We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #35 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We had a nice stay at this hotel. Most amazing part was the view of Petronas Towers from our room. Location of the hotel is very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for the Petronas view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitabh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,428
    1,248
    551
    172
    115
See reviews for
708
1,203
210
707
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I understand that this hotel has an east n west wing, i stayed at the east wing.
Checked in ~9pm, it was okay. Lobby was so-so. 6 lifts, quite fast. Stayed at level 18. The room seriously need a refurbish. It smells funny as we went in, like musty smell. The refrigerator was non functioning, the rubber rims of the fridge door was dangling free, therefore d fridge wasnt cold at all. there were ants in d bathroom n pantry, through out the 3 days we were staying in the room. The bathtub was too disgusting, didnt soak in it, only stood in it n took bath w the shower. The shower curtain has moss on it, yucks....The toiletries: i cant appreciate them. used my own. Water tap was difficult to adjust temperature....
Bed was so-so. nothing impressive but nothing big to fault about.

There was a lounge at d west wing w a group of jazz band. cool but unfortunately it was a smoking area

Breakfast was like a 'pasar malam' aka night market....ppl not queing for breakfast, the staff was clueless bout what was happening. The breakfast hall wasnt big enough to cater for d guests. I was redirected to hv my breakfast at the west wing, which was a more pleasant place. But quality of the food was so-so. again, nothing to shout about.

One thing worth mentioning was d attitude of the staff. Most of the staff were pleasant n helpful, ie those at the reception, gym, concierge, etc...the operator was abit crude but nonetheless helpful

In conclusion, i will not pay to stay in this hotel. Wouldnt mind if it's a paid trip to attend conference etc...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Varnteing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We had a really nice stay at this hotel where the room were of excellent quality (we had a superior room) this looked right into the twin towers, the staff were very friendly, well trained, and very helpful, other hotels please note some staff even had a sense of humar which I find lackingin most hotels. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choices.

I also liked the fact that this hotel was very close to the sky rail and also the underground using both these methods of transport makes getting about in K L so very easy and so cheap, I must also add that the local people can't do enough to assist you if you need help.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior rooms but on talking to other guests most if not all rooms are of excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaphosGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2012

i stayed for two nights in their new tower,i was unlucky to not able to get kl tower view room but still the rooms and location of the hotel both are to good.Hotel is to big........huge swimming pool....awesome crowd.......the only good thing except kl tower in malaysia is this hotel................slight improvement in service required.....behaviour of the staff at the time of breakfast very bad, when i was having my breakfast the waiter came three times to take off my plate when its clearly visible that i m having my breakfast and v had just started..........ravi gupta,noida,india

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravig077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We travelled to Malaysia in May and stayed at the Renaissance on the first night and then again on the last night, We stayed at Tanjong Jara for 5 nights in between.

On the First night, we were lucky enouhg to be upgraded to the Exectuive Rooms on the 22nd & 23rd Floor. Very nice. Equivalent to a 5 star hotel and with a great vew of the Petronas Towers.

On the second stay. We weren't so fortunate, although we did get rooms with views of the Towers. The decor in the these rooms was pretty tired and in need of an upgrade. My father-in-law described it as 3 star on style hotel. About right !!

Its a shame as the rooms are spacious they just need an update.

The Breakfast in the restaurant was good, Good value but not 5 star. Very, very busy both times (this is a huge hotel), but service was good and the quality was fine.

One gripe. They need to sort out better directions from the Car park Garage. There are 2 receptions East & West Wing, When we took the elecvator up and couldn't find either initially and one staff member we asked didn't seem to know where reception was !!

Also if you come out of the elevetor with luggage there are steps to egt from one reception to the other.

All in all I would stay here again as it was reasonable value but just don't expect 4 star plus.

Room Tip: ASk for an upgrade and definitely a view of the Towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david19h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.2 km away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,939 reviews
1.1 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.5 km away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Property: Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Address: Corner of Jalan Sultan Ismail and Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,392 - ₹ 8,073
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the heart of Malaysia while enjoying a wide range of exceptional amenities at the Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Collection. Providing an unparalleled location, ideal for business or leisure, our KL City hotel's expansive offering of sophisticated guest rooms and suites feature deluxe bedding, high-speed Internet and marble bathrooms. Filling two magnificent towers, our choice of accommodations includes those with lounge access, picturesque views of the city skyline and lavish hospitality services. Boasting a plethora of dining options, our seven restaurants offer everything from authentic Chinese cuisine to a tantalising all-day buffet, along with outdoor dining next to our Olympic-sized pool. As one of the premier convention hotels in Kuala Lumpur, our venue features state-of-the-art facilities and the largest pillar-free ballroom in Malaysia. And, for the ultimate relaxation, experience our on-site Mandara Spa, with its soothing atmosphere and luxury treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing