We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Chosen for Medical Comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MiCasa All Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
Ranked #56 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chosen for Medical Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We chose the Micasa as a great place for medical clients for a few reasons. It is completely renovated, and has huge and very comfortable beds with a very large and spacious shower. It also has a kitchennette (clients often want to cook their own food) with all new applicances, and great entertainment including, plasma screens, cd players etc. It also has great internet services. It is also very affordable and you get a lot of comfort for the price. The location is ideal as it is close to all our hospitals and shopping but not too crowded where a patient would feel uncomfortable. As we are constantly picking and dropping off clients, it provides easy access for our cars so we are always on time, and taxis are always available.

When we look to recommend a hotel to our clients we alway view it for the patients comfort. As they are recovering it is essential they have comfort which is why I was very disappointed to hear about one of our clients experience. We are deeply apologetic for not providing the level of service our clients expect and we will follow up with her to gain feedback and learn from this unfortunate situation. I have stayed there about 4 times now and I will be back in Malaysia on June 22, and always stay at the Micasa because I really feel it offers a lot of amenties not only for medical patients but also for families, and business people.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GetGorgeous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    118
    31
    5
    9
See reviews for
86
49
22
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at MiCasa because we went through Gorgeous Getaways for cosmetic surgery. We stayed 14 nights and were suppose to be recovering from Major Surgery. Out of 14 nights we only got 4 nights sleep! the other guests above us and beside our rooms were making terrible noises non stop from around 8.30pm through to 4.15am. We complained 5 times, including getting out of bed at 12.30am and going down to front desk. The senior staff at the hotel were totally useless. They wanted us, the patients recovering, full of stitches, staples, bruisings on medication, to MOVE rooms ,They wouldnt move the guest who was making the noise! Finally after about 8 days of no sleep, they moved the man above us who was stomping up and down in his room for hours dragging furntiture and promised us to not put anyone else in that room until we checked out. We got 2 nights sleep, then the noise above us started again. They had gone against their promise and put another noisy guest in the room above us and also noisy guests moved in next door to us. Finally, the housemaids, saw the stress we were experiening as we were trying to recover from surgery, organized another room for us, sent us 6 people to help us move rooms. The housemaids and porters were the ONLY staff in the hotel that helped us! the senior staff need to go back to training and learn how to look after their guests. Also Gorgeous Getaways, did nothing to help us either. They need to organize with their hotels they use to have separate floors or wings for just their paitents recoveing! We have been back in Australia for 10 days and MiCasa General Manager has not replied to our feedback and Gorgeous Getaways has only emailed us once about our recovery, but it was a quick email from the rep at the airport. Nobody has contacted us since to check on us. We are very disappointed in the hotel MiCasa and gorgeous getaways support. Thank you to the housemaids at MiCasa, you were the only people who cared! Needless to say, we wont be staying there again or using this company again! Dont stay at MiCasa if you want sleep!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms past the gym and Deli on the east side are quieter BUT you will hear the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Shakey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiCasaKL, General Manager at MiCasa All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,
From the outset, please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience and the lack of sleep that had to put up with during your stay with us. I have at hand, a complete report on the situation. Admittedly, our Duty Manager was not responsive nor empathetic towards your complaint and there is no excuse for this. Our service response in a fast, friendly and efficient manner is well entrenched in all our employees however we have failed miserably on this occasion. Again, please accept my unreserved apologies. In better light, I am pleased to learn that our Executive Housekeeper and her team managed to 'salvage' what's left of your stay although I realize this is not enough. I hope this incident will not leave you with a permanent negative impression on our delivery of service. Given another opportunity, my team and I would like to make it up to you. I will be contacting you shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed at Micasa in Feb. Just getting around to writing a review. Micasa has just been renovated so it is all nice and new. The staff were exceptional, everyone from the cleaners, room attendants, Cafe and Restaurant staff , all positive, helpful and always smiling.
I was there longer than expected but I was looked after every step of the way. I am returning possibly, in June, by this time I hope they have a nicer Buffet breakfast and Cappucino machine! Other than taht its perfect
Chrissie
Melbourne

Room Tip: I am a non smoker so I was catered for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Enjoyed the spacious and attractive 'suite' (a large studio room with full kitchen facilities). Quality bed linens and towels and furnishings. Nice pool too but it closes at 7.00 pm which is a pity. Dinner and breakfast were both very good and reasonably priced. It's a bit out of the centre but is walkable across the park or a taxi is only about $3. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank newplacesoldcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Great place, a little far to public transport but really only if you are lazy or your feet are killing you for days of walking everywhere. The rooms are great and exceptionally clean, room attendants are extremely attentive, maybe too much for more private people but we found their tidying up of every little thing and laying our clothes out with a little elephant towel wearing my ear muffs from the F1 amusing and a nice touch. There is a well equipped gymnasium, the pool looked good but we didn't get to use it, it closes at bit too early at 7pm. The staff in Tapas are very friendly and more than willing to get to know you and help you out with some local tips.

Would definitely come back and recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
1.9 km away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#26 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
1.9 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
GTower Hotel
GTower Hotel
#29 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
1.5 km away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
1.7 km away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiCasa All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiCasa All Suite Hotel

Property: MiCasa All Suite Hotel
Address: 368-B Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#48 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,570 - ₹ 9,678
Hotel Class:4.5 star — MiCasa All Suite Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reputedly the only urban tropical resort in Kuala Lumpur City Centre. Located in the heart of the city, within easy reach to business districts, major shopping malls, bars and restaurants.MiCasa All Suite Hotel offers 242 luxurious suites with a selection of one, two and three bedroom suites in a modern setting. Each suite is imbued with warm tones, stylishly furnished, ensuring privacy and exclusiveness. The innovative and thoughtful layout provides a comprehensive abode complete with kitchen fittings and latest equipment to whip out a good meal, befitting for long term stays and families.The award-winning Cilantro Restaurant & Wine Bar is refreshingly chic, serving French nouvelle cuisine with a touch of Japanese influence. Tapas Bistro & Bar an all day dining restaurant offers popular local cuisine and Western food, inclusive of punchy margaritas and exotic cocktails to unwind at the end of the day. Benefits include:• Free use of the gymnasium• Swimming pool with salt filtration• Free WIFI Broadband Internet Access• Selection of pillows• Designer kitchen with refrigerator, toaster, electric kettle, porcelain ware, imported stainless steel appliance and with a combi-oven to microwave, grill or roast• Daily housekeeping with turndown services• Self-service launderette • basement car park• Free scheduled shuttle service to major office buildings and shopping malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your MiCasa All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Micasa All Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Micasa All Suite
Micasa All Suite Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing