We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but there is space for improvement”
Review of V Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
V Garden Hotel
Ranked #98 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good but there is space for improvement”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel is quite nice! The standard room might be a little small but it was comfortable.
Everyone in reception was quite nice and helpful.

Our remarks go to the fact that we never got a hot shower... the only time some one came to fix it was at 10pm in the evening.. but still was not working. It was quite hot in KL so it was ok! but in another situation it could be really not pleasant at all.

The second remark is the internet, it kept on failing because they reached the limits! Might be time to update that download and upload rates!

either than those too remarks that we hope the management fixes! It was quite nice :)

One recommendation would be to introduce a breakfast :) since the other option is to go to the supermarket which is not around the corner... like 10min walking.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank WorldTraveller z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken333888, Manager at V Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Hi,

Thank you for choosing V Garden Hotel for your stay and thank you for your review on us in Tripadvisor.
We hope we will see you again anytime when ever you are in Kuala Lumpur.. :)
All the best to you and your family.

Like us in V Garden Hotel facebook :)

Best regards
Ken Ling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    136
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
27
136
59
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed 4 nights in the V Garden Hotel - i booked the deluxe room. The hotel is pretty new and has modern touch with cool wall design The rooms are basic, clean with a nice design touch. Bathrooms are modern and everything, including WIFI works very well. The size of the rooms is rather small (the deluxe room , which is the largest, is 16 m2) but the bed is very comfortable. There are no cupboards in the room, just a rail with some hangers on it. So i did not unpack all my luggage. Rooms were cleaned perfectly every day and nice fresh bed linen !

The location is a total of 20 minutes outside the city centre of KL (including walking to train). Nearest train station (LRT) is Maluri - only takes 5 minutes walk (turn left when outside the hotel and just walk straight ahead until you reach the walking bridge). The area is not very nice though, but i did feel safe all the time so it was not a problem.

Nicest thing about the hotel is the staff - the ladies at reception were extremely helpfull and friendly , i had nice coffees (50 cents a cup), they printed my flight tickets, provided tourist information, organized my taxis , all perfectly well organized. The guys at the night reception were also very nice and professional.

If I return to Kuala Lumpur, I will return to this hotel - if you want to stay in the centre, you pay 3 times the price or you end up in some old, shabby hotel in Chinatown. So if you like a modern , clean hotel, book a room at the V Garden Hotel !

One more tip : make sure you book Deluxe rooms, the other types are very small for European / American standards , especially if you are a couple. Enjoy !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Pim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kluang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

It's clean, pretty and nice small hotel. However, it took some time for us especially we are not so familiar with kl road. Even gps doesn't lead us quite well to the hotel. Maybe they can put some signboard indicating the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank eliz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken333888, Manager at V Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Hi,

Thank you for choosing V Garden Hotel for your stay and thank you for your review on us in Tripadvisor.
We hope we will see you again anytime when ever you are in Kuala Lumpur.. :)
All the best to you and your family.

Like us in V Garden Hotel facebook :)

Best regards
Ken Ling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I would recommend the hotel as it was clean, quite new, pretty designed and had very friendly staffs. I also enjoyed the tiny garden just in front of my room! Although not in a walking distance from the KLCC, there is a subway stop nearby. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

i have stay 2 times in this hotel.i really like stay there because the room is very clean and the staff are very friendly. i happy with the price.....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank johanroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.9 km away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#69 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
645 reviews
2.3 km away
U Pac Hotel
U Pac Hotel
#77 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
179 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mezzo
Hotel Mezzo
#124 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
#99 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
26 reviews
3.1 km away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#73 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
214 reviews
4.4 km away
Lantern Hotel
Lantern Hotel
#85 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Garden Hotel

Property: V Garden Hotel
Address: 21 Jalan Pudu Ulu, Kuala Lumpur 56100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,163 - ₹ 1,615
Hotel Class:2.5 star — V Garden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your V Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing