We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,520)
Filter reviews
2,520 results
Traveller rating
685
1,022
509
179
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
1,022
509
179
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squarebukit bintangexecutive suiteimbi monorail stationwalking distancefamily roomroom serviceliving roompleasant stayfree upgradebig roomhigher floornice poolbuffet breakfastshopping centrekl towertwin towers
Filter
Updating list...
2,094 - 2,099 of 2,520 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Naturally after reading some reviews and few considerations, I have decided to stay here September 2011 for 5 nights. Yes a bit too long for my liking actually as I usually only stay in KL for the weekend not more than 3 nights.
My arrival wasn't greeted by the concierge who pretended not to see me out of the taxi struggling with heavy luggage. Even though it was only one luggage..at least he could have offered some help! That wasn't very welcoming at all. In fact a female guest relation officer greeted me with a smile.
Hotel is pretty new situated at the foot of Bukit Bintang area . No one in KL ever heard of it but they will in time to come.
Checking in was fine : reception staff are friendly and courteous.
The Room was a bit musky to my liking that definitely easily taken care by hotel staff ! It was spacious and nicely done.
In fact at that time they were still busy with some minor painting job near the restaurant area .
The gym overlooking the pool is just perfect for me. All brand new machine.
Hotel Restaurant did not offer much and empty most nights . Many prefer to eat outside which are cheaper and plenty of choices. So I can not comment on the food.
Free Wifi not available in the room but only at level 3 restaurants and Cinnamon Lounge Restaurant lobby. Beware! full of mosquitoes there! Hotel staff did spray something once a while though but not much help.
Breakfast buffet was OK no variety.It gets boring after 3 days ! However the restaurant staff were very cheerful and friendly.
The surrounding not very lively as yet I must say. There were a few road renovations here and there. The 7 eleven store just across the street with few Chinese restaurants / pubs for locals.
It's about 6 minute walk to Berjaya Times Square and takes another 10 or 15 mins to Bukit Bintang/ Pavilion. If you do not like walking through all those shopping malls and consider the time given pretty dreadful then this hotel location is definitely not for you!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor ie 20 - 23 room facing Berjaya Time Square better view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traveldayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Stayed 3 nights at level 23!
Very good view of KL tower and the twin petronas towers!
Front line staff and banquet staff were friendly , cheery n out to please you.
Though not along the bustling bukit bintang road , it is about 10 to 25 min walk there depending on your pace.
When first check in , the Room was a bit musky due to the carpet absorbing food eaten inside but this was easily taken care by hotel staff using a pleasant smelling spray !
Hotel pretty clean because it was just 5 months old - hope it will continue to be well maintained!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kengyew_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

stayed at this hotel for 4 nights . Staff are courteous and helpful . Locality of the hotel is within the walking distance to Bt Bintang ( about 10 mins walk ) . Plenty of eateries surround the hotel including the famous bak kut teh and Overseas restaurant at Jalan Imbi . daily breakfast is acceptable .

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed here for a short weekend getaway with my parents. We got one room with twin beds, and requested an additional bed. The room is so spacious the additional bed fit along side the twin beds very comfortably. Everything is really new and nice and clean. One interesting thing I noticed was that all the towels have a little tag sewn on showing the date, presumably the date the hotel started using them. Nice to know the towels were relatively new :) I notice a lot of other reviews complain about "odd room" and "small toilet", "unfriendly staff" and "bad location" but I could not disagree more.

The rooms are big and well appointed. Even our extra bed came with a super thick and comfortable mattress.

The toilet was relatively big, with a lovely overhead showerhead. Big fluffy towels too.

Concierges were super friendly and helpful.

Location-wise, it's really close to two LRT (monorail? I forget which) stations and Berjaya Times Square, and is a fifteen to twenty minute walk from Bukit Bintang. Definitely faster and cheaper to walk than take a cab that will inevitably get stuck in a traffic jam. Yes the route from the hotel to all these places is not tourist-y or scenic, but it's really fine. Just not very convenient if you've got strollers.

In all my stay at this hotel was extremely pleasant and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamplem0usse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

As other reviewers have mentioned if you are dragging luggage from Times Square or the LRT, you might want to reconsider and take a taxi. It's slightly off the main shopping area, so your taxi driver may be able to bypass some of the jams. Keep the hotel phone number handy, as it's a new hotel so some drivers may not know where it is. There is a 7 eleven just opposite the hotel, so it's quite useful if you need something urgently. Times Square is a short walk away (and it has fast food outlets and loads of shops) The wifi is not working yet, but wired internet is available. We liked the writing desk lamp and waist level shelves to store all your coins, papers, etc. but some design choices were a bit odd, like the cupboard being far away from the bed and the lighting in the bathroom is slightly dim. Overall a good experience. Lifts are a little small.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staycation79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews