We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Its worth the price...good location, clean rooms and helpful staff."” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sahabat Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sahabat Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 322 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dibrugarh, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“"Its worth the price...good location, clean rooms and helpful staff."”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

My wife and me stayed at Sahabat Guesthouse last July and we had a good experience staying there. The location is excellent and the rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast is not bad and the receptionist was very helpful. Worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SudarshanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sahabat Guesthouse, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear SudarshanK, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are continually trying to improve our services. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    284
    63
    17
    4
See reviews for
104
289
82
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

This place is amazing for the value! The rooms are a very good standard, clean and homely. It may be tucked away and not in an overly pleasant neighbourhood but within a 5 minute walk (either past the worst smelling street in the world or a homeless guy you might wonder is either dead or alive, depending on which way you go) you are at the monorail or the air conditioned walkway to the Petronas Towers. The staff are very nice, not very talkative but nice. Raj will do anything for you if you can prize him away from his Blackberry! Only down side is that they don't clean the rooms, change the towels or stock up the toilet roll but if you need this then just ask and they will soon sort you out. We stayed here for 7 nights and every night was delightful. We would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to any travellers who need a cheap place to stay. This place is not for people who expect to be waited on hand and foot but is ideal for travellers who want some where clean to stay within walking distance to the city centre.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Neal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sahabat Guesthouse, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Neal W, thank you for taking time to review our guesthouse. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occuppied. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, agree with some comments here. The room was never cleaned during the 3 days, the towels changed or the toilet rolls, had to ask for toilet paper.. the place itself though was very clean and very well kept overall, so its really just no room cleaning while you are there. The place is spotless though.

The staff, not the most helpful, they do the bare minimum service wise. The common room TV area seem setup for the staff and not for the guests as it's in the front foyer\reception and not very welcoming.

I had the standard room at the back, the blinds were paper thin so you could basically see through them.. Not the best for getting a good nights sleep or privacy, and the noise from the bars at the street behind was also annoying, good thing they aren't open all night.

The thing about this place though is the complete lack of atmosphere, feels like a very quite morgue. Basically for 30 Ringit extra you can stay in one of the hotels around the corner with all amenities, so not sure about value for money.

Difficult to really recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perthteamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sahabat Guesthouse, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Perthteamtravel, firstly we would like to thank you for your review. Your views and suggestions are very important to us for us to continually improve on our services. We apologize for your less than perfect stay with us and we are constantly working on improving our customer services and room quality. We have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue and we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Nice place... Some staff is impec other not so much! But very good place! I recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin1983PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Cold showers, no TVs in the rooms. It's called a bed and breakfast but that really means there is cereal and milk and you have to make it and clean the dishes after you're done. Stayed for 4 nights but during that time, the towels were never changed and no new toilet paper was supplied once the only roll in the room ran out. Staff were a bit unfriendly and other guests were quite noisy late at night. However the room was clean and wifi signal was strong. I suppose in KL you have to spend a bit more money for higher quality. It wasn't a terrible experience, but I wouldn't be rushing back any time soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irish_Evie_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.3 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.3 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
0.4 km away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#25 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahabat Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahabat Guesthouse

Property: Sahabat Guesthouse
Address: 41 Jalan Sahabat | Off Tengkat Tong Shin, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,245 - ₹ 1,900
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sahabat Guesthouse offers an all-new hospitality experience in downtown Kuala Lumpur. It is the ideal address for travelers who like to combine the excitement of a buzzing city with boutique accommodation. What makes us unique is our location: nestled in an absolutely QUIET corner of Kuala Lumpur’s city center (the Golden Triangle) and yet just a stone’s throw away from the city’s buzzing shopping and nightlife districts (Bukit Bintang & Changkat Bukit Ceylon). In our neighbourhood you will find an abundance of restaurants and coffee shops which cater to all tastes and pockets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Sahabat Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahabat Guesthouse Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing