We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it but no 24hours rooms service :-(”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love it but no 24hours rooms service :-(”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed only for a night for a business trip in KL last April. I chose the hotel due to its proximity to KLCC and good reviews from other guests. Definitely a good decision. I arrived at the hotel quite late since my flight were delayed. The check-in was quick and the hotel staffs were very gracious and welcoming. My room/ suite was amazing. (see attached photos).
Unfortunately there were no 24hours room service or deliveries. Good thing I had brought some snacks. There were a few establishments nearby but since I was alone and I had an early meeting the next day, a room service would definitely be better. Hope they'll consider it next time.
Overall a wonderful hotel and definitely a place I would consider if I was staying in KL for a longer term.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achique_rbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Achique_rbh,
TQ for your comments. Room service deliveries are available until 11pm. Perhaps for future stays, we can assist you with other arrangements if you advise us early. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    563
    121
    41
    32
See reviews for
405
615
136
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontianak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

leave the permisses few days ago, stayed for 4night in this loveable service apartment.
it was located in the mids of KLCC and bukit bintang area.
takes 150m walk to KLCc entrance. and will takes 15min walks to bukit bintang area through an aircond pedestrian sky bridge.it will be a nice convenience stroll.

the apartment unit comes with a kitchen+stove, refrigerator, microwave, kitchen utensil, coffeemaker and toaster. last but not least 2 lcd tv, ipod dock hifi systems and dvd player

stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe and it had a huge living room+kitchen. the bed room comes with a kingsize bed , a walk in wardrobe and a nice bathroom with a glass window for sunlight and fresh air.

the apartment building also had a coin laundry machine and dryer (RM8/wash cycle and RM8/drying cycle). and if you are travelling with kids, there are games room equipped with xbox and also Wii game console. no to mention the gym, pool , sauna,whirlpool etc. and its all located on the 18th floor.

key card are only for the dedicated room's floor and 18th floor. and of course the reception level (2nd floor)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kartono_huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Kartono_huang,
TQ for your comments and glad you had a great stay. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We booked our Studio Executive room on the hotel website after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. Location was a very important criteria in our selection - very close to the KLCC as well as Bukit Bintang.

Room was very spacious with a comfortable bed, a separate sitting area and a kitchenette. It was good to have a functioning kitchen as we stayed with our toddler. Service was very good and every request was attended. Bathroom was spacious with a separate bathtub and shower cubicle. They have a self use laundry (tokens to be bought at reception) which worked well. Pool had a decent view over KL. Breakfast was good with a variety of items. We also tried their room service and the food was good.

Overall an excellent stay and would recommend highly. We will certainly stay again when in KL.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schueyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Schueyrocks,
TQ for your comments and glad you have a great stay. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Horrible stay due to bed bugs bites (more than 100) on my whole body during first night. Than I demanded a new room and it was ok. Design and location are great but it is unacceptable to have such problems in that kind of hotel

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank boboguff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Boboguff,

Thank you for your comments and our apologies for the discomfort. An isolated case at our property but nevertheless we are taking no chances and have totally sanitized the unit that you have occupied. Look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I booked executive studio room and the hotel upgraded me to 1bedroom studio i think. When u first arrived.. I hv problem finding parking .. It would be better off if the hotel provide valet services. Upon checking in.. Receptionist was very friendly and the lobby was at good atmosphere. They gave me room at 9th floor and moment i open the room door.. Very strong odour of cigarette which was really a bad first impression.. Guess the previous guest smoked at the living area. However.. Room was spacious and hv separate living n kitchenette.. My room has a balcony.. Just wonder why the previous guest didnt smoke outside at the balcony.. Overall the room was in good conditions and for the price i paid.. I think it was worth it.. Surrounding the hotels are mainly offices and pubs n clubs.. Suitable for night goers also.. 7/10 for this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocoberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Bi888,
TQ for your comments for us to further improve. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,483 reviews
0.6 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.9 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.7 km away
THE FACE Suites
THE FACE Suites
#6 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.6 km away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#30 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Property: Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,752 - ₹ 7,320
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing