We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,559)
Filter reviews
2,559 results
Traveller rating
694
1,042
512
182
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
1,042
512
182
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berjaya times square bukit bintang executive suite imbi monorail station walking distance family room room service living room pleasant stay free upgrade hotel staff city view higher floor nice pool kl tower buffet breakfast shopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 2,559 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We had a terrific stay at Furama Bukit Bintang. We stayed 5 nights in an Executive Room which was great value for money.
We paid 25 ringgit for the buffet breakfast one day which was decent but nothing to right home about.
Our room was very comfortable and clean, with a nice large bed. The cleaning staff were excellent. We got two bottles of drinking water each day for free.
Our only complaint would be that the wifi connectivity could’ve been a bit better, though we did manage to watch some Netflix with it only stopping occasionally. The wall electricity sockets were very slow to charge anything.
We also had dinner one night at the cafe but were the only people there, but the staff were lovely and the meal was good and well priced.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Lauren S,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
We look forward to your future stay and wish you a blessed year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This is not a five star hotel but what you get for your money is terrific value. The hotel is in Bukit Bintang which is very central, getting anywhere from here is easy, taxis are always outside and are cheap, just a couple of streets and you are at the monorail. Rooms are huge but are somewhat dated, I was given a suite which was over 50sqm with just about everything, staff were really well trained and very helpful, I can't comment on the food as I did not try. However the bar and it's staff were great, quite how the drinks pricing worked was beyond me but overall a good experience and recommended

Room tip: Higher the better
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitepaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear whitepaper,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Furama Bukit Bintang.

We appreciate your feedback about our hotel.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Bukit Bintang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed in November.. upgraded to executive room... woow... it’s really spacious and suitable to do my administrations works...nice KLCC view with a wide glass panel ... room are clean ... nearby with local foods..

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank BackPacker751186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing Furama Bukit Bintang.

We appreciate your feedback about our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Bukit Bintang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

First of all, I want to say thanks to all managers of this hotel. They are really professionals and trying to do the best for all guests. The doorman dropped our bag with book, clothes and honey Jack Daniels bottle, which was broken when we just arrived for vacation with my husband. Managers immediately upgrade our room for very large deluxe room, also gave us free invitation for cocktail happy hours, washed our clothes and present us new bottle of whiskey. After this everybody in the hotel was very helpful, friendly and so nice! Thank you, doorman guy! We wish you all the best!

Room tip: choose room with towers view
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F3762AKannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Whisky Couple,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Furama Bukit Bintang.

We appreciate your feedback about our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Bukit Bintang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Stayed 3 nights with my wife in a very large deluxe room in Dec 17. I booked a standard superior room but got upgraded to a large deluxe room with separate living & ensuite bedroom. We arrived late so check-in was quick & easy, however the foyer is busy during the day. This hotel is in a convenient location near a big mall & the monorail network. Facilities include a nice pool, restaurant & coffee shop in the foyer with free wifi throughout. Overall we had a comfortable stay & I recommend this hotel for a short sight-seeing break.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robjp099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Robjp099,

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews