We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #35 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

A decent 4 star hotel in a prme location. Service was good (not great), rooms and public areas were bit old, a good indian restaurant, breakfast buffet was great with lots of choices.. Room sizes are small and doesnt have a good view as it overlooks in to the suburb of KL. Overall, perfect hotel for a budget accommodation in KUL.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are not fitting families. Ask for family rooms or Deluxe categories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SASalih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    1,390
    390
    131
    72
See reviews for
903
1,126
226
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

At the reception, check in was really smooth..the room was superb, large, clean and neatly arrange. Nearby with sungei wang plaza, low yatt plaza and berjaya times square plaza. I got a room at level 14, quite nice kuala lumpur view.Internet speed was quite fast. Love the bath and shower and the bed. So comfy.. will visit again if had business at kl

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamsuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Its a short walking distance to so many shopping malls including Sungei Wang, Bukit Bintang, Lot 10, Pavilion, Starhill, and Berjaya Times Square. Also the night street stands is also a short walking distance. The rooms were clean and a decent price. The employees were friendly. The pool was the deepest I've been in and of a decent size. The gym was pretty decent. Only major problem was the noise from a nightclub nearby. Even though we were high up in the 13th floor, we could hear the music from the nightclub. They changed our rooms after 2 sleepless nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheapowned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Good location. It's walking distances to major malls like starhill & pavillion. Nice lobby when I was checking in. Not overwhelming but nice which was what I experienced in our 2 nights stay. Checking In was fast. Requests were met. Room is standard deluxe room. Clean. Bathroom is clean but I'm no fan of bathtub. So that was a minor negative for me. Room safe did not work. Called Orchid services & they serviced it quite immediately. Pool is rather old fashion but doesn't really get to me. Gym is of good size & equipment well stocked. Breakfast was STUPENDOUS. Loved the spread. Besides having a great variety, it was super delicious, in my opinion. My only problem is with Taxi in KL. Thinking that the hotel would help you solve this problem - think again. When I asked for a metered taxi. The concierge immediately got the BLUE EXECUTIVE TAXI. These BLUE EXEC TAXIS are worse. I've taken one of them before & their prices are exhorbitant. I went back inside the hotel's concierge & they asked me to tell the staffs outside that I want a BUDGET metered taxi. I have no idea why the hotel allows such practices. It does not serve the guests well, not for the price.

Room Tip: I had a deluxe room on a high floor with a city view. Request for that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnck88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Unlike my previous trip to Kuala Lumpur this was for a longer stay. I was to conduct business in central Kuala Lumpur so I decided to try a different hotel. I booked the room online whilst waiting for a very early morning connecting flight and physically walked into the hotel 3 hours later (still early in the day). I was expecting to just leave my bags at the concierge desk and kill some time in reception whilst waiting for my first appointment of the day. As my taxi pulled up at the entrance the porter quickly attended to my luggage. I walked into reception and to my surprise I was offered an available room immediately. The hotel runs like a well oiled machine. The staff are genuinely friendly, extremely polite and very efficient. The room was spacious and clean, very clean. Its location is perfect for anyone wanting to conduct business, have a short break or a relaxing shopping holiday. The place is amazing and very hard to beat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug61u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.6 km away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,681 reviews
0.5 km away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
0.3 km away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
2.1 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,736 - ₹ 7,655
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing