We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Ranked #89 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family accomodation”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in 2 x 2 bedroom suite with us being 6 adults and 2 children

Plus points:

1. Good price and privacy.
2. Safe.
3. Reasonable facilities - restaurant onsite, ice machines, coin operated launderette, equipped safe boxes in rooms, swimming pool, convenience store, easy taxi availability, shuttle available although not 24 hours nor over the weekend
4. Rooms are spacious with good cooking facilites and working fridge and freezer
5. kitchen has washing up liquid and plates and cups
6, daily newspaper
7. some rooms have view of twintowers (just!)
8. Comfortable bed and good toileteries
9. Sofa bed was also available (though not the best of all condition)
10. It is in city centre
11. There is a convenient supermarket next door and further down a basic 7-11
12. McDonalds gets delivered here!
13. 10 mins walk to Ampang Park shopping mall

The down side
1. Extremely slow and bad check-in. Our rooms were not ready till 5 pm. We did arrive early and fortunately about 10 am managed to be given a smoking suite for all of us to rest (we all ended falling asleep at the lobby being told off) whilst waiting for our room to be ready. We did pay for half day for that room.
2. The pool is not suitable for younger children - no shallow bits for them to play. Constant adults supervision
3. It is in the city centre but not accessible by walking with children. There is a need to take taxi everywhere but taxi is very cheap. We paid for our group RM15 on average which about €4.50 to KLCC single. To KL sentral with all our luggage cost us RM50.
4. There are not many restaurants around the are within walking distances. There is the super posh Victoria Station restaurant and an Arabic restaurant but that's about it. For breakfast, I ended up having to walk down near the pedestrian walkway bridge to find a lady selling nasi lemak in the morning. Alternatively behind Shell station you can find Indonesians selling kuih in the morning.
5. Hotel breakfast - hmm.. no enough seats, food finishes fast and not enough top ups. Ok but I had better


Overall it is what we expected. Everything works, We got what we wanted in view of accomodation. I think for a family this is a good place. Just don't expect too much

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drsquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    296
    131
    47
    31
See reviews for
188
134
37
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed here for one night and will not be going back. The check-in staff were rude and not helpful. The pool is very small (it is very different from the pictures on the website) and right next to a very loud main road. Our room was ok however the bathroom was awful. The rest of the room had been redone however the bathroom tiles werent clean and had mold. The hotel is also in a very bad location with nothing close by. It is a very hot 20 minute walk to KLCC.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abimol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My girlfriends and I had a one night stay in one of the 2-bedroom suites for a hen party. We got a good deal through agoda.com. The suite is huge, the deco isn't something to shout about but it was decent. The beds were comfy and the kitchen had all the appliances and utilities that we needed. The staff were very helpful and friendly as well. As it's located on Jalan Ampang (just a 10-15 minute walk from KLCC) it's very convenient as well. Would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mawar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The suites although small are well equipped with everything that might be required in a service aprt. The location is not very close to the heart of the city and the nearest public transport is a 15 -20min walk away which can be quite a distance. There is one shuttle offered only in the morning and that is only to specific places in the city. Service is OK and it would be good if housekeeping, reception phone lines were open 24 hours as we had called for water and there was no-one to pick the phone at a few different times.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turakhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Two friends and i booked this a couple of days before we were due to arrive in KL for two nights. We had a family suite with two bedrooms and a huge apartment with a kitchen, two ensuites, good wardrobe space and great lounge area.

We all agreed this was great value for money, a 15 min walk/short taxi ride way from KLCC. The staff were friendly, the place was clean (including the outdoor pool), and overall a good stay. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for value in KL for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.8 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
2.6 km away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#71 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,944 reviews
3.3 km away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#92 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala ...
#83 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
62 reviews
3.1 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
2.7 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#26 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Property: Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Address: 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#61 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,101 - ₹ 5,749
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the prestigious vicinity of a row of embassies, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place , Kuala Lumpur offers both stylish comfort of a home and top class services and facilities of a hotel. With options from 01-Bedroom to 03-Bedrooms, with separate living and dining areas, bedroom with attached bathroom and full cooking facilities, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place will cater even to the most discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Fastbooking and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Ambassador Row Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing