We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, clean, and worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #159 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New, clean, and worth the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The room is just nice, not too small and clean. Toilet has a little bit smelly probably the previous guest just check out that time. Overall, this hotel is just nice for a short stay with this price. Breakfast is so-so, only provide fried rice, fried mee, sausage and some white bread. Not much choice but is ok if you are not expecting too high.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlynn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    45
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
19
27
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

One of my favourite value hotels whenever I hit KL!! =)

Pros:
======

Location is away from the noisy Bukit Bintang but still just around the corner. Located behind Berjaya Times Square, so a great option to stay to conquer Bukit Bintang on foot! 7-eleven accessible everywhere around the hotel. Hotel is located on a non-busy road, so you dont have to worry about a good night's sleep. Lobby is quite well-decorated, very comfy feeling overall for the hotel.

I have stayed in the Family room, Deluxe Room, and Standard Room in the hotel (yes, eventually I still come back here for my KL trips!). Family room is huge but with a small frosted window at one end. Standard room has no windows but still very warm and comfy. Deluxe Room is very spacious, faces the road and has a balcony u can step out to, so great for smokers. Pillows and beds were fairly comfortable. Deco in the rooms projects a very warm demanour. Rooms and toilets are clean. There are Fox Movies channel and some local channels as well.

Staff are polite. Check-ins were smooth always.




Cons:
======
Breakfast is really disappointing and passable. Cold fried rice or noodles, some soggy sausages & eggs, and just bread with 2 or 3 spreads. Tea and coffee. Thats about it. But with Times Square so near, you can just walk over to eat anything else!

Wifi at the hotel doesnt work on many times I stayed there. Staff said its coz of the wiring renovations around the hotel. Dont know if they had properly installed the wifi by now.

There are no safe deposits boxes and fridges and coffee making facilities in the rooms when I stayed, but so far have never lost anything.



Overall, very satisfied somehow for the amount of money paid. Will still come back on future trips. =)

Room Tip: Try the grilled corn in street stalls in Bukit BIntang!! There is one across a small street from Tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AGirlNamedLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We were a couple who came to KL for a few days so we booked something correct and not very expansive because we just wanted to sleep in something correct. So we were happily suprised when we arrived at this very clean and nice hotel. We had chosen a room at 3rd floor but there were no windows (it currently happens in KL) but we asked the staff to change this and they were very nice, helpful and comprehensive. The other room was clean and well decorated and perfect to have a good night after a long day in KL. The location is just beside a huge mall that is called Time Square, which is very central, so the area is quite popular but it's not dangerous at all (except if you're scared of trashes, but in this case don't go to KL). It's about 10 min to the restaurants and subway. The breakfast was correct, and i insist again : the staff was great (especially Aisha) : they gave us good infos and always gave us a nice and honnest smile.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nuria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

The Beltif hotel is clean and represents good value. It is well located in Kuala Lumpur just off Jalan Pudu. Berjaya Times Square is less than 5 minutes walk and about 10 minutes if you wanted to walk to Bukit Bintang. The hotel is only about 100 metres from the closed Pudu prison, which is currently being demolished and the surrounding area in July 2011 around is undergoing extensive renovations such as road and footpath works.
The hotel itself is modern and rooms are clean with good aircon and serviced daily. Rooms have complimentary wifi and an average breakfast is included in the room rate. Most of the breakfast seems to be gone by 8.30 or so. The only fault that I have with the hotel is that standard rooms have no windows, so no natural light enters the room. Other than that I'd recommend Beltif hotel for a short stay in Kuala Lumpur.




  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#69 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.7 km away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#124 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.0 km away
The Mesui Hotel
The Mesui Hotel
#103 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sim Hotel
Sim Hotel
#128 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.5 km away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#91 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.8 km away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#84 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: No 77 Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,220 - ₹ 2,312
Hotel Class:3 star — Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beltif Hotel is a 62-room, boutique hotel located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s prime business, shopping, and entertainment district. Beltif Hotel is not only convenient by location, it is an ideal choice for its close proximity to Bintang Walk. Beltif Hotel is also located close to many popular tourists attractions such as the Petronas Twin Towers, Kuala Lumpur Tower, Merdeka Square, Petaling Street (Chinatown), National Museum, Lake Gardens and Central Market. We are dedicated to ensuring that your stay with us is pleasant and memorable. Our friendly staffs are looking forward to assist you with a warm and friendly Malaysian welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing