We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ace location, good price, helpful owners. Thanks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 331 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ace location, good price, helpful owners. Thanks!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Brief Review:
- Great location, 1 street over from Chinatown and walking distance to everything you need
- Good value for money given the high standard and location. And breakfast is included!
- New hostel, so all rooms are spotless.I hope it stays that way :-D
- Very helpful owners who tell you everything you need to know.

Detailed review:
My girlfriend stayed here not long after it opened, there were no reviews for it so we took a gamble on it based on price and location....and boy did it pay off!

Great location, rooms were very decent, with AC and towels and we always found the staff helpful. We ended up staying lot as we were using KL as a base to see other areas of Malaysia.

Breakfast was tea/coffee and toast with butter and Jam, so simple but unlimited so we can't complain! They also had a toaster oven and hot plate if you wanted to cook your own food.

We would definitey recommend them.Our only feedback would be the bathrooms, they we're unfinished (no tiling although fully functional) so didn't quite meet the same high standards as everywhere else....but they had just opened so hopefully they will be done in due course.

Thanks for everything
Pete and Viv x

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    161
    62
    27
    15
See reviews for
26
122
124
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Great location (right beside Chinatown and just two doors down from the oldest hindu temple in KL which is open to the public for free, rooms are comfortable and showers and amenities are all good. Thanks so much to the girls for making me feel so welcome and helping me find everything and plan what to do each day!
There is a great atmosphere with the other travellers (of all ages too), doors all have locks and there are lockers in all the rooms, also a pincode entry to the actual guesthouse, so felt very safe which is important! Really loved KL and Raizzy's Guesthouse is the best and most affordable way to experience it, just book it, you won't regret it.

Check out their facebook page for more photos of the guesthouse to get a better idea :) http://www.facebook.com/Raizzysguesthouse

Room Tip: Breakfast is basic but free! If youre expecting anything fancy make sure you bring it with you or bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Very clean and new hostel! Great atmosphere :) Staff is very friendly and will tell everything you need to know about Kuala Lumpur and they offer cheaper entry tickets!
The door is secured by a code, so felt very safe.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Raizzy's guest house was fab. We were recommended it by some fellow travellers and so pleased we stayed there!

Location is excellent, it's just round the corner/5min walk from Pasar Seni LRT station.

It was very clean and tidy and due to the newness not grubby like other hostels we have stayed in! We stayed in a double room which was great, loving the air-con and lockers.

The communal washing facilities were good, we stayed downstairs but I had a nosy upstairs and they were pretty much the same; 1 shower, 2 toilets with showers in them (very common in Malaysia but slightly annoying if your desperate for the loo and want to sit down because if some one has been in the shower it's very wet). 

The lounge/dining/seating area is good although can get a little Crampt but not a biggy as you've got ur room.

Breakfast is basic but more than sufficient; toast, tea & coffee. Warning it's not instant coffee-use the cafetiere & milk is creamer/powder (this is normal in Malaysia).

The staff are really friendly and helpful!!!!!Ask them about anything and they are genuinely happy to help and will give you the best advice especially if your on a budget. THANK YOU RAIZZY'S!!!!

Although it didn't effect our stay and I feel I'm nit picking but the only things that were slightly annoying were bells from Hindu temple next door as they play about 7ish although handy if u want to get up early, limited wifi signal in bedroom and only one computer! 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

The second we arrived we new we had made the right choice. We had booked a double room and it was exactly as described, clean and comfortable. The owner/manager cannot do enough to help. Security was very good here too. You need a code to get in the building and we had a lockable wardrobe. We shared shower and toilet facilities but there was never a queue. Included in the price is wifi, unlimited tea and coffee and bread for your breakfast. The location is great just two minutes from the metro and five minutes from the bus station. There are one or two good bars nearby as well. The only criticism I could think of was that a lamp in our room would have been nice as the main light is very bright. This is a new place and if they carry on like this it will be a triumph.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 km away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.2 km away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
993 reviews
0.7 km away
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
#1 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rain Forest Hotel
Rain Forest Hotel
#6 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
194 reviews
0.6 km away
Step Inn Guest House
Step Inn Guest House
#12 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
354 reviews
0.3 km away
The Explorers Guesthouse
The Explorers Guesthouse
#4 of 256 in Kuala Lumpur
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raizzy's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raizzy's Guesthouse

Property: Raizzy's Guesthouse
Address: 165G Jalan Tun H S Lee, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 711 - ₹ 1,615
Hotel Class:2 star — Raizzy's Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raizzy’s Guesthouse is a brand new guesthouse in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. We understand the backpacker’s needs. We do our best to serve you well. Affordable Price includes: quality mattress, pillow, blanket, towel, soft quilt cover. Individual electrical sockets, air-condition, security locker, FREE high speed internet, FREE Desktop Computer for use, FREE simple breakfast, a cup of premium coffee or tea FREE, FREE shower foam, Hot & cold shower, FREE hot and cold water refill, FREE use of iron and ironing board, FREE use of hairdryer. Central Location, provides convenience and cost saving to our budget backpackers. We are located next to Sri Maha Mariamman Temple, one of the traveller’s hot spots in Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur.(So you may leave your shoes in the guesthouse and walk into the temple without paying for shoe locker fee ;-) Petaling street, one of the Malaysia’s heritage spots where you will find endless antique stores and delicious local foods, cafes, clothing, souvenirs, cultural performances, temples, hundred year old buildings and so much more all from your doorstep.Our neighborhood’s famous reggae bar recommended by Lonely planet, just a few steps away from guesthouse. Public Transportation. Less than 1 minute walking distance to Pasar Seni LRT Station, where the 1st LRT station in Chinatown right after the KL Sentral Station. Less than 5 minutes walking distance to Masjid Jamek LRT Station, Plaza Rakyat LRT Station & Pudu Sentral Bus Station. Less than 1 min to Klang Bus Station. International bank ATMs, Money Changer and local post office for your convenient mailing services are within our location area.Comfort like a home away from home. You will enjoy our cozy lounge with LCD TV(FULL HD) DVD player, mini library for book exchange, great communal area for backpackers, small yet natural garden with grass and flowers, clean toilet. And most importantly our friendly and helpful staff, who are ever ready to serve you better, with enquiries about travel in Kuala Lumpur, discount ticket for KL Tower, Bird park and more. Security, 24-Hours CCTVs in the building, Door Access with security code only available for guests. No curfews. Clean room, clean toilet. Dayshift housekeeper available to take care of the cleanliness of the guesthouse with our executive monitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Raizzy's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing