We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Ranked #40 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

As 1st time visitors to KL we found the hotel to be perfectly positioned for our needs. The huge Pavilion shopping centre was just across the road, within walking distance to the convention centre, hop on -hop off bus stop, Petronas towers and the monorail. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had a view of the towers. Although construction. Is happening on either side of the hotel, the noise wasn't very noticeable and was very quiet at night. The kitchen looked as though it had recently been remodeled. Probably could have done with a better lounge suite but as we didn't spend too much time there, it wasn't much of a problem. The reception staff, concierge etc were extremely helpful and are to be commended on their service. Breakfast was included in the cost of the room and although there wasn't a great variety it was sufficient for our needs. The downstairs buffet in Ecchino's was amazing, thanks to Kit and the other waiters for making us feel very welcome and helping us with the various local foods. Overall we had a fabulous time in KL and will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazahAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TQKL, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for recently choosing to stay with us at the Prince Hotel & Residence, Kuala Lumpur.

I appreciate your feed back and by all accounts it looks like you had a fantastic time staying with us! We are very fortunate to be able to be extremely centrally located next to the shopping and entertainment hubs of KL.

In regards to our staff, I will certainly ensure that they get the feedback that you have commented on.

I look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Kind regards

Tim Quarm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,157
    1,123
    417
    140
    73
See reviews for
767
745
205
672
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have stayed at the Prince regularly over the last three years and it has been our go-to place in KL. It's ideally situated between KLCC and Bukit Bintang, close to all the shopping, entertainment and transport hubs. Our rooms were clean, as always; the pool and gym are fine. They even responded well to a problem with a blocked sink in our room. If I'd written this a year or two back, it would be to say how great it was. Now though, a few things have slipped that have taken the edge off. Breakfast is my biggest gripe. It used to be outstanding with a variety of western and Asian. This time, however, the was a noticeable lack of variety in fresh fruit, the Asain breakfast offers were a bit bland and when things ran out, it took an age to be refreshed if at all. The other gripe is the internet/wifi. Yes you get free internet with an ethernet cable in your room, but I don't even carry a notebook these days, just a hand held, so the no wifi in the room and the tiresome password and portal access in the public areas is a bit much. So, when I needed to check something I'd go over to Pavilion and have a coffee there and use the wifi - it was easier and the coffee (only instant with the b'fast buffet) was cheaper and better than Prince. So c'mon Prince - time to smarten up, hoping you can restore our faith, as it's our place to stay in KL.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of KLCC and Petronas towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakusean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for recently choosing to stay with us at the Prince Hotel & Residence, Kuala Lumpur.

Naturally, I was very disappointed to read that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Unfortunatley in this instance I am unable to respond directly to the comment in relation to the standard of the buffet breakfast being served, since we have three outlets. I will say that we do offer a very extensive range of international cuisine from local Malay, Chinese, Indian, Japanese, Middle East and western. However, in view of your comments I will discuss this with our Executive Chef and look at ways to improve our selection and the speed at whic it is replaced.

In regards to wi-fi it is standard for most 5 star hotels in KL to charge a nominal fee, however we are currently reviewing our position on this. Currently we do offer complimentary broadband to all our hotel rooms & apartments and complimentary wi-fi in all our public areas including the lobby, poolside bar and all of our restaurants and bars.

Again, thank you for your feedback and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future!

Kind regards


Tim Quarm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Definitely felt more 4-star to me. A bit of mould on the grouting in the shower, unbranded toiletries - have previously stayed in traders and mandarin oriental and this isn't up there with them. location good for shopping and KLCC though.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotgreenfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Thank you for recently choosing to stay with us at the Prince Hotel & Residence, Kuala Lumpur.

Obviously its very disappointing to read that your stay was not up to your expectation and quite understandbly. I have addressed the issue of housekeeping with our Executive Housekeeper and can assure you this is not our normal standard of cleaniness and as such we have re-trained our housekeeping staff on these sort of issues as they are unacceptable.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Tim Quarm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

KL is always a race for the 5 star hotels....
Prince Hotels & Residence is in the centre city... 5 min from the biggest mall.Paviliion... and 15-20 min walking to the centre city... Also you can have a lovely view of Petronas Tower from the hotel room... And its so calm and quiet at the night... so a good place to stay..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivang5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for recently choosing to stay with us at the Prince Hotel & Residence, Kuala Lumpur.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the experience relaxing and close to all the shopping and entertainment hubs of KL!

Most of our rooms have Petrona's twin tower views, so be sure to ask when making your reservation!

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Thank you and regards

Tim Quarm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Me & my son stayed at the Prince Hotel for 2 nights as part of an organized tour. The room was comfortable and on our first stay, we had beautiful views of the Petronas Towers. Good quality toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities, safe in the room, robes, slippers, etc. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with many choices for all tastes. The pool was nice but a little cold to our liking.
The Prince Hotel is walking distance to the wonderful Pavilion Shopping Center with excellent dining & shopping options. Check out the food court and the dim sum/dumpling restaurant (Din Tai Fung) as well as the fresh donut shop.
Recommended for its location. You can even walk to the Petronas Towers as well as to the monorail station

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anand41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for recently choosing to stay with us at the Prince Hotel & Residence, Kuala Lumpur.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the facilities and views that the hotel offers.

Being very centrally located you are near to all the major attractions of KL whether it be shopping, entertainment or enjoying the many varieties of local cuisine on offer!

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Thank you and kind regards

Tim Quarm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
6.8 km away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#37 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.6 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 km away
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.5 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,582 reviews
0.3 km away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#29 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences

Property: Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Address: No. 4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia (Formerly Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel & Residences)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,166 - ₹ 6,918
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure. Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre is conveniently located near the Central Business District and the prestigious Ampang Embassy Row, yet only a short stroll away from the majestic Petronas Twin Towers, Suria KLCC (Kuala Lumpur City Center) and the entertainment hub and shopping district, Bukit Bintang. As Kuala Lumpur's newest upscale Hotel & Residence, the Pullman is designed specially with today's discerning traveller in mind. Providing comfortable, contemporary accommodation and boasting unmatched standards of excellence, friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel And Residence
Prince Hotel Residence
Prince Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing