We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 160
US$ 143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 116
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 105
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 81
US$ 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 111
US$ 102
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 101
US$ 70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 79
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 115
US$ 110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 164
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,588)
Filter reviews
2,588 results
Traveller rating
1,730
597
157
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,730
597
157
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial cafeorchid roomtower wingold wingjunior suitehigh teasmoke housecolonial feelcontango restaurantcigar roomold railwayfour poster bednew towernational mosquedrawing roomshuttle busbird park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,588 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our stay in a deluxe room here, large spacious room, massive bathroom with bath and shower, as well as a TV to watch while soaking in the bath. Buffet dinner is good value and such a wide, varied choice of excellent food. The buffet breakfast was also excellent. The hotel is in a good location with an reliable, free shuttle bus service to Sentral station, Starhill Gallery or Mid Valley shopping mall. All the staff were friendly and helpful. A brilliant, 5 star, start to our visit to Malaysia.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvonne2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMKL-GM, General Manager at The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Yvonne2706,

Greetings from all of us at The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your choosing us and for taking the time to write back to us. We are truly happy to hear that our services and facilities met your expectations, particularly your wonderful mention to our buffet breakfast and staff.

Once again, thank you for the support and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel soon for more Majestic Moments.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very modern with colonial British-style decoration. Very near to the beautiful Moorish-design Kuala Lumpur train station, about a kilometer from the Kuala Lumpur Central Station and 5 minutes walk to the Merdeka Square where the beautiful Bangunan Sultan Abdul Samad is located.

The services were superb and the food were delicious. If you miss England, you can come to this hotel...

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMKL-GM, General Manager at The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mazila M,

Greetings from all of us at The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your choosing us during your recent visit to town and for the marvellous feedback.

It makes us truly happy to hear that our services and facilities met your expectations, particularly your wonderful mention to colonial atmosphere and rooms.

Once again, thank you for the support and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel soon for more Majestic Moments.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the building and the bedrooms were very spacious and the four post bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom too was different and I loved the design. We went to the Colonial Cafe for a drink and there was a band playing music which was entertaining however the staff needed more training!!! They did not know the wines and found it annoying that they had run out of wine but they had no idea and then when it came to paying they were running around in circles as they did not seem to know how to work the credit card machine!!! It seem to take forever for us to pay our bill. I think management need to train the staff better so if they are working on the bar the know their wines and not have to come back to us three or four times to say the have run out of each bottle we ordered - that was very frustrating for us!! Why have a wine list????

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Chriselloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMKL-GM, Manager at The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chriselloy,

Greetings from all of us at The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for making us your choice and for taking the time to write back to us. It makes us truly happy to read that our services and facilities met your expectations. Equally, we are thankful to have friends like you who always help point us in the right direction and this has been the foremost reasons for our success.

We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely one of the top hotels as we stayed in the colonial suites, from the private check in, to the room it was seamless. Staff are very good and friendly, professional in their duties as nothing was a problem for them to do. We found good value for service compared to European hotels of the same class. From cocktails in the evening to butler on call 24/7this exceeded our expectations with laundry service which was a must for us after trekking in the jungle in Sumatra, not to mention a shower with hot water, small luxurious things after sleeping on the ground made us appreciate more the simple things. Afternoon tea is a must do experience here and is excellent. The location is OK as taxis are plenty and cheap, (make sure they are on a meter or agree a price before you go) as the hotel has shuttle bus service of their own. All in all a great experience with good people, and exceptional food to boot, definitely would stay again, in the suites.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eamonn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMKL-GM, Manager at The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Eamonn R,

Greetings from all of us at The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing the great comment with the wider audience. It makes us truly happy to read that our staff services and facilities met your expectations, especially your excellent recommendation to our Afternoon Tea.

We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe room which was very spacious and luxurious. Liked the layout of the room which gave a lot of private space to each individual. Had high tea in the orchid observatory and was very impressed with the wide selection of orchids. However, was let down by the high tea which wasn't impressive for the price charged. Room wasn't ready at time of checking in and the concierge wasn't attentive to the needs if the guest. Overall it was still a wonderful exoerience and would to stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMKL-GM, General Manager at The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Richard T,

Greetings from all of us at The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for choosing to staying with us during your short break in town and for the marvelous comment shared. We are truly happy to read that our overall services and facilities met your expectations. Equally, we are thankful to have friends like you who always help point us in the right direction and this has been the foremost reasons for our success.

We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel soon for more Majestic Moments.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews