We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 115
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 181
US$ 154
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Istana(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 84
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 155
US$ 124
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$ 104
US$ 93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,498)
Filter reviews
2,498 results
Traveller rating
675
1,015
508
177
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
1,015
508
177
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squarebukit bintangexecutive suiteimbi monorail stationwalking distancefamily roomroom serviceliving roompleasant stayfree upgradebig roomnice poolbuffet breakfastshopping centrehigher floorkl towertwin towers
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 2,498 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel after researching 100s. There are so many in Malaysia!! We settled on this hotel.

Upon arrival the room we booked with King Size bed as per Expedia wasn't available so we were going to get a room with two singles pushed together, I was a bit annoyed that we booked a king size and we're going to get it.

Then the check in staff advised that we could up grade for an additional 150MYR a night ($50AUD) which included exclusive club lounge access, a bigger room with a living area and a king size bed. We went ahead and upgraded, it ended up being the best thing EVER!

The club lounge access includes free flowing cocktails and food from 6-8pm, everything in the mini bar (which gets filled up daily) only negative here was there was no alcohol in the mini bar, your own area away from the busy 3rd floor dinning room and an a la Carte breakfast menu. It was great!!

Would I upgrade again? Yes if it was my second visit to Malaysia, no if it was my first as I missed about of the nightlife. Maybe they should change cocktail hours to 4-6pm :) just a suggestion.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Public Relations Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

We appreciate your review and feedback.
Your feedback is important to us and we thank you for it.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Wishing you all the best and once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Room House keeping is good. The air conditioning temperature control does not respond. Located conveniently near food courts and medium cost shopping centres. It is time to do a refurbishment / upgrade of services including the elevators.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Public Relations Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Amazing hotel..Excellent location, it is just behind the berjaya Times Square and within walking distance to the Golden triangle of Bukit Bintang..
We got an amazing surprise to be upgraded to the executive king room upon arrival.. The room was very spacious with separate living room and bedroom..Very clean with an amazing view outside..We got several complimentary services, among which is the access to the executive lounge..It was simply amazing there: the food, the service, the atmosphere and not to mention, the staff members..We visited other hotels before and the staff of Furama Bukit Bintang are simply commendable!! I've got to mention Mr Jhunriel who was amazing to us and made our stay simply memorable! All staff members are exceptionally warm and the concierge (unfortunately forgot his name) also helped us a lot in getting taxi to move around.
Highly recommend this hotel and will surely visit next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on top level for amazing views
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Public Relations Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for your lovely review and positive feedback.
We appreciate it very much and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Check in was easy especially when arriving at 1.30am. Shah was most helpful. Stayed in an executive room which was spacious. Friendly porters and concierge with attention to many peoples needs at once. Breakfast was very busy but a good range of food from Indian, Malaysian and western breakfast. Located on 3rd floor where the infinity pool also is located. Will stay here again definitely.

Room Tip: Great views.. Nice and clean
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank simon_macc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Public Relations Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for your positive review and wonderful feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel have one of the fastest checking in and checking out process. Both process was done within a few minutes and the front desk staff was able to converse in fluent English.
The room was nice and spacious for 2 people. The bed was good and the desk area have a Lan cable which provide a more stable internet connection.
All necessities was provided and house keeping staffs are responsive.
Didn't use the hotel facilities so no comments on them.
Hotel carpark is abit narrow but is well lighted. Definitely feel safe to access at night. I assume there is security patrolling the carpark? I saw one of them walking around.
All in all, the stay here was great. The only thing to improve on will be the smell upon entering the room. It seems to have a slight stale smell.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Public Relations Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for your positive review and we appreciate your kind feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews