We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dorsett Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #51 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Ko Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My family had a wonderfull stay at the dorsett. The location is right in the middle of the main shopping area in kuala lumpur. We didn't need to take taxi for anything as everything was very near. The breakfast had many good choices. Would come back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenryDorsett, Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience in Tripadvisor!

We are glad that you have had a wonderful stay with us, and looking forward to welcoming you back to Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur in near future.

Best regards,

Henry LOO
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    626
    306
    88
    51
See reviews for
421
414
97
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012 via mobile

Like another reviewer said the furniture is a little old, the pink wall paper in the halls a little dated but clean and comfortable, walking distance to Technip, great food and good staff. i would stay again. Much cheaper than the offering next door.

Walking distance to the biggest geek shop i have ever seen anywhere (8 floors of computer, phone, tablet and geek wizardry)

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank darkfibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenryDorsett, Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Darkfibre,

Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and taking time to share your experience in Tripadvisor!

In general, we glad to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Best regards,

Henry LOO
Resident Manager
Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I realised much later that the hotel is situated only 5-15 minutes away from popular shopping and happening streets. The hotel is located in the heart of city still its quite peaceful. Lobby is quite small.

Rooms are good. There was no night lamp. I usually can not sleep with one of lamp switched ON. The furniture is bit old. The location of my room was not very easy to find. Internet was fast. TV channels were very limited. Nothing much to enjoy for a non native guest. You can not watch English news channels for long :)

Restaurant is good. I could find some good vegetarian food here. What I like the most is the lobby cafe. There was live band. It was relaxing and entertaining. Service was very good.

I wanted to try Spa but it is very costly. You get various almost similar options in nearby markets.

Overall a satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VinodVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenryDorsett, Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear VinodVyas,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience in Tripadvisor!

Overall, we are happy you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We welcome your comments and suggestions of ways in which we can improve our service and products.

We look forward to welcome you back to Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur in near future!

Best regards,

Henry LOO
Resident Manager
Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 8 nights was very impressive
Hotel clean
The staff is always smiling
Like to help
Excellent price too
Excellent hotel site
I would recommend stay at this hotel

Room Tip: الأقصى السعر غرفة ديلوكس مزدوجة أو توأم
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sami1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenryDorsett, Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Sami1982,

Thank you for recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and compliments for the services and products we provide. Your compliments also encourage us to keep striving to serve you better.

We look forward to welcome you back to Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur in near future!

Best regards,

Henry LOO
Resident Manager
Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in March and found it great. All the staff that we encountered were very professional. The check in was easy, the breakfast buffet was very good and fresh even though there were alot of people staying there at the time they catered for the numbers very well. All the staff that we spoke to were able to speak English which is always a plus as we were able to ask them how to get to certain places and they were very helpgul. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely stay there again. The only drawback was that there was no free WIFI, we had to pay a fee either hourly or for 24hours.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenryDorsett, Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Christi,

Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur!

We are glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Best regards,

Henry LOO
Resident Manager
Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.0 km away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
0.9 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.4 km away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#68 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.5 km away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,111 reviews
0.8 km away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Kuala Lumpur

Property: Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Address: Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur 172 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,338 - ₹ 8,246
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorsett Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur is located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's Golden Triangle, a stone's throw away from Malaysia's finest shopping malls, eateries, tourist and entertainment spots. A short 5 minutes' walk will take you to the doorstep of Pavilion, Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Lot 10, Sungei Wang, Berjaya Times Square and Low Yat Plaza. The KL Convention Centre and Petronas Twin Towers are also within walking distance from the hotel through an air-conditioned link bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Dorsett Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Regency Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing