassle free escape for her and a treat. However, this place is a SHOCKER...they told her she had to pay half a day extra for staying two hours over mid-day. I was very upset about this, firstly, she insisted she was not told she was needed to check out by midday, or that the room was needed. Nor was she told where to get breakfast, or the bus into town, when she checked in, she was not even offered any form of map, nor was she asked if she needed reservations made, simple things like this makes a stay more memorable. She also wanted to leave on an earlier flight and she asked for some help in organizing this with malaysia airways, and it would appear that there was not only reluctance with the front desk staff, but also an unwillingness to try and meet any of her needs. Apparently it took the staff about 1 hour to get the number for Malaysia Airways, and were even unwilling to call on her behalf. She said the staff were unhelpful. This was meant to be an enjoyable experience, and I had a choice, Sheraton, Mandarin Oriental, Traders, however, these hotels appeared full on one particular day. Reading reviews on trip advisor, I thought this establishment would be ideal. Central and close to the shops. Plus they had such a good offer, and if I say so myself, very cheap. Clearly, Lanson Place have had to cut back on trained front desk staff in order to make up for any loss they have made with rooms.

As I mentioned, when she left , she had full intentions to leave before midday, but got stuck in traffic, and ultimately arrived back about 1.30, picked up her bags and left. Before leaving she was told she needed to pay half-day rate, which she refused. So rather than your staff just say, as a gesture of goodwill…, they told her she needed to pay for two extra hours, clearly Lanson Place must be in dire straits to have to even ask for 100RM.

Mei Ling, the reservationist, in this organization, did what I asked, which is really good! And I was confident in sending my wife on her own to this establishment, and thats full credit to her. However, the rest of the team have let this place down. I have written to there head office, as they needed to know about this, as my wife put it, an urgency to get more money plus the fact that she was not told about anything when she arrived. A single female in a strange country, and this is not recognized, very poor. The only thing I can do is write and guess what, i did n't hear anything from their head office or even the hotel. Don't stay there because the rate is attractive, there are much better deals with the big brand hotels. So what they give you a "suite" with a kitchen and a living room, why would you want to sit holed up in your room, especially there. You will read that the hotel is nice but service is just terrible. Been to KL many times, and will never stay in serviced apartments, no need.

Room Tip: Away from the staff, as they don't help
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raffs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in 2 x 2 bedroom suite with us being 6 adults and 2 children

Plus points:

1. Good price and privacy.
2. Safe.
3. Reasonable facilities - restaurant onsite, ice machines, coin operated launderette, equipped safe boxes in rooms, swimming pool, convenience store, easy taxi availability, shuttle available although not 24 hours nor over the weekend
4. Rooms are spacious with good cooking facilites and working fridge and freezer
5. kitchen has washing up liquid and plates and cups
6, daily newspaper
7. some rooms have view of twintowers (just!)
8. Comfortable bed and good toileteries
9. Sofa bed was also available (though not the best of all condition)
10. It is in city centre
11. There is a convenient supermarket next door and further down a basic 7-11
12. McDonalds gets delivered here!
13. 10 mins walk to Ampang Park shopping mall

The down side
1. Extremely slow and bad check-in. Our rooms were not ready till 5 pm. We did arrive early and fortunately about 10 am managed to be given a smoking suite for all of us to rest (we all ended falling asleep at the lobby being told off) whilst waiting for our room to be ready. We did pay for half day for that room.
2. The pool is not suitable for younger children - no shallow bits for them to play. Constant adults supervision
3. It is in the city centre but not accessible by walking with children. There is a need to take taxi everywhere but taxi is very cheap. We paid for our group RM15 on average which about €4.50 to KLCC single. To KL sentral with all our luggage cost us RM50.
4. There are not many restaurants around the are within walking distances. There is the super posh Victoria Station restaurant and an Arabic restaurant but that's about it. For breakfast, I ended up having to walk down near the pedestrian walkway bridge to find a lady selling nasi lemak in the morning. Alternatively behind Shell station you can find Indonesians selling kuih in the morning.
5. Hotel breakfast - hmm.. no enough seats, food finishes fast and not enough top ups. Ok but I had better


Overall it is what we expected. Everything works, We got what we wanted in view of accomodation. I think for a family this is a good place. Just don't expect too much

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drsquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed here for one night and will not be going back. The check-in staff were rude and not helpful. The pool is very small (it is very different from the pictures on the website) and right next to a very loud main road. Our room was ok however the bathroom was awful. The rest of the room had been redone however the bathroom tiles werent clean and had mold. The hotel is also in a very bad location with nothing close by. It is a very hot 20 minute walk to KLCC.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abimol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

My girlfriends and I had a one night stay in one of the 2-bedroom suites for a hen party. We got a good deal through agoda.com. The suite is huge, the deco isn't something to shout about but it was decent. The beds were comfy and the kitchen had all the appliances and utilities that we needed. The staff were very helpful and friendly as well. As it's located on Jalan Ampang (just a 10-15 minute walk from KLCC) it's very convenient as well. Would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mawar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.8 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
8.8 km away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#110 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.3 km away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#93 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
#56 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 km away
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala ...
#114 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.8 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Property: Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Address: 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#60 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,949 - ₹ 4,558
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the prestigious vicinity of a row of embassies, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place , Kuala Lumpur offers both stylish comfort of a home and top class services and facilities of a hotel. With options from 01-Bedroom to 03-Bedrooms, with separate living and dining areas, bedroom with attached bathroom and full cooking facilities, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place will cater even to the most discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Fastbooking so you can book your Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Ambassador Row Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing