We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Simply excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #27 of 338 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a hotel I really enjoy staying at despite having no unique feature – having spent so many weeks there running training courses over the years, it feels quite homely. Overall, a very solid leisure and business hotel with excellent meeting facilities, good service, attentive staff and the executive lounge is really very pleasant with great views and a nice spread.

Rooms are usually good (both hotel and residence side, some larger apartments very convenient there for families) – I especially like the corner suites, although you sacrifice the view.

Breakfast is excellent and the management staff is very clued up - easy to get help to arrange last minute activities and manage requests. Location is excellent.

Definitely one of the top 3 options when in KL.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apactraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HratchKhatchanian, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Greetings apactraveller

We thank you for your great support and very happy to hear that we give you the 'home-away-from-home' feel.

Glad you also enjoy the breakfast, which is our signature breakfast incorporating SuperFoods.

Once again, thank you for the fantastic review and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    756
    243
    87
    54
See reviews for
485
601
161
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

There was a misunderstanding with our check in details however the matter was dealt was swiftly and professionally and in fact to compensate us we were upgraded to an executive room which made our stay all the more comfortable and enjoyable. On behalf of my family and I thank management and staff for their attentive, friendly and outstanding service. The location is central and convenient and staff are more than happy to offer any travel suggestions. FYI try the fish foot spa at the pavilion which is directly across the road, it was our most bizarre experience to date

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lidia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Greetings Lidia P

We thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding upon check in but good to hear the mistake was recovered promptly and professionally.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

In 2011 a group of 17 of my girlfriends stayed at The Westin KL to celebrate my 50th birthday. The staff treated us like royalty and made our 4 days absolutely unforgettable. Our stay was so fantastic that last week my sister and 2 friends took my 83 year old mother to The Westin for her birthday. We were not disappointed, The Club Lounge has been renovated and was fantastic. The staff were again amazing, nothing was too much trouble. At breakfast we were looked after by 'Farlan' what an incredible person, we didn't want to leave he looked after us so well. We thought we should check out some other hotels whilst in KL which we did, 5 star hotels in the area. The result being that we are booking The Westin next year as well!

Room Tip: Any of the executive suites are good. We requested connecting rooms as we had 5 people and it worke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Greetings Tracey H

We thank you for your support and the great review. We are very happy to hear that your sister, mum and friends had a fantastic time during their stay.

All of us here look forward to welcoming you back next year, if not sooner.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESTERN AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

The Westin is in a very convenient location in KL.Opposite the hotel is the pavilion shopping centre which has a supermarket and food hall on the ground level, very handy.Our room overlooks the twin towers which is lovely at night. The highlights for me would have to be the service received during our stay. We arrived early and couldn't check in till 3.00pm, my husband wasn't well so they put us in a lovely lounge area which had refreshments until the rooms were cleaned and we were called when the room had been finished. I was very impressed with the staff and how we were treated.Another highlight was the buffet breakfast,it was amazing!!! The best I have seen so far.
Pool area was very nice, kids enjoyed swimming every day.The room itself was modern and clean and the bedding and pillows were the most comfortable I have ever had in a hotel. Overall would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Greetings Cindi95

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and delighted to hear all of you had a fantastic stay.

Glad you like our buffet breakfast, which is our signature breakfast incorporating SuperFoods.

Once again, thank you for the great feedbacks and look forward to having all of you here again.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

facilities were good, but it took 5 hours for my room to be made available, so i was sitting in the lounge waiting, and all i got was a free drink of orange juice.

location was gr8.
pool could have been deeper - went swimming only to have four kids runnign and screaming around without any adult supervision.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peelid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Greetings Peelid

We thank you for sharing your thoughts - please accept our apologies for having to wait for your room to be ready. There were some late checkouts, which did not expect hence rooms were not ready on time for new guests to check in. Of course, this is not an excuse - we will have to better manage our operations in future.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,292 reviews
0.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
1.4 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
2.0 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kuala Lumpur

Property: The Westin Kuala Lumpur
Address: The Westin Kuala Lumpur 199 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,099 - ₹ 9,693
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Kuala Lumpur is an oasis located on the vibrant streets of Jalan Bukit Bintang. The strategic location of this five-star luxury hotel puts Kuala Lumpur’s best shopping, entertainment and local attractions right at your doorstep, which also includes Petronas Twin Towers, Kuala Lumpur Tower and Pavilion KL shopping mall which are just minutes away. From signature Westin Heavenly® Bed to our fully equipped Westin WORKOUT®, the hotel offers world-class facilities and services that inspire you to be at your best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your The Westin Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Westin Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing