We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”
Review of Aquaria KLCC

Aquaria KLCC
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 18.40*
and up
Aquaria KLCC Admission Ticket (E-Ticket)
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nestled in the heart of the bustling "Golden Triangle" of Kuala Lumpur and within walking distance from the Petronas Twin Towers, Aquaria KLCC is a state-of-the-art oceanarium showcasing over 5,000 different exhibits of aquatic and land-bound creatures over a sprawling 60,000 square-foot space in the Concourse Level of the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We went in with high expectation due to the good reviews but was very dissapointed. Small aquarium with very limited sea creatures. Even the types of fishes are limited. No penguins, no snakes, no seals, nothing much to see, really. Brochure said 45 minutes to finish the whole tour, ours took about 20mins and that was inclusive of being stopped many times to take photos. Very expensive photos as well. RM75/ piece.

If you have visited Langkawi Underwater World; the Aquaria KLCC is very inferior. Brought my 2.5 & 6 years old. The 2.5years was bored, but he enjoyed the Langkawi one eventhough he was much younger then. My 6yo asked how come there were so many animals missing. That says something.

Thank lillianblc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariaKLCC, Marketing & PR Executive at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi lillianblc,

Thank you for your visit to aquariaKLCC. We are sorry your visit didn't meet your expectations. Due to our location, being in the KL Convention Center we have limited space. We focus on exhibiting inhabits that are suitable for the size and capacity of the aquariums. We provide numerous fun facts about the species available on the walls for both adults & children to learn.

Thank you again for your visit and review. We wish you have a great day ahead.

Regards,
Ashiqin Anuar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"marine life"
in 195 reviews
"sea creatures"
in 178 reviews
"underwater tunnel"
in 128 reviews
"nice aquarium"
in 88 reviews
"underwater world"
in 84 reviews
"moving walkway"
in 64 reviews
"glass tunnel"
in 58 reviews
"shark feeding"
in 58 reviews
"touch pool"
in 52 reviews
"feeding times"
in 86 reviews
"an aquarium"
in 89 reviews
"sea cucumbers"
in 41 reviews
"great for kids"
in 39 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 69 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 63 reviews
"souvenir shop"
in 41 reviews
"on display"
in 39 reviews
Filter

124 - 128 of 4,796 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Can spend around 1-2 hours here.
The queue to get the tickets is long even if you already bought it from OTA or Klook type online places.
You can take a photo at the entrance and they will key a background to it at the shops.
Other photo booths are a bit meh.
The place is ok for looking at small creatures. bigger animals are stingrays and sharks, which there is a really slow moving belt through the tunnel.
The shop is quite big and has quite a lot of toys and clothes to buy.
The place lacks a little ac, but there's food court right outside to chill.

Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariaKLCC, Marketing & PR Executive at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Sam W,

Thank you for your review and visit to aquariaKLCC. The volume of visitors are higher during weekends, public holidays & school holidays. If you purchase via our website, you may skip the queue and proceed to counter 6 to exchange your confirmation letter with the admission tickets. Our air-conditioning is centrally controlled by KL Convention Center, we do have portable aircon placed around the aquarium to reduce the temperature of the aquarium.

Thank you again, and wish you have a great day ahead.

Regards,
Ashiqin Anuar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Visited this Aquarium - small in comparison to others have visited. It is in part of the convention centre and alternative entry through the Petronas tower lower floor near the bank there is a walkway or can take the Hop on Hop off bus on part of its route. Has food/coffee shops outside. Good not great.

Thank Likestomove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariaKLCC, Marketing & PR Executive at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Likestomove,

Thank you for your review. Please do share with us some comments & feedback to improve our services, we will be happy to hear them!
Wish you have a great week ahead.

Regards,
Ashiqin Anuar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It was a good experience except it was too crowded and didn't have enough space to maybe seat and observe. Very cute and tempting merchandise to buy.

Thank Sa Hel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariaKLCC, Marketing & PR Executive at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Sa Hel R,

Thank you for your visit to aquariaKLCC! The crowd volume does get higher during school holidays & public holidays. We do our best to control the crowd during feeding sessions and throughout the journey at aquariaKLCC. Please do share with us some comments & feedback so that we can improve our services.

Thank you and wish you have a great day ahead.

Regards,
Ashiqin Anuar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to enjoy sea creatures at their original state. There you will find live fish feeding also. The area is large. But under water tunnel could have been a bit longer.

Thank Zakir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariaKLCC, Marketing & PR Executive at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Zakir H,

Thank you for your review. Our underwater tunnel measures approximately 90-metres long, making it the longest underwater tunnel in Malaysia! Indeed, you may catch live feeding sessions of various species on a daily basis. Do check out our website for the feeding schedules!

Wish you have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquaria KLCC also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Aquaria KLCC? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing