We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,061 results
Traveller rating
418
975
447
138
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
975
447
138
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenue k aeroline bus petronas towers food truck cabana room klcc station jalan ampang walking distance swimming pool excellent location nasi bit dated shopping mall pleasant stay convenient location public transport breakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 2,061 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Walking distance to KLCC and shopping malls. There's a food truck park just beside the hotel on weekend with local and western food. A short drive to popular food places, like the Bah Kut Teh and I paid RM5 for 5mins drive by Uber/Grab.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eudorat_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusHotelKL, Marketing Officer at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear eudorat_2000,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that we've met up to your expectations and that you've enjoyed the location of our hotel. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of our hotel therefore your review means alot to us . Thank you for staying at the Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Where happiness, affordable and enjoyable time can be find in the hotel. Good shuttle service to Bukit Bintang available and taxi can be easily called. Aeroline at the doorstep is one of the big plus for the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sahidah_sadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusHotelKL, Marketing Officer at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Sahidah_sadri,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very grateful for your 5 star review on us and we are very delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us . Thank you for staying at the Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip to Kuala Lumpur!

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This hotel is just located at the core of Jalan Ampang, KLCC is within walking distance and is easy to find. However it would be appreciate that the furniture could slightly be renovated as it is quite old.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavinC_018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusHotelKL, Marketing Officer at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Davin C,

We are happy to have read that you've enjoyed our location. We will take your suggestion about the condition of our furniture into consideration as we work hard to offer the most comfortable ambiance for our guests. We hope that you'll still think of us for your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, room 222 which was a Cabana room, swimming pool just outside. On checking in the friendly young lady at Reception informed us that the pool could sometimes be noisy during the day, this wasn't a problem for us as we were out all day. Table and chairs on the small patio. Lovely refreshing pool after the heat of the city, towels provided at the towel desk beside the pool.
Our room was large with a King size bed and lovely sheets and pillow cases. Towels were white and fluffy, not grey! A spectacular display of swans were on the bed on our arrival, made out of the towels and flower petals scattered around, a very nice touch. Tea, coffee and kettle were a practical addition as was the two bottles of water, that were replaced every day. There was a safety deposit box in the room, a small fridge, flat screen T.V. robes and slippers. Plenty of UK type sockets in the room so no need for an adapter. Free WiFi but slow at times.
The bathroom was ok with the shower over the bath. Shower was hot and had good pressure, there was also a selection of toiletries. Air con worked well and was not too noisy at night.
We had breakfast included in our price which was a good selection of both western and Malayan food. We didn't have any evening meals here.
There is a taxi desk at the entrance of the hotel that we used a few times, make sure to ask for a Budget taxi as these are the cheapest. They also took us to the airport for a fixed price of 90RM. We got from the airport using the airport taxis for 84RM whereas the hotel wanted 200RM for meet & greet.
We would definitely stay again at this Corus Hotel, it's perfectly placed for attractions, shopping and restaurants. Excellent staff and a very well run hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lizzie0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusHotelKL, Marketing Officer at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Lizzie0909,

Thank you for taking your time on writing in this review for us. We are very happy and grateful for your 5 star review. We work hard to offer the greatest ambiance and service to our guests so we are elated that we've met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip to Kuala Lumpur!

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

It was our first trip to kl. it was a good travel first we stayed in kl for 4 days and after that we went to Langkawi ( excellent place ), the Corus hotel position in the city is very good near everything that the visitors wants.
the room was clean , room was big enough , we had bathtub in our room , breakfast could be more better than this and also staffs too. we had a good time in night club of hotel at Thursday night with a lovely singer and dance group

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mortezamobki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorusHotelKL, Marketing Officer at Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear mortezamobki,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that we've met up to your expectations and that you've enjoyed the location of our hotel. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of our hotel therefore your review means alot to us . Thank you for staying at the Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews