We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“5 star facilities but rooms need to be restored to their former glory!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Ranked #72 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 star facilities but rooms need to be restored to their former glory!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Rooms are well equipped and huge, would've been 5 star class back in their day. A decent refurbishment of the rooms would restore them to their former glory. Staff extremely helpful. Location amazing, short walk to LITERALLY everything! Rooftop pool and bar unbelievable. Abuse the free wifi!

Room Tip: Superior Suites facing KL Tower are the best value, best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gavdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    682
    329
    143
    155
See reviews for
355
746
155
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart, Mauritius
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Just super serviced apartments we found through TripAdvisor.

Great location in the heart of the city
Super nice staff
Rooms are great and have fully amenities

Can't fault and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

The first thing that I feel I must point out is that the Regency Pacific building is also known as the KH Tower - the first 20 odd floors are offices. I mention this because our taxi driver didn't know the hotel and asked for the postcode - just what you want after a 20 hour journey, so bear this in mind! He did however know the KH Tower.
Please note:
It has been mentioned that the hotel is on a very steep slope - which it is. The taxi will take you to the reception which is located on the 6th or 7th floor - Car parks, offices etc on the floors below. Don't let this put you off though if you plan to walk in the area. You can take another lift located in the reception to the ground floor and exit the hotel out of the back - this is actually the entrance used by the KH Tower office staff.
A locally priced mini mart is situated on the ground floor
We stayed at the RP from the 12th to 15th March 2012 and check in was swift and we were upgraded to an even bigger suite. I say suite, it was actually a huge apartment. The furnishings and decor were beautiful and it had obviously been recently decorated> The exception was the huge kitchen which whilst dated was clean and well equipped. Put it like this, if I was lucky enough to buy this apartment, I'd happily live with the kitchen for a couple of years! Fabulous views as it was on the 31st floor with views to two sides.
Ate at Soi 23 - Thai restaurant in the hotel and it was fantastic. Strangely though my husband was allowed to have dinner in there wearing smart shorts though we were turned away by bouncers from the pool area - now work that out!!! This was our only gripe.
.

Room Tip: High floor, corner suite if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooksvtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I booked into the Pacific Regency from March 18-23, 2012. I knew from reviews that it was a little dated and probably wasn't a 5* hotel anymore, if it ever had been. But I didn't expect the problems I ended up having. On my second night, I had a leak in my bathroom ceiling, which was made worse by the fact that all my clothing was in drawers just under where the leak was. I contacted the front desk and they said everything would be taken care of. While the bathroom was cleaned that day, there appeared to have been no work done on the ceiling so though I was dissapointed, I wasn't entirely surprised that the same thing happened the next night. At this point, my clothes were soaked. Again, I phoned the front desk who seemed completely unconcerned that this had happened two nights in a row. And they seemed upset that I insisted they launder all my wet clothes. Unbelieveably, the same thing happened the next night as well. Luckily, I had removed my clothes from the drawers and left the next day. I mentioned the problems when I checked out but they failed to apologize for any inconvenience and certainly made no attempt to compensate me for my troubles.

Others have spoken of the run down state of the hotel. This is certainly true, and it merits at best 3*. Indeed, the pool on the top of the building is the only reason to stay here (although they sell $15 beers.) If the service were improved, I could have put up with the run down state of the hotel and indeed the leak on the first evening as well. But with the very poor service, I would look elsewhere: there are certainly plentry of options to choose from in KL in general and the KLCC area in particular.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Berri, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I wasn't expecting the size of this 'room' or should I say apartment? Excellent views through the two corner windows, and the kitchen in the suite is as big as my kitchen at home! The passage from the lifts smelt like mould... Which I've come to expect from Asian hotels, but the room itself didn't smell, and was very clean, though the decor and fittings were dated and could do with an update.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel to families and those wanting a little extra space.
The location was good and within walking distance of shops and resteraunts.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luxtraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.3 km away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
0.6 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#21 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
1.5 km away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
1.3 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#59 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Regency Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Property: Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Address: KH Tower | Jalan Punchak, Off Jalan P Ramlee, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,293 - ₹ 5,108
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pacific Regency Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 283 suites, stylishly decorated with its trendy yet comforting feel, complete with modern amenities. Special touches in every suite include the roomy ensuite bathroom with separate shower, 40-inch LCD screen television with selected satellite channels, complimentary wireless internet access and stunning views of the Kuala Lumpur skyline. These suites are also great for longer stays in the cities as they come equipped with a kitchenette, complete with crockery and cutlery as well as a lounge area, but are also perfect for short homely stays. When night falls and it’s time to wine and dine, you don’t even have to set foot out of the building. The Pacific Regency Hotel Suites houses one of the most hip, trendy nightspots in the entire city; Luna Bar. Located on the rooftop of the 34th floor, expect an unparalleled 360˚ view of bustling Kuala Lumpur, topped off with great music, a stylish crowd, the rooftop pool and a chill, relaxed ambience. Choose to dine al-fresco, huddle up in dark comfy spots or be seated at any one of the several bars; whatever your choice, look forward to a night you’ll remember. If you’re in the mood for something spicy and tangy, stop off at the 23rd floor and dine at the Soi 23. Expect Northern Thai cuisine, bursting with exotic flavours that will tantalise your taste buds, available for lunch and dinner. If Thai food isn’t your thing, opt for their ala carte menu which offers local and Western delights, all served while you gaze out onto the KL skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Pacific Regency Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Regency Kuala Lumpur
Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing