We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #34 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great stopover”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

After 5 weeks in Europe in transit from London back to Australia we decided to have a three day stopover at KL. The hotel is perfectly located for shopping and sightseeing. The delux room is spacious and comfortable with king size bed, safe and free WiFi. Breakfast is very good and leav es you wanting for nothing. We should have stayed longer and will do so next tIme.

Room Tip: I am not sure of the size and comfort of all rooms but the delux room on the higher floor was excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL your Trusted Local Companion. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service.

Your comments on our Deluxe Rooms and breakfast spread are much appreciated. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team in the Kitchen Department. The spread we have is very much in relation to the four ethnic groups we have in the Country, as well as an International variety too. I am happy to note that you enjoyed it thoroughly.

Should there be anything at all in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Thank you.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
Hotel Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    1,425
    399
    133
    75
See reviews for
933
1,152
234
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Cons:
Good location for shopping and to visit KL, with monorail, LRT and taxi. Nice quiet pool. Good room, Deluxe Double Double, clean with good AC. Nice staffl & very friendly. Basic necessity are provided with nothing to complain about. Fast check-in & check-out. Free Wi-Fi in the room, decent speed. Free safe-box laptop size, one free botle of water everyday. They upgraded us ( free of charge ) from the Superior Room to Deluxe Double Double. All in all a decent 4* hotel, not 5*, in my opinion. Recomanded.

Pros:
Breakfast is 40 MYR + tax, expensive for my pocket and I never used. Sounds like the motor bikes, etc. were going to come through the room and we were on the 10th floor. Not double windows

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metalactual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL your Trusted Local Companion. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service.

Your detailed review on the Hotel, its surroundings and offerings are much appreciated. I do apologize regards to the sound from the outside and the fact that you only received one complimentary water bottle daily. The Hotel actually offers two bottles daily, With regard to the breakfast rate, we do have a wide spread ranging from the four ethnic groups in the country as well as an International variety.

Should there be anything at all in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Thank you.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
Hotel Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My stay at orchid club premier room at PARKROYAL was perfect.Its a trendy hotel at excellent shopping location (Bukit Bintang).Awesome Hospitality at this hotel . Service with a smile.Everyone over there is willing to greet you.Excellent hospitality from Mr. UNGKU at club lounge.Great job done by Mr UNGKU by making me a member of GHA Discovery.Swimming pool is great. Breakfast at CHATZ is mouth watering. Thanks all the people for making my stay wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAN2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL your Trusted Local Companion. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service.

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our hotel and associates. Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur prides itself on a practical focus and in supporting personalized care by developing strong relationships with our guests. I will be sure to share your feedback with our associates from the Orchid Club, in particular Ungku and the team responsible for the Breakfast spread at the Chatz Brasserie.

Should there be anything at all in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Thank you.

SIncerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We booked a Deluxe Double Double room for a 2 night stay at Park Royal. Check in was relatively fast. Double Double beds were comfortable and could easily fit 4 adults. There was also free WIFI in our room, lobby and pool area. They also provide complimentary parking which you have to exchange your ticket at the concierge when you check out. Location was really good and it was also near the Overseas chinese restaurant which serves one of the yummiest roasted char siew and pork. A must try!

Room was contemporary and clean although the bathroom was still old style. The kids nevertheless enjoyed the bathtub as usual. When we checked in, bath towels were not provided and it was disappointing to such sloppy housekeeping for what is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. What was even more disappointing was during checking out, we realised we left our stroller in the room and when my husband went up to the room, he found the room door ajar and saw 2 housekeeping staff there. 1 was cleaning the toilet and the other was lying on the bed playing with his mobile. What irks me the most was that they would have seen the stroller when they went in the room but didn't even alert the reception staff when we were checking out. That was quite disappointing but overall we were still satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VONinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Had to transit in KL for 1 night prior to continuing our journey. Chose Parkroyal Hotel due to its close proximity to major shopping centers.

Check-in was crisp, and we were pleasantly surprised to be informed that we had been upgraded from Deluxe room to Orchid Club room. However, all Orchid Club rooms are located on lower floors, and as such, we got our room on the 3rd floor.

When we stepped out of the lift on 3rd floor, we were stunned by the serenity exuded from the interior decor of the whole Orchid Club. It's truly beautiful to see the rocks and bamboos.

The room was exceptionally cold, but otherwise clean and comfortable. Though we made known to the reception that we're married couple when we checked in, we were puzzled that they'd assigned to us a double-bedded room instead of a King-bed room. Nonetheless, since it's only 1 night transit, we didn't bother to ask for a change.

Toilet area was bright and spacious. Shower water was powerful but provided a jacuzzi feeling.

We've tried taking pictures of the room to share with you here. Hopefully, from the pictures, you'd be able to gauge the wondrous feeling that we had during that 1 night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TayChuenSiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.6 km away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
3,760 reviews
0.3 km away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
683 reviews
2.1 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.7 km away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,832 - ₹ 10,888
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing