We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunchy”
Review of The Red Beanbag

The Red Beanbag
Ranked #272 of 5,865 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: ₹269 - ₹538
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Serving all day breakfast/brunch menu. We have the finest coffee from our friends at Artisan Roastery and our trusted baristas are well trained to brew you an awesome cuppa. Just sit back, relax and let our service crew do the rest.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Nice new location , even though I miss them at Publika , the menu is still great , very original options for brunch and great staff

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JULIO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2023 via mobile

Went to this restaurant for brunch with our children aged 10 and 7. Loved all the dishes we ordered. Eggs Benedict, lemon drizzle cake, full breakfast, salad (ask for dressing on the side) and muesli. Coffees were great too. Highly recommended! Going again on this trip for sure!

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank 784fq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2023 via mobile

Just finished our lunch here having to wait for about 20mins for a table. U can park your car inside Menara Mudajaya or by the street parking. Menara Mudajaya are located a blocked away from Volvo showroom @ Mutiara Damansara

We had:-
Super Awesome Fry Up @ RM 39.00
Katsu Chicken Chop @ RM 22.00
Flat White @ RM 13.00
Iced Mocha @ RM 16.00

Total bill @ RM 104.40 nett.

A lot of family visited this cafe as on the 1st floor there are a playland with slide for children. At this new location, the decor uses a lot wood and plants and allows a lot of sunlight coming in.

The RBB has always served nice Australian inspired breakfast menu and very family oriented kind. As I can see some old faces of the server from RBB Publika moved together to this new location at Mutiara Damansara

Date of visit: June 2023
1  Thank stefaniecst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2021 via mobile

Hearty breakfast made the day!

If you love a hearty English style breakfast, the name Red Beanbag shouldn't be a stranger to you. Opened for more than 10 years, they have been serving plates and plates of breakfast to early risers including yours truly.

Not just limited to the usual big breakfast or egg Benedict's, they offer beyond the usual breakfast dishes and incorporate many creative creations to keep people coming back again and again.

◾Super Awesome Fry Up - sunny side up eggs, chicken sausage and turkey ham, assembled with classic baked beans, hash brown, sauteed mushrooms, multigrain & sourdough toasts... You'd notice that I didn't order beef options here because I don't eat beef. This platter is something like a big breakfast, and could easily fill 2 hungry tummies.
◾Rendang Burgembira - sesame burger bun with Rendang sous vide chicken thigh, fried egg, lettuce, tomato and traditional tempeh. Served with curry chips... The sonny somehow managed to whack all of these.
◾The Atlantic - In-house cured salmon served with ikura, Australian baby spinach, sauteed mushrooms, fluffy french toast, drizzled with hollandaise sauce and served with two poached eggs. The hollandaise sauce was on-point and the colour of the salmon made the whole plate looked happy.
◾Chooked - sesame pan fried marinated chicken with corn kennels and crispy kale on a bed of potato pancake, topped with a poached egg and drizzled with hollandaise and sriracha sauce. Looked like a big mess when served, and especially when I poked the egg for the yellow yolk to ooze out. Very good dish.

I heard that they are planning to move - but the last time I checked, they are still at the same address hence this post.

Date of visit: December 2021
2  Thank BL_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Read so much about it and decided to visit . Obviously they are very successful with local patrons It is not an expat hangout if you are looking for that sort of thing definitely head off to bangsar or klcc . Food was ok nothing bad with it . Had to sit outside definitely not a luxurious experience wooden tables run downlooking something out of a cheap place which they are definitely not . Coffee was good and tried both the latte and the cappuccino definitely recommended . Service below par and from what I saw from other tables similar experience have to ask for the basic staff and more than once which again I don’t find acceptable for that price range . Manager was very switched on and observed lapses and tried to fix but recommend a review of the service .again they were very busy and with the queue forming outside was definitely downgrading the experience . The eggs benedict was good but again just had them at another competitor last week and those were out of this world with waguy beef so definitely not memorable at the end. French toast not bad either both you can have have and enjoy. Will I return ? Probably not but you should try the place at least once

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Nikmansolas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Red Beanbag also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to The Red Beanbag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing