We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ew!”
Review of Dynasty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dynasty Hotel
Ranked #301 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
A TripAdvisor Member
82
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Dingy place bad service had to call more than once for the same thing multiple times for different instances. When you take a shower it smells like sewage. Sheets had stains. TV didn't really work very fuzzy and hardly any channels.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

First impression as I walk in the lobby. It is old traditional hotel build in 1980-90s. Reception service is alright. They check me in with a manually handwritten receipt. I pay RM150 per night for a queen size bed room.

As I enter the room, the first thing I ask is wifi connection. The connection is down. The toilet/bathroom is clean, however the toilet flush didn't really work. I have to flush a few times to clear "the dirty stuff".

The only entertainment system is a box shaped tv. And the TV is not working, the power source is not working.

The room and bed is clean. No complaint on it. Space is huge.

The evelator is old, I need to press hard on the floor button.

With all the condition above, I feel that RM150/night is not worth the value. It should be lower than RM100.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank kiang long A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Really happy to have yummy dim sum for my lunch in Dynasty Hotel... Great and quiet ambience to catch up with friends. Staff are very friendly. The hotel is very classics. Glad to come back. Will bring my family to come back as well...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stay at this hotel for 3 days 2 nights for business purposes. This hotel need a serious action by the management especially the rooms & its cleanliness. The bathroom was to dirty. The moment you enter the hotel lift we will get smelly smell for the carpet. The only things i can tolerete at this hotel was its buffet breakfast. The food just ok.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChefRevival4061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Check in is quite fast...The room is big and cozy,suitable for family like mine with two kids...Check out took quite a time maybe short of staff..Breakfast is best,served by two staffs who are extremely friendly,very kind and considerate in tolerating my toddlers!Thank you, a thumb up!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
LEO Palace 1 Hotel
LEO Palace 1 Hotel
#222 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
100 reviews
1.1 km away
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#200 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,063 reviews
0.4 km away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#80 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Le Ruiz Boutique Hotel
Le Ruiz Boutique Hotel
#162 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3 reviews
1.3 km away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#49 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
261 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#139 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Hotel

Address: Dynasty Hotel 218 Jalan Ipoh, Kuala Lumpur 51200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₹ 1,615 - ₹ 3,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dynasty Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur is a 3 star hotel situated along Jalan Ipoh, among charming, pre-war business establishments, and provides 364 elegantly-appointed rooms. Dynasty Hotel is situated 500 metres from PWTC (Putra World Trade Centre), the Titiwangsa LRT Station, Titiwangsa Lake Garden, and shopping centres such as The Mall and Sogo. The fitness centre and the 15-metre double deck swimming pool are located on the roof, which offers guests a panoramic view of the city skyline. Dynasty also has a business centre, beauty salon and gift shop. Modern air-conditioned rooms at Dynasty Kuala Lumpur feature classic furnishings and a TV. Private bathrooms come with a hairdryer and hot/cold shower. For convenience, a safe and fridge are provided. Parking space is also provided for room guests. Aseana Coffee House offers a range of Western and Asian dishes. For a hot cup of coffee and delicious pastries, head down to Cafe Biscotti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Dynasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing