We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,560)
Filter reviews
2,560 results
Traveller rating
694
1,043
512
182
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
1,043
512
182
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berjaya times square bukit bintang executive suite imbi monorail station walking distance family room room service living room pleasant stay free upgrade hotel staff city view higher floor nice pool kl tower buffet breakfast shopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
2,180 - 2,185 of 2,560 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is a really good hotel I would definitely consider staying at if I visit KL again. The only problem I encountered was that the reservations messed up the type of rooms I booked and gave me 2 Twins instead of 1 King and 1 Twin. I literally had to go back to the lobby 3 times to sort it out and it was very tiring and frustrating. The saving grace was that the staff was apologetic and tried to offer options to be able to provide the room type required. Other than this glitch, it was a good stay and I will recommend this hotel.

Pros:
- the lobby is grand and spacious with a lounge bar near the entrance allowing you to relax while waiting for companions or your room
- very helpful and polite staff who goes out of their way to help. Even with late night requests or last minute arrangements, they are willing to take care of things for you
- the rooms we got were spacious allowing for a comfortable stay even if you want to eat in as there is a separate sitting area with TV (aside from the one in the bedroom)
- bed and pillows are very comfortable you'd be tempted to stay in
- good variety for breakfast and food was really good
- the pool, although small, is very inviting because of the good ambience
- gym was okay
- there is a 711, a 24 hour foodcourt, and restaurants at both the front and back side of the hotel
- the hotel is new so everything is clean and feels new
- good view of the KL Tower at night

Cons:
- there is a bit of construction so the surrounding area may seem a bit dodgy at night
- it is not within the heart of Bukit Bintang so you might want to take a cab or walk (right behind Berjaya though so not a bad area at all)
- menu for room service has too few selections
- the internet connection doesn't seem to work late at night so might be a problem if you're on a business trip and have conference calls on different time zones. By the way, they use LAN connection, not wi-fi (not big of a deal for me though)
- the late night/early morning receptionist on duty seems to be clueless and is not able to speak English very well so this can be frustrating for some guests trying to sort things such as charges and stuff
- no porter decked during early morning so no help available for luggage

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelfire901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

They had some good "launch prices" which swayed my choice for this one. For me I hate the big hotels near the KLCC shopping center as shopping in KL is about finding stuff away from the international labels. This hotel is in the heart of Chinatown (not the Chinatown market!). Breakfast was good but they need to be more attentive at the coffee station as many guests were asking for refills.

Oh by the way great conciege.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EtoileBrilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

All in all this is a good hotel with generally staff being very helpful. I arrived at 7am and was told the room would not be ready until at least midday – the receptionist was not interested at all in moving things along faster – this was disappointing as other users had commented positively on this. The hotel is a great quality hotel about 10 mins walk from the main Bintang area. Breakfast was ok but not overwhelming.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NEIL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

the staff is very helpful and rich with smiles. you'll wake up for breakfast being greeted by almost every staff. there's a little problem with checking in but Mr Omar who was handling me was efficient and i had a good chit chat with him while waiting for the room to be done. the bed was good and clean. the room size is average but compared to our pleasant stay, its really a small problem. the breakfast was delicious too. at around 10, the staff called us checking if our stay was alright. will i come back to this hotel? absolutely yes. i wish the price will stay the same. thank you to all the staff for taking a very good care of us :)

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ell9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We booked 3 nights for 2 adults and 1 11 year old. When checked in given a twin room. was not given a option. Small room and bed to small for 2 persons. Reception stated 80 myr for extra bed but not enough room.
then offered aexective room with a 2 seater couch and linen. Had to keep asking for a blanket for couch. Told the hotel had no extra blankets even though nearly empty. Finallly a doona insert arrived.
Next problem No hot water. Informed to run tap for 1/2 hour then hot water would flow. It was a big waste of water because each time you needed a shower you had to run the tap for this long. To bad if in a hurry. Reported this each day but no change.
Breakfast just average.
Had dinner 1 night no other people eating, and no wonder. very limiting menu and expensive for what was there. The Asian food was not good. Grand daughter had fish and chips. This was very nice.
In the bathroom the toilet is so close to the shower wall abd a telophone falls of the phone each time on toilet. The toilet roll was impossible to reach from toilet.
We are returning to KL next week and we will not be staying here.

Room tip: Do noot stay in 1110
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mysticview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews