We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #52 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“It's the location”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Along Jalan Ampang, the hotel is within walking distance to KLCC where the twin towers are. As I have business with one of the embassies, and the price of hotel is attractive, it is a simple decision - the location.

Hotel room is old but comfortable. Breakfast is average.

For a short stay, not a bad choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITravel0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    784
    367
    106
    61
See reviews for
373
420
143
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My mom booked 3 rooms for our family to enjoy the Merdeka Eve last August. When we reached there, the receptionist told us that we can only check into the rooms around 3. At that time, it was already 2pm. We were told that the rooms were still being clean. We then went to the Dondang Sayang Coffee House and had some snacks. After an hour waiting, we finally check in. To our surprise, one of the rooms was not clean. We were shocked. We called the receptionist and he said that they are busy. We waited a while and called again the receptionist. This time, he said he cannot guarantee when the cleaner will come and he already called the housekeeping department twice and raised this issue. Half an hour later, two cleaner come and clean the room. The room was not clean properly. There was a stain on the toilet seat and we have to clean it ourselves.

The room also is quiet noisy as it is very near to the street and the hotel didt have a noise proof window.

The breakfast also was very poor, there was not even a roti canai in the menu, which is a typical Malaysian breakfast.

At night, the lounge is entertain by 3 Filipino women which dressed not suitable to Malaysian culture. Its like you go to a cheap karaoke lounge, which I didn't expected to see at a ''4 star'' hotel.

The swimming pool area is also not well taken care of.

The only thing that is good about this hotel is that the location of the hotel itself. The hotel is very near to KLCC.

For anyone who wishes to stay in the hotel, I don't recommend at all. First, it is not value for money, you can get a better hotel i.e. GTower at the same price, with modern facilities, and secondly, the service is really poor. Think 10 times before you decide to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h_michiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

we stayed overnight at corus hotel. walking distance to petronas tower. the room is clean and big. near lrt station. bus stop of aero line bus. so if you will be coming from singapore and want to have a day tour to malaysia this is the best hotel to stay because it is the drop area of bus. it also have swimming pool. however, the receptionist was less accomodating. there are lots of food choices because it is buffet but i think they have to consider the taste of the tourist who are not quite into spices and curry..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed with my family in this hotel and it was a pleasant experience. The people here are courteous and friendly.

The location is strategic because it is just a few minutes walk from Suria KLCC - we had great time shopping. I got to know that the hotel was build years back, hence the feeling of 'home sweet home' when we stayed here,but of course, with the view of twin towers it is totally awesome :)

Did i mentioned that hotel's F&B outlets are yummy too? We specially love Komura (Japanese food) and Ming Palace (Chinese food)..food served are really authentic. Breakfast in Dondang Sayang was fantastic too.

Room Tip: Try to request for a none smoking floor. Rooms at the higher floors are executive rooms which is qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Spent a few nights at Corus Hotel a couple of weeks ago and found it to be great value for the dollar spent...or Ringgit. Nice rooms, great staff, can't ask for more!! Meals in the hotel are great, you even get a discount if you are a hotel guest. Certainly will be back.

Room Tip: Bathroom can be slippery. Just be careful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chunkysaurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.1 km away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,961 reviews
0.8 km away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,955 reviews
0.0 km away
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
#58 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#72 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,942 reviews
1.1 km away
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
#35 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3,562 reviews
2.2 km away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Corus Hotel Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#41 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,752 - ₹ 6,793
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, part of the UK-based Corus hotel group, is one of the most popular 4-star business hotels in Kuala Lumpur with 388 well-equipped guestrooms and unsurpassed ballroom and meeting/function rooms that will hold small and large groups comfortably. Located in the Golden Triangle, Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers high speed broadband, cable LCD TV, sauna, free shuttle services to Bukit Bintang and Chinatown to name a few. Leisure seekers can swim in the pool surrounded by a garden terrace, exercise in the gymnasium by the poolside or be pampered at Danai Spa or at the pavilion in the garden terrace. Apart from that, Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides guests with exceptional hospitality, personalised service and distinctive dining experience. All-day dining and weekly themed hi tea is available at Dondang Sayang Coffee House, which serves local and International cuisines. Ming Palace Chinese Restaurant offers the best Cantonese and Szechuan dishes, while authentic Japanese fare is available at Komura Japanese Restaurant. A wide variety of drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) are served at Kencana Lounge and The Cellar with daily (except Mondays) live performance by the in-house musicians. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walking distance to the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and Suria KLCC shopping mall with over 500 retail outlets of trendy fashion, dining, entertainment and year-round exciting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Corus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing