We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Half-Day City Tour Include Kuala Lumpur Tower Observation Deck Entrance
1

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience National Textile Museum
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
187
312
104
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
312
104
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dataran merdeka well worth a visit air conditioned central market textiles fabric techniques history malaysia clothing embroidered weaving indian floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2019

Nice building, some lovely looking traditional costumes inside but that is all there is and they are not explained in a way foreign tourists can understand. Is free though so fine for a ten minute visit.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Treflesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

Located in the center of town, this museum us free of charge. Great place to familiarize with textile of Malaysia. Interesting red brick architecture. A nice refuge from the midday sun.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Gigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2019

you may stop here for a quick visit and ITS FREE its has 4 halls and two level.. you got what you pay...Its really great

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank norsyakiraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2019

Beautiful building in traditional style.Nearby small park and river. good to have a walk afternoon and make some pictures.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank kaileyross85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2019

this is another piece of English architecture from the rule, there is a cricket pitch opposite with a typical English pavilion and a lovely little church nearby with some great history worth a look.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 768stephenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews