We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice budget hotel, in the heart of city”
Review of Lotus Family Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotus Family Hotel
Ranked #167 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel, in the heart of city”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The hotel fits all the parameters, incase looking for a budget hotel. The best part is the location. it is next to an LRT interchange and market. The rooms are clean, though not big and the amenities basic.

The people are nice at reception and not like normal weary employee looks.
The food might be a let down as the hotel gives a voucher redeamable at resturants nearby. However, food itself is cheap in Malaysia and therefore not a big issue.

Overall enjoyed

Room Tip: none..though higher floors at better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arvind-Pooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    55
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
26
35
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Lotus hotel is really well located in Little India, right opposite Masjid Jamek station and within walking distance of Chinatown and the famous night markets.

I found the room very comfortable and good value. The reception staff were friendly, and the nightstaff in particular were very helpful with recommendations for Indian restaurants nearby.

I really enjoyed staying at the lotus, and particularly valued the fact that I felt very safe and non-hassled, as a solo female traveller.

I would definitely go back. Its a safe bet, very good location and good value.

Room Tip: I particularly liked having a room overlooking the street so I could glimpse the bustle of the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bryzabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel is well appointed in the 'golden triangle' and adjacent to the Masjid Jamek rail. The reception staff were very ploite but not everly helpful?
The rooms were neat and tidy and kept very clean except a dirty cloth to clean the room was left on the floor. The room was rather on the small side and a lot of noise was heard from adjacent rooms.
The so called 'breakfast' was a disaster. We were given a voucher and had a choice of the nearby Jaihind or President Restraunt. We first went to the Jaihind, sat down and was then ignored whilst the person in charge served those who came in after us, After 20 minutes of being ignored, I informed the staff member that he was rude and ignorant and left. We went to the President where service was a little better but the food was of a poor standard and served cold.
Informing the head receptionist of the hotel about our experience, I may as well as saved my breath as he was not interested in what I had to say.
Sorry but would not return again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

staying at the hotel currently,looked for many hotels on trip advisor as it was our first time in kl....booked for a superior room thinking it would be spacious, got a shock when we saw the room it was triangular room...with some dirty piplines seen through the window which was closed....approached the manager of the hotel...asking him to shift, he gave us a standard room very tiny and small on the 8th floor for which we had to carry our luggage from 7 th to 8th floor as there is no lift after 7th floor....other wise the hotel is ok for bufget travellers....in the midst of market places .....but would strongly recommend staying close to bukit bintang even if the rooms are a little more expensive its worth it...

Room Tip: go for a standard room it at all ....the superior are all triangular
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Close to the train and markets and cheap local food. Daily room cleaning and complementary snacks. The room was quite small, and the sound from the mosque at prayer times can be quite loud. It woke us up the first morning, but not after that.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleBug10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.8 km away
Lotus Family Hotel
Lotus Family Hotel
#184 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 km away
Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek
Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek
#178 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel De' Grand Orchard
Hotel De' Grand Orchard
#240 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Grand Orchard
Hotel Grand Orchard
#154 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.4 km away
T-Hotel Jalan Tar
T-Hotel Jalan Tar
#296 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
2.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.2 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#242 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Family Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Family Hotel

Property: Lotus Family Hotel
Address: No. 45 Jalan Melayu | Off Jalan Tun Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,551 - ₹ 2,262
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Family Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Masjid India, you will be pampered with the abundance of shops selling traditional clothings and soveniers.The Masjid Jamek LRT Station is right beside our Hotel.Guests will be able to tour attraction spots such as the Twin Towers, Merdeka Square, K.L.Tower, China Town,National Monument and many more places with public transport that is so very easily avaialable right at our doorstep.At the Lotus Hotel, you will experience "HOSPITALITY IN A TRUE MALAYSIAN WAY" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lotus Family Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing