We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
88
148
85
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
148
85
32
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

i stayed here for 3 nights in january, hotel is centrally located in jalan masjid area, feels like you are in india only, rooms are spacious and clean, overall nice and comfortable stay, surelly recommend this place. good place for indian, but breakfast should be improved.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh824
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, General Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear valued guest

it gives me pleasure to acknowledge you encouraging comments and well noted suggestion to improve Indian items at international buffet b/fast, will soon do needful improvements

its really great to note your comments on our house keeping at best with clean environment, assure to continue best standard

Thanks once again, please refer us to future guests!

hope to see you soon, best regards

MOHAN BHANU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This is located, exactly where we wanted. Amazing location. Very comfortable rooms and bathroom was clean. The breakfast was wonderful. The hotel staff very helpful. In our whole trip, we had most enjoyable stay here.

Would strongly recommend to anyone, if you want best for your buck.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nipu56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Valued guest

thanks for choosing and such a great review. we are humbled that you total loved location, product, stay & service

As a good will gesture we wish to offer FREE DINNER for 2 pax (set dinner @ Kababish) for your future visit. please print this review / reply and present next trip to reception on check in

Please refer us to your friends / family, our Future guests!

hope to see you soon again

best regards

SASTRY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel location ,staff, price is a great advantage for the travelers from India and is very near for all shopping areas.

Hotel staff is very nice , especially I would like to thank Chaitanya for all his assistance. He helped us to plan our days we stayed in KL by recommending excellent places to shop & locating the best landmarks at the best times for us.

I just want to highlight that Management should be proud of staff like Chaitanya, they just take this place to the next level. We really love this hotel.

My family really enjoyed their time in KL.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Esteemed guest,

Its been privelege serving you and humbled with great encouragement..Indeed our biggest asset is our staff themselves and glad you appreciated one & all of their efforts

As a good will gesture, we would like to offer you complimentary (Chef choice) Lunch / Dinner for your future visit!

See you soon! please refer us to your known circles!!!

best regards

SASTRY, FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Good hotel located in one of the happening places. Good food and shopping options are available for indians. Hotel is OK I would say.. lacks practicality in rooms. Nice receptionists and helpers.. The overall stay was good.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aditya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thanks sir Aditya for choosing us and nice review

Glad to learn you liked stay, service & location

Hope to see you soon again

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

First visit to this Country, city, Hotel. Main feeling in a un known space is the feel of comfort, safety & being welcomed. We experienced this & felt at home.

Location is very good. Hannnifa Mall is one of the landmarks & is part the Hotel building.
On the first we appeared to being dropped in some part of Chennai rather than KL. Distinct Indian stores & veg food cooked in Sunflower oil available nearby.

Rooms are small but cozy. Not too updated but functional. In any case not required to spend long times in room. Facilities are simple but Clean.

Free wifi with good coverage & speeds. We had issue on our floor for the first day & our rooms were changed & we enjoyed the Internet access.

Breakfast & dinner are very simple. A few items & not too expansive.

Staff is very courteous & helpful. Can converse in Hindi / English well.

Over all a good, comfortable & happy stay experience.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank barrkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Valued guest,

So happy for your review that you liked each bit of our hotel, staff & services, besides location!!!

Yes choice food of Indian cuisine are limited, yet yummy, as we cater International clientele, with buffet b/fast being multi cuisine !!!

Try n book Deluxe rooms, they are spacious and updated..Superior rooms are meant for economy travellers, back packers with basic amenites & 22 Sqm space!!!

Hope to see you soon again!

best regards

SASTRY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews