We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #10 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

How can you get any better than this? I have stayed at this hotel about ten times, and it is my choice in KL. Although traffic is a little heavy around Bukit Bintang, the staff is unbelievable, rooms gracious, prices reasonable, and food and shopping abundant. I see that many of the same staff have been there since I started coming to the hotel about five years ago, and it is nice to see this continuity. One thing that amazes me is that when I walk to the front desk, they generally have my reservation out and ready for me to sign - they do so many small things like that, so when you are on a business trip you don't have to hassle with getting the wrong room, wrong price, etc. The restaurants in the basement are a sight to see, and although not cheap, they are interesting, even if you just go down for a cocktail. Check out the men's room, which looks like an Egyptian tomb, and the tapas restaurant and sangria is excellent. Across the street is a huge mall, so if you forgot something, it is a 2 minute walk...and they have every possible food in the basement of the mall. Bukit Bintang with all its nightlift is only 100 meters away, so you can walk to a lot from this hotel.

Room Tip: I think the rooms are generally the same - you used to be able to see the Petronas Towers, but now t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,513
    650
    203
    70
    37
See reviews for
540
512
161
825
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast NSW
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We spent three nights in this hotel and found it to be of a very high standard. Our flight arrived early in the morning and our rooms were made ready by 10am. We were staying in the Club Rooms which I highly recommend as breakfast is included plus the use of the private loung with all the extras. The staff were amazingly friendly and super helpful. The rooms are spacious and luxurious and very comfortable.
Free Internet is available in the Club Lounge. I will certainly stay again. There are a heap of restaurants on the Feast Level where we chose to eat a couple times and that was a very enjoyable experience. We had a late flight departing and our room was available free of charge until 3pm, that was great.

Room Tip: Stay on the Club level, a little more but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCF43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I was staying for 2 nights at this hotel. The location is strategic for shopping, there is nothing i can be complaining about except the bed is not as excellent as the other features which is still acceptable for me, JW Marriot have their International Standard of Procedure which maintain their quality and service. Tip for travelling from and to this hotel is better arrange their taxi the price difference is not significant but safer than you catch taxi by yourself.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, india
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Superb room, classic location, beautiful experience. You probably will want to travel somewhere just for the sake of it. With shopping mall just on the opposite side, ample food choice restaurants within and around. U just dont need to step out.
Rooms are so nice and feel good factor. Not too expensive for the added advantages.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pankajdaga79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canggu, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The hotel went through total renovation end of 2011, and it's impacable just the way you expect a 5* hotel to be. No need to talk about rooms which are very good, service is friendly and efficient. The location is superb next to shopping area of both luxurious and more popular choices. Night life spots are also accessible by foot or short ride. What makes it different from other hotels at KL is the fact that you can get to shopping mall without going out (which may be useful if you not especially fond of walking in the rain, almost daily thing in KL), and enormous restaurant complex with choice of something like 12 or even more venues offering world cuisine from local to Spanish, and from Chinese to Meddle East. Being quite big it still has very cozy corners, and where you can enjoy your meal accompanied by live music.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergey_Yana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,614 reviews
0.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
717 reviews
0.8 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
9,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
1.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
6,994 reviews
2.6 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: 183 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#4 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,373 - ₹ 14,998
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern L-shaped Tower Hotel situated in Star Hill complex, a mixed-use development including a six-level retail mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Marriott, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Kuala Lumpur
Marriott Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing