We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real luxury secret hidden in an office tower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Ranked #27 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A real luxury secret hidden in an office tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our visit in Kuala Lumpur (KUL) and stay at the Sheraton Imperial (Imperial) have, once again, reaffirmed our view that Southeast Asian airlines and hotels are globally among the best; yet, hotel accommodation, need not cost an arm and a leg. Our arrival at the Imperial was akin to entering a comfortable oasis after a thirteen-+hour flight from London via Singapore and an over 60-minute taxi ride in steamy and traffic-chocked KUL Imperial's foyer is airy and elegant, tastefully furnished and decorated, but not overpowering. Among a throng of a smiling and bowing "welcome committee" of staff, including the desk clerk, with hands pressed together and thumbs crossed, we checked-in smoothly and, in seemingly no time, were whisked to a suite on the 35th floor. What a suite!! Large elegant and well-stocked with bottled water plus a welcome gift of fruit. Two separate bath rooms (one with marble double-basins); a tiled floor-level double-shower tray with channel drain, a storage and dressing area (with a safe); a work area with an elegant desk, and a very comfortable sitting area. The bath rooms were well-stocked with toiletries and accessories as well as bathrobes, and ample supplies of towels and face clothes. This was almost palatial accommodation. An added bonus were a muezzin's calming calls to "adhan" from a nearby mosque, starting at 05:40 h (and four times thereafter), which we almost anxiously awaited to hear, albeit faintly.

Elegant and furnished with very comfortable seats, the Club Lounge on the 38th floor provides views of the KL Tower and the Petronas Twin Towers. Breakfast is very ample and the lunch and dinner menus are varied, offering good-quality food (southeast-asian and western style)self-served (breakfast) or served by a very helpful courteous staff.

We enjoyed the spa, outdoor swimming pool (perhaps 20 m long) surounded by greenery with comfortable lounge chairs and an offering of fruit and snacks. Nothing we asked for seemed an imposition. This was truly Malaysian hospitality and courtesy. As an aside, one day I forgot my purse in the casual first-floor cafeteria. We had just returned to our room, when we received a call advising me that my forgotten purse had been found, with contents untouched. Where else, but Malaysia, could this have occurred?

Check-out was speedy. Our accounts accurate. And staff almost carried us out to the waiting taxi - smiling and bowing. We hope to return to the Imperial and KUL in the future, because our stay seemed to be too good to be true, albeit it was, thanks to a very capable management.

Room Tip: Become a SPG member and book well ahead of arrival. Request rooms on floors above 21.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonifacius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments about our smiling associates, the check in process, Sheraton Club, the food and the swimming pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on future visits to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,548
    975
    297
    112
    69
See reviews for
610
1,050
269
651
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed in the sheraton for 3 nights in June,
the rooms are huge, 2 double beds and a walk in wardrobe.
There is a nice bar in the hotel, we didnt get up for breakfast but had bar food and it was lovely.`
Mono rail station is right next to the hotel so its easy to get around, my only complaint is the night club, we had an early flight and couldnt get a wink of sleep due to the noise, only heard it one night, so maybe it was a once off!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank con23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments about our guest rooms and the convenience of the monorail. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on future visits to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and easy access to the Mall and subway. However, right outside the back entrance is a very unsavory area (my roommate thought she saw prostitutes!)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank world_heroine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments about our location and our spacious rooms. Also thank you for sharing the areas that you experienced that require improving and allowing us to learn from your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on future visits to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and wished we had booked much longer. Everyone we met excelled and we couldn't be happier with the service which was provided in all areas. There were no language or any other issues. We will definitely be back, it is just a matter of timing for our next trip and the stay will be longer and again in Club level.
The hotel is close to the monorail station and within walking distance of the twin towers. The hotel also runs a shuttle bus.
We booked in at Club level and found that the rooms were exceptionally quiet and I got good sleep even though I am a poor sleeper away from home. With the Club Lounge the food was fresh, lovely and varied from day to day. The wine served at the time was Chilean and and absolute delight, views were also impressive, especially at night. The bar area was nice with a man playing piano accompanied by a very good female vocalist. It was nice to sit there for quite some time having a pleasant drink and listening to good music.
We had the pleasure of meeting the manager on our last day, he was extremely pleasant and kept much in the background.
This will now be our hotel of choice with Club level being the way to go, it provides great value and better rooms.
I have previously travelled to KL and thought the last experience was good, but this was far better. I certainly recommend the Sheraton Imperial for comfort, location and service.

Room Tip: Go Club Level as there are good benefits: free laundry of 6 items per day, happy hour 5.30 - 8.00 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. As a loyal SPG member we really appreciate your positive comments about the service from our associates, Sheraton Club, convenient of monorail, complimentary shuttle within KL and the live music in our lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on future visits to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here in August 2010 for two nights on our way to Phuket. Fantastic hotel located near the monorail for easy access to the rest of KL. We booked a club room which also gave us access to the club room to have some pre evening drinks and nibbles. Whilst we were there it was Ramadan and we had a beautiful ramadan buffet it was set up beautifully and the food was magnificent. Highly reccomend.

Room Tip: Splash out on a club room nice and quiet with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur. We really appreciate your positive comments about our location, the convenience of the monorail, Sheraton Club and the food throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Imperial on future visits to KL. Best Regards, Chuck Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.0 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,449 reviews
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.7 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.6 km away
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
#36 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Property: Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,525 - ₹ 7,111
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, the hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing