We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #25 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The Westin is in a very convenient location in KL.Opposite the hotel is the pavilion shopping centre which has a supermarket and food hall on the ground level, very handy.Our room overlooks the twin towers which is lovely at night. The highlights for me would have to be the service received during our stay. We arrived early and couldn't check in till 3.00pm, my husband wasn't well so they put us in a lovely lounge area which had refreshments until the rooms were cleaned and we were called when the room had been finished. I was very impressed with the staff and how we were treated.Another highlight was the buffet breakfast,it was amazing!!! The best I have seen so far.
Pool area was very nice, kids enjoyed swimming every day.The room itself was modern and clean and the bedding and pillows were the most comfortable I have ever had in a hotel. Overall would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Greetings Cindi95

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and delighted to hear all of you had a fantastic stay.

Glad you like our buffet breakfast, which is our signature breakfast incorporating SuperFoods.

Once again, thank you for the great feedbacks and look forward to having all of you here again.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,622 - 1,626 of 2,553 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

facilities were good, but it took 5 hours for my room to be made available, so i was sitting in the lounge waiting, and all i got was a free drink of orange juice.

location was gr8.
pool could have been deeper - went swimming only to have four kids runnign and screaming around without any adult supervision.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peelid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Greetings Peelid

We thank you for sharing your thoughts - please accept our apologies for having to wait for your room to be ready. There were some late checkouts, which did not expect hence rooms were not ready on time for new guests to check in. Of course, this is not an excuse - we will have to better manage our operations in future.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This was my 4th stay in a span of 4 years. I always love the Westin and it has been one of my top KL hotels but a few things fell short (really short) this time.

Likes:
1) The new executive club floor is awesome. It is spacious, views are good although located on a low 3rd floor, the outdoor sitting patio provides you another alternative if you want some fresh air and the food is delicious! I appreciate the live kitchen, good mixture of quality food and especially the fresh juices in the morning. Tea time snacks (in 3-tiers tray and you can choose either superfoods or malaysian fair) served from 11am to 4.30pm is not to be missed!
2) Six bottles of mineral water provided in the executive room.

Dislikes:
1) Housekeeping and the hardwares. I took a bath immediately after checking in and the next few events badly affected my stay. Upon my first wipe, I noticed immediately the bath towel was actually torn with a hole in the middle and a few (not just one spot) red stains (blood or lipstick?) front and back! Cleanliness is upmost important to me and I felt disgusted. Other towels were also in need to be changed as small stains were noticeable. I also didn't use the bathtub as they were permanent stains on it. There was a foul smell when I opened the small fridge, noticed some drink stains which may be causing the smell. The room also started to shows its age - the blinds were not working properly, air cond was not funtioning properly - sometimes you feel colder and sometimes its warmer, one of the phone didnt work and the carpet edges near the windows and drink table were darker in colour (not properly cleaned).
2) The executive lounge seems to be understaff. Most of the time, I need to approach the staff or walk to the counter for drink orders.

Room Tip: Try the new executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Greetings GreatGTraveller

We thank you for your support and appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future.

We are terribly embarrassed about the bath towel issue, which is definitely not the norm. We view this very seriously and have taken this up with the Manager - this clearly indicates the staff lackadaisical attitude. We understand your perception about the hotel has been tarnished but we sincerely hope that you would give us another opportunity to make amends and let us welcome you back.

Meanwhile, good to hear you like our new Executive Club Lounge.

Once again, thank you very much for the feedbacks, which we will definitely work to improve on areas where we have fallen short.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Take care and be well


Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I love westin KL? Our family has been going there for years. But the new ex lounge is in a world of its own.....puts other exec lounges to shame. Now on level 3 but includes a balcony facing pavilion shopping centre. Alfresco. Lovely way to sit and relax. Food exceptional. They do samples from all the hotel restaurants so u can try. Staff great. Great if u R travelling solo as never feel lonely. Preso is also worth mentioning. Excellent service and fab food....lasagne to die for, seafood pasta great. Well done westin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momtrifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Greetings Momtrifan

As always, we thank you for your support and the great review.

Good to know you like our new Lounge and thank you for all the positive feedbacks - this clearly indicates that we are moving to the right direction.

All of us here look forward to your return soon.

Take care and be well



Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

What a geat 3 day stay we have just had on our way to Phuket ! True to form the bed was divine and the breakfast amazing! The location cannot be faulted! My only complaint is having to pay for wi fi access in our room ( which I chose not to do ! This seems very archaic in 2012 and a let down in a 5 star hotel , especially as many of us travel with our ipads etc ) Restaurant , lobby access not a good enough option as far as I was concerned !
I can only assume that on our next visit this will be a thing of the past as the Westin is definitely our preferred place to stay in KL.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth5573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Greetings A Westin Fan

We thank you for your review - delighted to hear you enjoy our buffet breakfast, which is our signature breakfast incorporating Superfoods as well as the bed, which is also one of our signature products.

Your comment about the internet access has been noted and we apologize for the disappointing experience.

Once again, we thank you for your feedbacks and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and be well


Hratch Khatchanian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,551 reviews
0.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
867 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,847 reviews
3.4 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,800 reviews
1.3 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kuala Lumpur

Address: The Westin Kuala Lumpur Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₹ 7,363 - ₹ 15,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Kuala Lumpur is an oasis located on the vibrant streets of Jalan Bukit Bintang. The strategic location of this five-star luxury hotel puts Kuala Lumpur’s best shopping, entertainment and local attractions right at your doorstep, which also includes Petronas Twin Towers, Kuala Lumpur Tower and Pavilion KL shopping mall which are just minutes away. From signature Westin Heavenly® Bed to our fully equipped Westin WORKOUT®, the hotel offers world-class facilities and services that inspire you to be at your best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Westin Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing