We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration”
Review of Albion - CLOSED

Albion
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We had our celebration with one of our galfriend here last October. Made a booking thru the phone, James the owner of Albion is very friendly. He even patiently guide us the way thru the phone when we are lost in Changkat.

Their food are good except appetizer Foie Gras, i dislike the strong smell it have. Others like the pork belly tasted real god like a Chinese stew dish and their other dishes tasted average good too. Don't expect low pricing as this is fine dining.

By the way, the staff there are quite friendly. Well done, we enjoyed the dinner that night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank coolblue2071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perseuskualalumpur, Owner at Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to Albion.
We are happy to hear that your enjoyed most of the dishes and have taken the other comments on board. We are glad to know that you found our service to be friendly. However, I must point out that we are not considered to be a fine dining restaurant but a bistro using both local and imported quality ingredients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 268 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

This little treasure is located within in Bukit Bintang and has some exquisite food on its menu including ingredients from Australia and NZ. We ordered wine, fish pie and panacotta deserts. Beautifully presented food and very tasty. Lovely decor and very attentive staff. Would definitely recommend this place.
A little expensive but worth every cent.

1  Thank On_Holiday_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perseuskualalumpur, Owner at Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent visit to Albion. It great for the team to read this and happy to know that we got it right for you. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

introduce by a friend, glad discover this gem, enjoyed the food and ambience, good to see owner and staff go all out to make a good visit each time. Enjoyed both day and nite dining.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaymalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perseuskualalumpur, Owner at Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent visit to Albion. We happy to know you enjoyed your experience at Albion and hope you will spread the word to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Nice and reasonable priced modern western cuisines.

Thank AsexualSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perseuskualalumpur, Owner at Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you for your positive comments. We hope to see you at Albion soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We actively searched for the restaurant. Unfortunately, it is not well signposted. Good service but poor level of English. I ordered a duck starter and was brought a different duck starter. The meal was ok, nothing special and the wine was a little pricey. Poor soundproofing with classical music being overshadowed by the thump-thump of Bukit Bintang. Have lived here 5 years and was disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlistairHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perseuskualalumpur, Owner at Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you for your constructive comments. We have reviewed your comments and will take the necessary actions to improve the experience at Albion. With regards to the music from the neighbor, they have been warned by the council to control their volume and not to cause disturbance to the residents in the neighborhood. We hope you will try us once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Albion also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing