We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotus Family Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 91
US$ 82
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 218
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 80
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 111
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
16
56
26
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
56
26
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmasjid jamekbudget hotellrt stationreception staff were friendlyless than a minute walkyour doorstepaffordable pricefridgeshopping
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Lotus hotel is really well located in Little India, right opposite Masjid Jamek station and within walking distance of Chinatown and the famous night markets.

I found the room very comfortable and good value. The reception staff were friendly, and the nightstaff in particular were very helpful with recommendations for Indian restaurants nearby.

I really enjoyed staying at the lotus, and particularly valued the fact that I felt very safe and non-hassled, as a solo female traveller.

I would definitely go back. Its a safe bet, very good location and good value.

Room Tip: I particularly liked having a room overlooking the street so I could glimpse the bustle of the street market across the road.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bryzabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel is well appointed in the 'golden triangle' and adjacent to the Masjid Jamek rail. The reception staff were very ploite but not everly helpful?
The rooms were neat and tidy and kept very clean except a dirty cloth to clean the room was left on the floor. The room was rather on the small side and a lot of noise was heard from adjacent rooms.
The so called 'breakfast' was a disaster. We were given a voucher and had a choice of the nearby Jaihind or President Restraunt. We first went to the Jaihind, sat down and was then ignored whilst the person in charge served those who came in after us, After 20 minutes of being ignored, I informed the staff member that he was rude and ignorant and left. We went to the President where service was a little better but the food was of a poor standard and served cold.
Informing the head receptionist of the hotel about our experience, I may as well as saved my breath as he was not interested in what I had to say.
Sorry but would not return again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

staying at the hotel currently,looked for many hotels on trip advisor as it was our first time in kl....booked for a superior room thinking it would be spacious, got a shock when we saw the room it was triangular room...with some dirty piplines seen through the window which was closed....approached the manager of the hotel...asking him to shift, he gave us a standard room very tiny and small on the 8th floor for which we had to carry our luggage from 7 th to 8th floor as there is no lift after 7th floor....other wise the hotel is ok for bufget travellers....in the midst of market places .....but would strongly recommend staying close to bukit bintang even if the rooms are a little more expensive its worth it...

Room Tip: go for a standard room it at all ....the superior are all triangular
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Close to the train and markets and cheap local food. Daily room cleaning and complementary snacks. The room was quite small, and the sound from the mosque at prayer times can be quite loud. It woke us up the first morning, but not after that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleBug10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We often visit KL on a short term basis, so good and clean amenities, easy access to public transportation is a must. You will find it in Lotus.
Hotel is situated in 30 sec walk from LRT/MRT station Masjid Jamek. Very clean and modern rooms (not spacious, but enough to stay to overnight), free WiFi, breakfast in the neighboring canteens in the Little India district, friendly and helpful staff.
Definitely will stay their many more times.

Room Tip: some rooms are facing another building and they are dark, higher floors have a good view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UA_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews