We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chinatown Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chinatown Boutique Hotel
Ranked #70 of 318 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I had 2 days booked in advance, but I took 2 days more in this hotel, at the desk it was a litlle bit cheaper price. Room was superior queen, big enough for us.
A great budget hotel in an interesting area of Kuala Lumpur Chinatown.Petaling street just near.Well located to the train and bus terminal . Staff were very friendly and helpful.Great cheap Chines restaurants around.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pasi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    50
    41
    10
    11
See reviews for
21
55
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

worst hotel in chinatown over price bad service charge my card as well took payment

Room Tip: dont stay here! goe hotel near by its much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daz_London1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

An excellent budget hotel in an excing area of Kuala Lumpur Well located to the train and bus terminal Staff were very friendly and helpful.Great cheap Chines restaurants on the doorstep of course its in China town !! Colourful noisy but a great experience !! A must stay for the price !!Thank you to the team who were always smiling. I have stayed many times at Shangri-la and Grand millenium hotel but I prefered Chinatown boutique hotel for its charm and location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aabmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Centrally located hotel offering good value for money. Initially booked online and then later stayed again when passing through Kuala Lumpur and found that the casual price was much cheaper.
Beds are comfortable although air con wasnt great and the pillows were molded foam. The rooms we stayed in had good windows but were still quiet for location. The hotel itself did not have much atmosphere and wasnt 'boutique' and the only really individual thing about the room was the bathroom with frosted glass walls which didnt quite work as it should.
If you can cope with the lack of privacy in the privy then not a bad option

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

If I was a backpacker on a tight budget and had paid 10€ for this I would have been happy,. but I´m not and I paid 35€ for this place.
Basic rabbit hutch room , no warmth or home feeling just a room with shower and aircon.
Sink has no hot water so shaving is a twot , but shower is hot .
Staff are cool, very young and very much in control as well as being very friendly and professional.
No restaurant , just a basic reception.
I dont want to rate it as average but I dont want to rate it as poor but there is no rating for weirdos like me , so I will ( because of the great staff) let them off with an " average "

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrWho43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
The 5 Elements Hotel
The 5 Elements Hotel
#125 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.1 km away
Lantern Hotel
Lantern Hotel
#84 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 km away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel China Town Inn
Hotel China Town Inn
#95 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.0 km away
Nan Yeang Hotel
Nan Yeang Hotel
#56 of 318 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 km away
Sasana Hotel
Sasana Hotel
#160 of 318 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chinatown Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chinatown Boutique Hotel

Property: Chinatown Boutique Hotel
Address: 34-36 Jalan Hang Lekir | Off Jalan Sultan, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 318 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,365 - ₹ 1,980
Hotel Class:3 star — Chinatown Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Chinatown Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing