We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and easy to located.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
My Hotel at Sentral
Ranked #16 of 351 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Hi ! me and my family visited last year at KL and we stay here. No complain., very near to the KL sentral, staff are helpful at the all the time.before booking I had corresponding with hotel , and they give all the mail answer .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOTADRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel has a good location if you come to KL late in the evening or go out early morning to/from KL-Sentral train station. It's situated just few steps from the station building, however it's not easy to find it. There are a lot of coffeeshops and restaurants in the nearby. The location is not good if you plan to visit the city itself. The staff at front desk were O.K. but not especially friendly. The room was basic, but clean and big enough for ony night stay. There is free wifi in the room, caffee, tea facilites, TV. The bathroom was clean. The price was good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Unintentionally,I got to know this hotel through online. As the room rate is considered reasonable to me, i booked quadrad room for my family's vacation last year. I felt glad to stay there as this hotel is within walking distance to KL Sentral where we can get easy access to the airport without hazel. The room is big and comfortable. What's more, the rate includes breakfast for my family! Transport to and from places of interest isn't a problem. No regret that i found this hotel, and i am going to stay there again this April with my dear friends who love travelling as much as i do. Cheers!

Room Tip: i'd always recommend quadrad room for a group of three or four persons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAN413266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Actually, I first intended to stay in Tune Hotel nearby airport. However, it was twice the price as this hotel. I also considered Hilton but then I thought that a night ending at 3 am was not worth it. So I chose this hotel based on good ratings. The hotel is very easy to spot in KL Sentral. It is conveniently located near the station, very good for early flights. The staff is very nice, friendly and helpful. Rooms are basic, small, but clean. Very good for one night. TV in the room. Aircon too. Nothing in option like Tune Hotels! Very easy to go out for food, outside there are plenty of restaurants. A recommendation is the D'tau Heritage Food, you can get 10% discount if you show your room card. Overall very satisfied. A few mini bugs in the room but nothing alarming. A bit noisy because of thin walls. But nothing too bad.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kouala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I have always considered this hotel as very nicely located in Kuala Lumpur. This is my 3rd Visit to this hotel. I love to stay here because of the nice neat new rooms and No disturbance of any sort. They dont serve food but there is a Old Town Coffee Shop just besides which is open from 8am till midnight. And the food is delicious there. Train, Metro, Buses are very convenient to go anywhere from there :)

Would stay there again whenever go to KL

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sand1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 km away
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
#86 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
409 reviews
0.2 km away
My Hotel at KL Sentral
My Hotel at KL Sentral
#120 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
288 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sentral
Hotel Sentral
#112 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
NU Hotel Sentral
NU Hotel Sentral
#80 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
171 reviews
0.4 km away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sent...
#105 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
358 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#16 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
3,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel at Sentral? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel at Sentral

Address: No. 1 Jalan Tun Sambanthan 4, | Brickfields, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₹ 1,238 - ₹ 2,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — My Hotel at Sentral 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are strategically located in the vibrant city of KL Sentral, Brickfield Offers comfortable rooms with essential amenities at affordable prices. KL Sentral it’s a heart for modern major transportation in the country. Its surrounded by modern and historical architecture buildings, where now it becomes a must visit tourist spot. When comes to foods and beverages KL Sentral is the place to be as it’s offer a wide range of authentic local delicacies to international cuisines. For a leisure or business we look forward to welcome you and your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Zenrooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Hotel at Sentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing