We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing”
Review of Fahrenheit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fahrenheit Suites
Ranked #293 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
victoria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Caged windows, sparse and basic furniture bizarre hot water services. No aesthetic at all. Also don't go to massage place next to the pool (too cold) or you or your partner might be offered more services than you would expect from the professional signage. Very seedy.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bouldersVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    57
    69
    47
    56
See reviews for
108
22
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

DO NOT STAY !!!!
This hotel was disgusting I had booked for 5 nights and stayed only 1 night as it was not hygienic or safe for my children. The windows (13th floor) opened straight out into the open air I was terribly worried they would climb up fall out .... Toilets did not flush and were stained and dirty, nightclub techno music was heard until 2 am, children screaming and running through corridors all night long, rubbish left in hallways, definately not a good experience ...YES .... It's a good location but nothing else definately not worth it DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY HERE !!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leahdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

It offers good location but the apartment was dirty, the corridor was spooky with the flickering lightings, i did not to walk alone. No service attended since the rooms were not centralized. Too many things in the rooms needs to be fixed and i must say this is below standard to be a commercial apartment unit. I would not go back in there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I had to drive up to KL for a cousin's wedding over the weekend so I had to find the best hotel rooms for our party of 6 which includes an elderly (my dad) and my a toddler (my nephew). I picked Fahrenheit Suites because the rooms looked modern and the prices were affordable.

Check in was a bit slow and we had to walk a bit before reaching the reception hall (which was a tad inconvenient, especially for my dad) plus we had a many bags to bring along, so that was a minus point.

Suite/Room/:
The 3-bedroom suite was not a disappointment. Even though there were construction works going on right outside our suite, it did not bother us one bit because the insides are what matter. The suite is very well appointed with a small kitchen equipped with cutleries/crockeries, there is a dining table for us to have our meals as a family, TV with sports channels, and the individual rooms are just perfect for all 6 of us.

F&B:
Fahrenheit does not have their own restaurant but there are plenty of good (halal) eateries nearby. I do feel slightly upset since I love having 24 room service while I'm on a holiday.

Service Staff:
We don't see much of them around, but so far, most of those that we deal with are pretty allright.

Activities/Facilities:
The pool and playground appears to be quite old. Perhaps management could refurbish the recreational area, made suitable for kids to enjoy. Fahrenheit is situated in the middle of Bukit Bintang, so there are many places to go and things to see which is quite good.

What I really love about Fahrenheit is the modern colors and touch to their suites. Plus, it is relatively cheap compared to other hotels when travelling in large groups. I would recommend to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juwieta-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Best location at a reasonable price. On the main road but not noisy.
Right in the middle of the main shopping area, chinatown, local restaurants and night life.
The 'deluxe' apartment was average, with a shared bathroom and very simple decor.
Good value for money although a bit of a maze to get to the apartment and easy to get lost within the building. Staff were helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marysems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
#73 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,055 reviews
0.1 km away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#128 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
81 reviews
0.2 km away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#48 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#118 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
84 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#87 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
736 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Suites

Property: Fahrenheit Suites
Address: 5th Floor Fahrenheit 88 179 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#80 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,141 - ₹ 6,153
Hotel Class:4 star — Fahrenheit Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Suites welcomes you to the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Our stylish and modern 4 star residential suites are perfectly located along Jalan Bukit Bintang, well-known for its dazzling shopping centers and vivacious night-life. If you are looking for a luxurious yet affordable environment, ambiance, relaxation, privacy and comfort. Fahrenheit Suites Kuala Lumpur is there for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Fahrenheit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing