We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unusual but good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunway Putra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunway Putra Hotel
Ranked #32 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unusual but good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

I have stayed 1 night here for an event in Putra World Trade Center. My accomodation is good as I book the Crest room and able to be serviced as a VIP.
The view from the room is marvelous as you can have the view of twin tower, kl tower and kl city. The bathroom is spacious and I really don't want to leave after my bath.
The only limitation of the room is the twin beds are small. If it is bigger then the room is perfect!
Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, so attentive. However, I can't enjoy the complimentary wifi where I cannot manage to log in using the username and pword provided. Hope that it won't happened again.
If you want to enjoy little bit more, spend bit money to book the Crest room.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear michellewoo,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience with us. We shall definitely look into improving our standard of service to serve you better. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    506
    181
    61
    53
See reviews for
313
412
90
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is perfect location for those who attend an event in Putra World Trade Centre but as neighboring directly with a LRT station (PWTC) and not far from the Monorail station (Chow Kit), it is convenient for anybody visiting KL. Staff is very friendly and helpful, there is a good selection of food for breakfast, nicely equipped gym with sauna, steam bath and swimming pool.
Quite unusual is a reception located on the 9th floor, the lower ones dedicated to the parking, so when travelling to your room, you have to go to 9th floor first and then change elevator to get to your floor. But this does not harm in any way.

Room Tip: I stayed in an old room but my friends stayed in refurbished rooms at the same floor. These are just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Premysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Premysl,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinidad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed at Sunway Putra March 2012 for 4 nights for business. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Very conveinent to Putra World Trade Centre, just across the street.
Rooms definitetly need updating. WIFI did not come with room, and was quite expensive.
Buffet breakfast was quite satisfying, many choices. They also had lunch items, so more like a brunch. It was also varied every day with interesting new foods to try, Chicken curry and an indian crepe stuffed with potato were my favorite.
There is a mall with several shops and eating places attached as well, which includes Mc Donalds, Pizza Hut and Cinnabon to name a few. There is also a really nice supermarket where you can pick up fruit, a really nice bakery, cheese, snacks, etc.
If you want to try some nice Indian food close by. Turn right when exiting hotel, walk two minutes. I am sorry I can't remember the name of the restaurant, but one of the best meals I have had in Kuala Lumpur. My brother had a dish called Haleem, made with cream of wheat and lamb, he said it was the best he ever had.
Overall staff friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear traveltrini,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. You will be pleased to know that we will be embarking on a refurbishment exercise early next year. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed at Sunway Putra Hotel in April 2012 for 7 nights, Iinitially my allocated room had some issue but without any time wasting they have upgrade my room to a Crest room with better facilities.
Their Check in process was so smooth and quick. Big breakfast every morning was a feast with several world foods on offer, with a quick and efficient dining staffs made us welcome every morning.
The Hotel was located near a metro station and their freindly staff who always eager to help you with a smile whenever they see you.overall a nice pleasent hotel where staff cares for you..
Would come again soon....

Room Tip: Rooms with balcomys are larger and have better facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmedz786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear ahmedz786,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your stay had been a pleasant one and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I am a frequent traveller to kuala lumpur. I`ve stayed in this hotel since 2006 was named the legend hotel . The service at has gotten better every time I came to the hotel. Last I stay at the hotel was in January with my family, booked the crest room as usual. Was really pleased with the service. I`d like to comment on Shinar and the staff in the crest lounge for being really helpful and wonderful with excellent service. Would be going over in April 2012 again. Hotel facilities we great and the hotel is clo to the train station which makes it really accessible to most place. :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdshafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayPutra1112, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear mdshafiq,
Thank you for your compliments. We are glad your stay had been a pleasant one and we look forward to welcome you back again this month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#54 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#38 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
7.1 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
2.0 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
1.9 km away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Putra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Putra Hotel

Property: Sunway Putra Hotel
Address: 100 Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,338 - ₹ 7,657
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunway Putra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunway Putra Hotel is a brand new 5-star hotel in Kuala Lumpur that is perfect for work or play. Located along the Diamond Triangle, the hotel is only 15 minutes away from the central business district of Kuala Lumpur and strategically poised in one of the most vibrant parts of the city. Overlooking the iconic Putra World Trade Centre and adjacent to Sunway Putra Mall, the hotel enjoys superb transportation access and provides an exciting place to stay, shop and dine. We offer 650 completely renovated guestrooms with four classic collection; Superior, Deluxe, Classic Suites and Clubs, a large divisible Grand Ballroom along with 14 other spacious function rooms that caters to MICE delegates as well as high profile guests and celebrated socialites. At Sunway Putra Hotel, we provide fawning service, creative catering and innovative spaces to make your stay not just memorable but also spectacular! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ostrovok and Agoda so you can book your Sunway Putra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Legend Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing