We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments..!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Ranked #40 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Apartments..!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed in the Apartments building. Great service! Except they didn't give any water bottles and enough toiletries the first night. All was taken cared of once we rang reception.
Buffet breakfast is on level 10 for apartment residence (same level as pool) was just average. Buffet was definitely not as grand as the hotel residence on ground floor.
Apartment residence laundry service is also on level 10. It cost 7 ringgits each for washing and dryer. To get your coins, get someone working in the buffet room to help you.
Our room was surprisingly large. It was a lot bigger than it looked in the pictures.

Just behind the Pavillion shopping centre.

Catch a taxi even if its close by. You'll get tired from all the shopping!!
Taxi generally cost: MYR$10 anywhere around the city.

There's 2 types of taxi's metered and unmetered.
Metered will be more safer you won't get jibbed.
But once you get use to it just jump into the unmetered taxi. around KL it should only cost $10 ringgit, No More than $15


Places to go:

*Pavillion Shopping Mall
*Lot 10 - Food court Food is great here too (cheap)
*Time Square Shopping Mall - Many cheap stores - (must Bargain)
*KL Tower & Atmosphere 360 Restaurant - Excellent Buffet Dinner!! A must try! See Petronas Tower at night from up high RM$198
*Petronas tower
*ChinaTown
*Batu Caves
*Templer Park - waterfall
*Green View Restaurant - Chinese restaurant - Must try: Prawn Noodles & Sweet and Sour Chilli Crab with Chinese bread
*Bird Park
*Desa Water Park - great for the kids

Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Apartments are great for families. If you prefer better breakfast go for the hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChloeMWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    1,136
    421
    141
    75
See reviews for
777
753
205
681
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I was reading raiindrop's comments and it left me wondering about the security of the hotel.

I stayed over at the hotel recently over one of the weekends. I chose this hotel after reading the reviews about the good location this place has to offer - indeed the location is good.

Anyway, my experience. I was slightly late in my check-out and found that my access card was deactivated when I tried to enter my room. Although it would be inconvenient for me to go to the the counter to re-activate my card, I do appreciate that this is a good security system put in place. However, as I was leaving my room, I chanced upon a hotel employee and related to him about my deactivated access card. The hotel staff actually tried to open the room with his access. Unfortunately (or fortunately), he did not have the necessary access.

It didn't occur to me immediately, but the staff should not have tried to access the room, especially when my identity as the occupant could not be verified by him. It left me wondering what could have happened to my belongings if a stranger were to approach a hotel staff who has the right access.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank wlwenlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TQKL, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for recently choosing to stay with us at the Prince Hotel & Residence, Kuala Lumpur.

Your post in relation to hotel security and how it is executed is very valid and I for one certainly appreciate the feedback. It is the policy of our hotel not to give access to guest rooms unless proven ID is given at reception where it can be verified. In this instance I am not sure of the events surrounding this issue, but again I can assure you we will deal with this immediatley through training and additional security measures. I would also like to highlight that the Prince Hotel & Residences has some of the most sophisticated security systems in a hotel in KL, in addition to a team of highly trained security personeel and over 300+ CCTV camera's to monitor guest and staff movements.

In regards to 'Raindrops' comments and without prejudice, I would like to repeat that the theft is alledged and as mentioned by my colleague a thorough investigation was done by our security team and the Tourism Police, both had negative findings based on some very clear facts that have not been mentioned in 'Raindrops' comments!

Again, thank you for your time in writing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the near future.

Tim Quarm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed at the Prince Hotel in April in an executive room therefore had the luxury of the club room. Cannot understand why this is not utilised more. We had it to ourselves for three nights. It was excellent with quite an abundance of snacks between 6 p.m. and 8 p.m. Suma (the lady in charge) was wonderful, so friendly, accommodating and helpful when we asked what we could see as tourists. She gave us some very helpful tips. This lady is a credit to the hotel.

The hotel itself is ideally situated for the food court and Petronas Towers and the monorail. It is a very elegant hotel and the rooms are very large with everything you need for a comfortable stay in KL.

Room Tip: The club rooms are a bit more expensive but worth it for the club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank easysides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Prince for 2 nights and found it to be an excellent, stylish, clean hotel.
The staff are what made the hotel such a great choice and we certainly felt this from the moment we arrived, they made us feel welcome and were very polite and helpful.
Check in/out was fast and handled efficiently - we were lucky enough to receive a room upgrade with breathtaking views of the twin towers. Comfy beds, big bathrooms and a awesome buffet breakfast that offered a huge variety of food.
For us the Prince is a first rate hotel and we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, tn
Level Contributor
191 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was a great place to stay while in KL. Great location and apartments were really roomy and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable and shower enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tntraveler207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TQKL, Online Social Media Marketing Executive at Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Tntraveler207,

Thank you for choosing Prince Hotel & Residence during your stay in Kuala Lumpur and for the great review of our residential rooms. It was a pleasure to read that you have found our location ideal for you, which is certainly great for shoppers and business minded guests alike.

We are proud to say that the staff is our greatest asset at Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur and we pride ourselves in providing the most authentic Malaysian hospitality to all our guests and visitors.

Thank you once again, and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,

Shahrul Ezanee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
6.8 km away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#37 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,243 reviews
1.8 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.5 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
9,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.3 km away
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
#25 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences

Property: Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Address: No. 4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia (Formerly Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel & Residences)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,239 - ₹ 7,422
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure. Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre is conveniently located near the Central Business District and the prestigious Ampang Embassy Row, yet only a short stroll away from the majestic Petronas Twin Towers, Suria KLCC (Kuala Lumpur City Center) and the entertainment hub and shopping district, Bukit Bintang. As Kuala Lumpur's newest upscale Hotel & Residence, the Pullman is designed specially with today's discerning traveller in mind. Providing comfortable, contemporary accommodation and boasting unmatched standards of excellence, friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel And Residence
Prince Hotel Residence
Prince Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing