We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An apartment In the heart of Bukit Bintang.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fahrenheit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fahrenheit Suites
Ranked #287 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An apartment In the heart of Bukit Bintang.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I was staying there for 2 days 1 night in this apartment with my parents and my brother. Previously was called Berjaya Suites. The suites were refurbished with new looks and new furniture.Our suite is spacious. 2 bedrooms and 1 living room. The living room was connected with kitchen and dining area. You can even cook and have your own meals by yourself. If you have a large family. It would be a great place to hold them all. It just like a home for you all. ^^
Shopping complex? Just a walking distance. Pavilion, Lot 10, Sungei Wang etc. just around the corner. Fahrenheit 88 is the shopping complex which connected with this suites. Easy right?
It is good to have a walk with parents around this area. They felt great to stay here too. Spending their leisure time walking around in the shopping complexes.
Everything seem great but only one thing they need to improve is their pillows. The pillows I slept...were smell bad. Maybe I am the unlucky one, getting bad smelt pillows ><.
I hope they will mark this up. Really important for every hotels. Pillow smells bad is a very big mistake. I hope they can improve it advance. I will give this hotel a try again when I revisit Kuala Lumpur again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyWoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    55
    67
    46
    52
See reviews for
104
22
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

First time we arrived, we have to wait almost an hour to get someone helping us with the luggage. It turned out they only have one room boy and one receptionist working at the time. The suite was located at the top of shopping centre, the elevator and the hallway looked and smelled very old. Luckily, the room was spacious and newly refurbished. So don't expect a hotel-style accommodation if you book this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yulia y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Stavanger
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Booked the hotel over the internet. At arrival we had problems finding the reception had to wander across the shopping mall to find the reception, no signs..
The reception was OK but when we took the elevator up to our room we knew there was something not right.
The room are NOT SUITES they are apartments with doors between the rooms, very noisy, not nice but it is correct they are painted in "fresh" colors at least.
Found the rooms did not match the hotels descriptions and we went to the reception and cancelled the booking, they refused to accept and charged for one night for a product they did deliver on my credit card. Very close to a internet fraud this.
Have complained to the credit card company.

Conclusion, stay away!

We ended up in a hotel over the street the Grand Millennium , this hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy and not like on the web pages
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Romlefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Romlefar,

Thank you for taking your time to post your reveiw and sharing your experience with us.

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us again during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur to experience our changes.

We hope we will see you again in Fahrenheit Suites. Once again our sincere apology.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

room very big and location very good for shoping because location near shopping mall,pavilion sungei wang and lot 10

Room Tip: you choise higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yudy1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batangas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Fahrenheit Suites sits on top of the Fahrenheit 88 Mall in Jalan Bukit Bintang just across Pavillion and within easy reach of the other shopping havens within the KL Golden Triangle area. As with the mall itself, the suites are not entirely new but merely renovated. The mall renovation appears to be complete and the mall itself looks bright and airy quite unlike how it appeared when it was still the KL Plaza. I wouldn't say the same for the Fahrenheit Suites though. The room that we stayed in was just the usual hotel type bedroom. There was a comfortable bed, LCD TV, working desk, in room safe and wifi access. The bathroom also had new fixtures and finishes. There are however very notable pockets of old areas that are as yet untouched by renovation. The elevators, corridors, fire doors as well as the doors and locks to the rooms are still unchanged. While this does not necessarily impact the overall hotel experience, aesthetically the dingy, grimy appearance does leave an unfavourable impression on guests. The suites have been operating for some time now and you'd think renovation work would be completed from the outside but apparently not.

From a functional perspective I don't have much to complain about. The two elevator set-up is not unique to this hotel. I've been to a number of higher category hotels which stand on top of malls and have their reception offices on an elevated floor and from there you can access a separate elevator to get to the rooms. No big issue. Elevators were either readily available or quickly came upon hailing though the fire lift (lif bomba) to the rooms is one of those "old" items that clearly need refreshing. The room itself was comfortable and we did get our good nights rest after the long days of shopping and walking. Note though for those who prefer to sleep in total darkness that the small spaces beneath the room doors serves as a night light as the light from the perpetually lit corridors does seep through into the room. While the bathroom is quite small, it served its purpose and to me that is all that counts.

Location wise, the hotel sits on a par with the other bigger hotels on Jalan Bukit Bintang so certainly its biggest selling point. The room rate we got from Agoda was certainly much lower compared to the other hotels, which to me was only fair given the overall quality.

Service could use some improvement and refinement. I requested for a late checkout as our airport shuttle was due at 2:30 PM so rather than check out, store the luggage and roam around while awaiting the appointed time, I thought it was better to just check out at that time. Reply was curt and unapologetic that we needed to check out at the usual time. Even 1PM was not allowed. This despite the hotel not being busy at all since I hardly encounted any people during our stay. Late checkout, unless an incoming guest really needs the room, costs the hotel nothing but the goodwill it gives is immeasurable. Usually it leaves a lasting impression on guests how you treat such requests.

Would I recommend the hotel to others? Depends really on whether you mind the small stuff such as appearances. If all you are after are functional accomodations at a good location on a lower price compared to surrounding hotels, then yes. If however you prefer nice, luxurious accomodations with first class service, then I would say look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#71 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.1 km away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#114 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#90 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 km away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#46 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.7 km away
Daffodils Park KL Hotel
Daffodils Park KL Hotel
#235 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fahrenheit Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Suites

Property: Fahrenheit Suites
Address: 5th Floor Fahrenheit 88 179 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#75 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,520 - ₹ 5,802
Hotel Class:4 star — Fahrenheit Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Suites welcomes you to the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Our stylish and modern 4 star residential suites are perfectly located along Jalan Bukit Bintang, well-known for its dazzling shopping centers and vivacious night-life. If you are looking for a luxurious yet affordable environment, ambiance, relaxation, privacy and comfort. Fahrenheit Suites Kuala Lumpur is there for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fahrenheit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing