We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay in the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #5 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“my stay in the hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

excellent service and location, as well as the rooms and restaurants

Room Tip: don't take rooms in the corners
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank q8_oilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,213
    1,386
    355
    78
    49
See reviews for
1,317
3,051
432
1,332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Great hotel, Breakfast was amazing. the view from the pool area was great. all the good things they say about is true...
will go back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saintstg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

A beautiful hotel and rooms are classic. Our check in was notable as we were taken over to a desk to sit down and given all the necessary details before been taken to our room personally by the front desk staff. Beds are really comfy and the room view was fantastic (1407). Breakfast was good. The staff appear more to just be there to look good in their uniforms rather than acknowledge all guests. We were comparing to the Westin in Bali in Nusa Dua at which the staff were just spot on with service. Room service was very slow, even our luggage took 45 minutes to arrive! The room service food was pretty average and my paneer was burnt as looked like it had been cooked in a hurry.
It is a great location with Petronas towers being only a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kam010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed in November 2011, while in Kuala Lumpur after attending a week-long Conference down south. I really needed a break time to rest & relax before flying back to Sydney.
A Friend had booked on my behalf. Arrived to find everything ready for me with a late check out. I was up-graded to a Suite and never realised the luxury of it until I walked into it.
Everything was immaculate and absolutely spacious. Every amenity was special and thoughtfully laid out. Ordered Breakfast up to the room and it arrived well laid out with every care taken to meet all my needs. Food was absolutely good and I took my time enjoying it. Also had the Buffet Dinner and loved every morsel eaten.
On the whole, it was top class and worth every cent spent. Will be back in six months for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade and is worth paying the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Pretty good location, easy walk to the Menara KL and Petronas Towers, and also down to Bukit Bintang, where there are lots of good restaurants. If you want bars and clubbing, that's also very close to the hotel. And the Bukit Nanas monorail stop is only 5 mins walk away, so easy to get around.

Very helpful and friendly staff, the room was immaculate and the breakfast buffet was the best I have ever seen anywhere, an astonishing variety of stuff.

We stayed in a couple of Shangri-La hotels in Malaysia and the standard was excellent.

Not specific to this hotel, but if you want a good night time view of the city (and especially the Petronas Towers) the nearby (ish) Traders Hotel has a rooftop bar/pool with a fantastic outlook !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IanSamways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.9 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,797 reviews
0.7 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
1.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.4 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,582 reviews
1.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: 11 Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#1 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#3 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,390 - ₹ 10,717
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 662
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, an award winning 5-Star luxury hotel renowned for its consistent extraordinary customer service, culinary and fine dining experience. Located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's commercial, entertainment and shopping district with easy access to most tourist attractions. The only hotel in KL that sits within beautiful lush gardens offering extensive meetings facilities, large multi-divisible ballroom along with wide variety of guest rooms, 101 suites and a Horizon Club that caters to business/ leisure travellers, MICE delegates as well as high profile guests and socialites. It's an extraordinary place to stay, dine and meet in KL! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kuala Lumpur
Shangri La Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing