We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A quick getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Samadhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Samadhi
Ranked #1 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
79 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A quick getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

As a local, i would say that this is an excellent place for a quiet weekend retreat without the hassle of travelling far. It is located behind the US Embassy and if you ever lost your way just drive along Jalan Madge until you find the place. I came with my wife for our 17th anniversary so decided to splurge a bit and booked the Loft (unit no 9) which came with a personal pool. Having stayed in a number of places with their own pool, i tend to differentiate between a private pool and a personal pool. In this case I would regard it as personal pool since I wouldnt say that it is totally private. But you have a nice view of the city especially at night although they are partially blocked by the surrounding trees. I would like to try a different approach for this review with the aim of keeping it simple for fast reading. So here goes.

The Good :
1. A very committed Resident Manager who is very dedicated and loves her job
2. Pleasant staff
3. Excellent quiet location
4. One of the most comfortable bed i have ever slept on
5. Excellent selection of tea
6. Free wifi throughout the resort
7. Spacious room
8. Mandi mandi restaurant ambience ( we had dinner as well as breakfast here)
9. Having you car washed is really a nice gesture

The Not so good
1. Private Pool water was murky and not so clean. You can even see you footprints when you step on the pool floor. I really dont expect such for the price you pay and for a resort under the R&C badge. Since I was there for one night only, I didnt border to make a complain.
2. Complimentary fruits basket are not that fresh

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zmyusof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    115
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
50
514
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

The hotel is exceptionally beautiful, and Cherie, the manager, is extraordinary in her effort to make your stay comfortable. Our room was luxurious, and the amenities are excellent. One The loft suitewarning: the place is almost impossible to find. The address given is actually around the corner from the entrance, and there is no sign at the entrance. Also it is cheaper to book directly through the hotel than through a booking service.

Room Tip: The rooms are well appointed but small, although the bathrooms are huge. We moved out of a regular r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60763NewYorker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed with my daughter in March. This hotel or haven is fantastic.
Cherie the Manager is so helpful and the service received from her is the best service I have received anywhere in the world in all my years of travel. I hope the company she works for appreciate what a fantastic employee they have.
Room was amazing (Sarang) big, comfortable and you actually didnt want to leave it.
The breakfast was the best I have ever had just wished my stomach was bigger :-)
Definetely eat a meal or two at their restaurant for guests only the food is first class.
You will not be dissappointed with this retreat but only want to go back and back! I will be!

Room Tip: Sarang room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koochers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Loved it.
From the moment we got there and were offered a drink and a refreshing towel.

Everything that could be done to make us comfortable was done quietly and without being intrusive.

We swam in the pool and food and water miraculously appeared while we relaxed.

Lovely cool air con and a huge shower!

As other reviewers have said this is really a great choice if you want some peace and quiet in KL

If you dont indulge in the tea and preserved fruit cocktails that they make themselves you are a crazy person!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Bill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisbon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed between christmas and New year... we are not really city people but wanted a break on the way back to oz. This was wonderful. If you like quiet, attention to detail and friendly staff... this is the place for you.

Also all the added extras are free, like internet and laundry service.

Sorry it took so long to write this update... but honestly its the perfect little place..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.6 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
1.6 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
2.2 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,269 reviews
2.6 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
1.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Samadhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Samadhi

Property: Villa Samadhi
Address: No. 8, Pesiaran Madge | off Jalan Madge, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,298 - ₹ 18,251
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Samadhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best described as Kuala Lumpur's ultimate treat to nest in. This ravishing villa-in-a-room boutique hotel is one-of-a-kind in the capital city. Tucked within an upscale locale just 10 minutes drive from town, Villa Samadhi becomes an immediately accessible respite to restore soul into one’s exhausted self. Its collection of 21 contemporary Asian-inspired rooms, with each spanning from 600 square-foot to over 2000 square-feet of living spaces are accented with a collage of elements to create a raw yet sophisticated Asian dwelling. Discreetly recede from street view, the most distinguishing feature of Villa Samadhi is the massive, soaring grass thatched-roof that shouts 'Malaysia'. But most eye-catching is the mysterious-looking multi-layered thatched roof structure of the rooftop bar-lounge ‘Bumbung’ which is floating above all else. Open the bamboo-clad gate and the surprise is over, a facade in absolute russet harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Prestigia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Villa Samadhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Samadhi Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing