We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay and shopping experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pearl International Hotel
Ranked #102 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Mumbai
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay and shopping experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Spacious, well-furnished rooms, colour television, individually controlled air-conditioning, hair dryer, Located on main rood well connected with city. Good breakfast and food. Friendly and responsive staff. luxurious accommodations. coffee/tea making facility and safe. Mega mall next door with easy access from Lobby for very convenient shopping.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    89
    64
    32
    35
See reviews for
98
32
12
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

The hotel building looks lovely and stands out.
The lobby of the hotel is very spacious and looks very good.
Rooms spacious and very well maintained.
The hotel also has a few restaurants, coffee shops, some shops ( shopping ) and also a department store connected to it.
The complimentary breakfast is good with nice options.
The hotel also has a nice swimming pool.
Even though the hotel is about 20 minutes from the city the transport is always available.
The staff at the reception were very friendly and made all necessary arrangements for our smooth stay.
It was a great experience to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aby2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Rooms are decent, have everything you need but only two powerpoints and not near the bed/s. The staff are very friendly. Hotel has no free wi fi but Starbucks in foyer does, and nobody seems to mind if people sit there without coffee. Don't catch cabs out the front, go around the side to taxi rank for metred cabs; HALF the price! Cab ride necessary to get to train line. Shops downstairs have all you would need - groceries, pharmacy, some food, but you wouldn't make a special trip to go there. I stayed there for a conference down the road and it suited me fine. Most things open from 10am to 10pm.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jescaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam Cities
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed from August 9th to August 11th.This is one of the best hotels ever in my life.I went on a tour from Kuala Lumpur - Johor Baru - Singapore from Aug 9 to Aug 14.When I went to this hotel it had a perfect view.Well,lets get to the rates!
*Cleanliness* - Didn't see a single mold.(Very Clean!)
*Rooms*(beds,mattress,etc) - Didn't even see a single cockroach or a bed bug.It is fragrant.Even it doesn't have much lights it is still enough for me and my brother to read an information book.
*Toilet* Flush time was quite long but we didn't really mind.Bath was very clean(also mat) and I really wanna relax in the tub and I relaxed once.
*Food* Food isn't great,but it is OK.
*Starbucks and Mall* Bought some stuff to bring home,and also the managers of them were friendly to me too.
*Staff* Very friendly and helpful.
One "terrible" rate means one terrible person.So stop rating this great hotel a "terrible" hotel!

Room Tip: *Room Tip* : Choose a room at a higher floor to see some beautiful skyscrapers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinMinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stay in that hotel from 12th Aug to 14th Aug 2011. we went in a group and most of us encounter it. This is the worst hotel in the world. The hotel is highly infested with Bed bugs . It is not the small types - It is about the size of 8cm .

The hotel change a few rooms for me and all have bugs. Please note that level 7 , 15 , 16 confirmed have bugs. Other level we do not know.

We went to near by clinic and the doctor confirm that he is receiving patient staying in this hotel on a daily basis. .

Lastly their breakfast is so terrible , only have beehoon , rice, eggs, porridge , beans and bread . It is the same everyday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richardlkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
8.9 km away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#132 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
9.0 km away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#65 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
6.8 km away
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Arenaa Star Hotel
Arenaa Star Hotel
#180 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
6.6 km away
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpu...
#133 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
6.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl International Hotel

Property: Pearl International Hotel
Address: Pearl International Hotel Jalan Kelang Lama | 5th Mile Old Klang Road, Kuala Lumpur 58200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,062 - ₹ 3,995
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of “Feel Good” hospitality when in Kuala Lumpur. Strategically located between the capital city of Kuala Lumpur and metropolitan PJ, Pearl International Hotel , a business class hotel offers 480 comfortable guestrooms that is tastefully furnished, complimented with complete amenities and a generous coffee and tea-making facility. Guests also enjoy great shopping experience and other leisure facilities provided within the surrounding of the hotel building. The hotel creates a balance of rich F&B dining with modern day convenience to make your stay a memorable one. To reserve your room, simply click on our website and select your dates of stay through our secure online booking engine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl International Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing