We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$ 98
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 76
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 54
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 88
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 111
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
US$ 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 90
US$ 81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 218
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
680
436
86
21
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
436
86
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentjalan pinangpetronas towerssky loungesuria klccwell equipped kitchenmins walk to klccbukit bintangswimming poolfull kitchenhome away from homeexcellent locationlong stayhigh floorconvenience storeliving areapleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Where do I start? Old and run down rooms, the furniture looks like they are from the 80s, bad ventilation (I can smell the smoke from next door cooking), dirty bathrooms, poor service, insufficient lightings, and the list goes on! Couldn't wait to get out from there!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My husband and I stayed for 10 days at the Ascott in a 2 bed apartment. Very happy with the service and quality of the rooms. The location is great - a 2 minute walk to the Suriya Centre where we ate every night. Very close to the Petronas Towers too. The only drawback is using your room key all the time for access to the lift and floor selection. Also no Wifi in the hotel room for Ipads. Overall very satisfied though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiaagha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Our family has travelled to K.L many times and the past four times we have stayed at the Ascott.
It has been all said before, but it is in a great location to shopping locations. The KLCC park is across the road, where we ran each morning. There is a gym and this has good facilities. Rooms are spacious and clean.Service is efficient and friendly. The carpets do need replacement and wifi needs to be available in your room, rather just at the restaurant and the lobby.
Overall we would stay here again as the room rate is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Petronas Towers.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roamers46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

well positioned hotel ,close to towers and central city,great swimming pool with good views on 22nd floor ,breakfast good ,wireless good,room broadband problem fixed very fast ,carpets in suite due for replacement at some stage in future otherwise everything worked well and good decor.
staff are friendly .
expected levels for price paid,do confirm for non smoking rooms as it may get you a upgrade.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking,
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The best selliing point of the Ascott is it's location, every direction was someplace we wanted to visit and now with the new KLCC walkway bridge made walking to the malls around Bukit Bitang a breeze without having to tackle the traffic and side walk.

We were travelling with another family, so we had 4 prams between us and found that Ascott was perfect walking distance to everything meaning we were able to avoid luging the kids in and out of taxi's and having to open and close our many prams.

The 2 bedroom apartment was clean though as mentioned by others slightly worn out eg handles on bedside tables had fallen off. My major disappointment was when we arrived close to 10pm after a long flight we found the main toilet completely covered in urine- how the cleaner could have missed this was beyond us- it wasn't like someone missed the bowl more like they purposely sprayed the WHOLE toilet and the floor. A call to reception and within 30 mins it was cleaned up- wasn't a great 1st impression. The only other problem during our stay was that the swipe cards hardly ever worked, we had to keep handing them into reception to reactivate.

The apartment was very generous in size and the pool was lovely. The breakfast I was expecting to be poor from reading reviews however it's complimentry so really can't complain and though described as continental ( it Australia that means toast, pastries, cereal and fruit) it had at least 6 hot options as well as a egg station- NOTE, it gets very busy on Saturday and Sunday mornings after 9am- you may need to wait for a table and food to be replenished due to the amount of people.

Our air hostess recommended Delicious - located right next door in the Marc's Residence, we LOVE this place and highly recommend as an eating option if you want good food and not wanting to go too far, they also have free wi-fi. Great space that the kids were very happy to eat here too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAI51E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews