We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, need refurbish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #221 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Located close to popular shopping complexes and streets, plus just 5 minutes walking distance from train station, this hotel suit my purpose went to kl this time. The hotel provides basement parking and please be carefull because the space is quite tight and no lift to take you to the lobby. Registration was fast enough. Enter the floor to the room, you definitely cannot escape from the damp smell and the situation also same in the room. The room itself is spacious with decent furniture. The bed is big but the bed sheet and blanket really look wear down. There was like everlast coldness with the bed . eventhough i off the aircond, still i feel the bed was cold. So i end up sleep on the floor. The toilet was clean and equipped with good amenities. Overall with the price i,m quite satisfied but it could be better if they refurbish their floor carpet and bed.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank Gi_Derrak_Kok_Se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 183 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

If you're an asthmaic stay away from this hotel, there is an over-powering smell of cigarettes. The floors that are non smoking still have ash trays everywhere with cigarette butts in them that don't get removed for days. There is a very bad damp smell everywhere, enough to kill you. I ended up on steroids (cortisones) to breathe again cos of the smell and people smoking around you. One of the worst things was having breakfast in the mornings and people smoking in the dining room, although there are NO SMOKING signs clearly all over the walls, and when I said to the waiter that my children and myself are asthmatics why are people ignoring these signs, he just ignored me, and walked away... the service you get from the people in the dining room is crap. No-one smiles or looks happy. We were there for 8 nights ( 8nights of hell) and we booked for 4 people. Our 1st night we got there we discovered the beds had hair in them and the pillows were stained, unwashed with hair on them. we had to call housekeeping everyday cos they could not get it right with the number of people staying in the room. We always got 2 towels and 2 bottles of water instead of 4. Readers stay away. The worst hotel experience ever..........

Room Tip: There is nothing positive about the Quality
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEDA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This hotel was decent with no complains or anything to shout about. Our deluxe room was larger than we expected, with ample space. Turn right for the LRT station and across right are 2 shopping complex, Sogo and Pertama complex. The next street across the hotel is Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, where the textile business is concentrated. All within walking distance. The breakfast was ok, just enough on the menu and not too overwhelming. While waiting for our room to be ready had Lunch at the Hotels Chinese Meisan restaurant. Tried their Buffet Dim Sum, again was good but nothing to shout about. Menu was quite limited. Overall this stay was good for the pricing and close vicinity to our intended location in KL

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeep6530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This hotel does what many do - nice lobby but quality not reflected in the rooms. The room was tired and in need of refurbishment! The bathroom had mould all around. The hotel was close to the LRT (5 min) but not close to anything else really. The staff seemed distracted. If I visited KL again I would try somewhere else, it didn't spoil our stay as we only slept there but I think there is probably better value around.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have stayed at this hotel previously and have always walked away knowing we have been treated as if we had stayed at a 5 star hotel. The hotel itself is so well situated - so close to the LTR which makes it a breeze getting around the city; opposite shops and a supermarket (great to pick up a few beers and a bottle of wine), and if you're up to it, within walking distance of somjeof the attractions e.g. Little India and Chinatown. But without doubt the stand out feature is the staff. They offer service with a smile and are always genuinely helpful - something quite a few of the more upmarket hotels around the world could embrace.

Whilst the building itself is a bit worn, it is clean and welcoming and the price is such wonderful value for money. The buffet breakfast choice is not huge, but caters for both Asian and Western tastes. They offer a free shuttle bus to Chinatown at times during the day. The beds are some of the more comfortable ones in Asia, and the rooms offer the expected amenities...slippers, robes, bathroom sets etc.

The concierge, travel desk, restaurant and room staff are all great and easy to deal with. Give it a go and you will walk away not that much lighter in the pocket for a great hotel. Keep it us Quality!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celebrant09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#134 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
248 reviews
0.2 km away
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#93 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
308 reviews
0.6 km away
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#184 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#84 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
230 reviews
2.4 km away
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpu...
#171 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
57 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#53 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Raja Laut, Kuala Lumpur 50750, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₹ 2,571 - ₹ 4,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 19-story hotel located in the city, within walking distance to shopping, entertainment & Light Rail Transit (LRT) station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Quality Inn Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing