We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 108
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 96
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Istana(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 89
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 222
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,085)
Filter reviews
4,085 results
Traveller rating
1,704
1,418
619
207
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,704
1,418
619
207
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest wingpetronas towerslifestyle loungeswim up barbukit nanas monorail stationclub levelan upgradehop on hop off busbit datedupgraded to a suiteswimming pool ischinese restaurantmin walkbuffet breakfastthe executive loungepublic transporttemptation
Filter
Updating list...
2,495 - 2,500 of 4,085 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Lovely hotel, great location, excellent staff (friendly, courteous and helpful), good food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerMar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed in the east wing and asked for a higher floor. The rooms were clean and large. Service was excellent throughout my stay. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Room service was timely and delivered per promise.

But this is a large hotel and can get a little crowded and at times check in and check out took a little longer than desired.

The outside noise on east wing was noticeable. There is a night club nearby and at nights you can hear the music.

Room Tip: Ask for top floors to get a view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N231SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I think it was acceptable. we stayed there 4 days. some of staffs were really friendly, but not all of them. As a five stars Hotel, it was clean. Rooms were excellent. Room services was suitable. Because I was living in Kuala Lumpur for 2 years, I can tell you its place is interesting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FarshidZadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at th Renaissance 12th April to 15th April and separately on the 19th April. As the title suggest we saw the good and the bad side on the hotel after our recent stay.

The good - for our first stay, check in was great, really friendly chap on reception and an upgrade to an executive suite (room 1919). The room was excellent, spacious, good bed, room service is great, food was good, i ordered a green thai curry that was really tasty. The location is great, 2 minutes to the metro station, then 2 stops in to Bukit Bintang. We found the cost of a cab to the airport a rip off, 130 ringits to the airport, the cost should be no more then 80 to 100. I'd recommend hailing a cab from elsewhere but its so humid its just so convenient to order the cab from the front of the hotel but id recommend arranging somethhing alternative. Overall the first stay was really great 9/10.

The bad and ugly- our second stay on the 19th April. Lady at check in offered us a twin room, we refused (as we'd paid for a double) and we were given room 1217 in the east wing. She did offer us an upgrade to an exec suite room for 60 ringgits (which on reflection we should have taken), but we didnt because we didnt expect the room to be as poor as it turned out to be. Bathroom door didnt close, plug socket near bed falling off, black hairs all over bathroom, lamps in room werent working and got bitten by a bed bug over night. Went down stairs to order food at poolside bar and our meals (chicken satay and lamb kebabs) were ad vertised as coming with rice but neither did, we were tired from our connecting flight so didnt bother to fight it. Overall our 2nd experience if the hotel was far in ferior from our first.

In summary - if you're staying in an exec suite then this is well worth it (and you'll have a flawless stay) but if you're in a regular room then dont bother. Im going to mark the hotel overall 8/10 but thats because of our exec room experience but the regular double room experience for us was really poor and next time i'd just go and stay at the shangri-la.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1217 in the east wing but room 1919 in the west wing is excellent
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimonRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed there for 6 days and the location was very good, the train is minute away and the twin towers are 10 mins away if you walk
Rooms are old but the amenities were very good I was their Marriott member and request a higher floor with a nice view but when I arrive they only have a low floor room with not very good view but the room was upgrad to a suite so I just take a look and found the room very nice and big with a sofa big study table and the toilet had both the shower and bath which I found very nice as we were with kids
And the offer me a late check out till 1400
But be aware that they don't have wifi in rooms only cable Internet is available and I didn't bring my laptop therefore complementary Internet was no use to me , you can bring your own modern if you want a wifi in your room
They got free wifi in the lobby and swimming pool but if you are using I phone you have to browse through safari first and accept the condition on use before you can use it as I don't know and can't use it on first day luckily a guest in the hotel tell me
The swimming pool can use the word perfect to described

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yash7611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews