We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Suitable place to live.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sahabat Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sahabat Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 320 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Medan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Suitable place to live.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Environment and the rooms are very clean, excellent staff and great location located in the Bukit Bintang making it easier for me to travel. wonderful and fun place.For anyone who doesn't know to choose the place where to live where in KL, you should try this place. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FennyZhuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahabat G, Owner at Sahabat Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear FenntZhuo, thank you for taking time to review and recommending our guesthouse. We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    283
    63
    17
    4
See reviews for
103
288
82
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Me and my friend stayed at Sahabat Guesthouse and I had good reviewed there. First I arrived there, the Receptionist whose name is Jack is very friendly. He help us to feel like home there. So, I suggest u all to stay there. Worth to the price to.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rio_DeJainero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahabat G, Owner at Sahabat Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Rio_DeJainero, thank you for taking time to review our guesthouse. We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

My friend, who is from KL, recommended Sahabat to me as being closest to a good, clean and comfortable stay that would let me experience the city closer to that of a "local" in the sense the property is located in a residential neighborhood situated right in the heart of the city. He was exactly right. Sahabat is located within 10 minutes of the monorail which provides a direct route from KL Sentral (and from the airport). Bukit Bintang is a very interesting place to stay/see and this property provides an excellent centrally located base. The aircon was cold, bed comfortable and free wireless a nice way to stay in touch or arrange further travel. Staff was friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahabat G, Owner at Sahabat Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Tim F, thank you for taking time to review our guesthouse. We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights on a layover between India and Japan. Sahabat Guesthouse was reviewed well on tripadvisor - but a few of the complaints were about the noise level and the distance from the monorail. Let me tell you, we had the ground floor and there was no noise (we slept till midday each day) and the monorail was only a 5-7 minute walk from the hotel!! So nothing to complain about. The hotel itself was very centrally located, clean (spotless), had a book exchange, very modern, and a free breakfast. Definitely will return!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennyVDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sahabat Guesthouse, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear BennyVDV, thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse and we are ecstatic that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dibrugarh, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

My wife and me stayed at Sahabat Guesthouse last July and we had a good experience staying there. The location is excellent and the rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast is not bad and the receptionist was very helpful. Worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SudarshanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sahabat Guesthouse, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear SudarshanK, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are continually trying to improve our services. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#21 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.3 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.3 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
0.4 km away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#24 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#23 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahabat Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahabat Guesthouse

Property: Sahabat Guesthouse
Address: 41 Jalan Sahabat | Off Tengkat Tong Shin, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,337 - ₹ 2,072
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sahabat Guesthouse offers an all-new hospitality experience in downtown Kuala Lumpur. It is the ideal address for travelers who like to combine the excitement of a buzzing city with boutique accommodation. What makes us unique is our location: nestled in an absolutely QUIET corner of Kuala Lumpur’s city center (the Golden Triangle) and yet just a stone’s throw away from the city’s buzzing shopping and nightlife districts (Bukit Bintang & Changkat Bukit Ceylon). In our neighbourhood you will find an abundance of restaurants and coffee shops which cater to all tastes and pockets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Sahabat Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahabat Guesthouse Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing