We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveller rating
1,010
654
143
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
654
143
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetronas towersstudio apartmentsteam roominfinity poollaundry roomfully equipped kitchenwell equipped gymrestaurants and barsliving areaexcellent locationbukit bintangthe ground floorsuria klccwalking distancewashing machineegg stationbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,288 - 1,293 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

leave the permisses few days ago, stayed for 4night in this loveable service apartment.
it was located in the mids of KLCC and bukit bintang area.
takes 150m walk to KLCc entrance. and will takes 15min walks to bukit bintang area through an aircond pedestrian sky bridge.it will be a nice convenience stroll.

the apartment unit comes with a kitchen+stove, refrigerator, microwave, kitchen utensil, coffeemaker and toaster. last but not least 2 lcd tv, ipod dock hifi systems and dvd player

stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe and it had a huge living room+kitchen. the bed room comes with a kingsize bed , a walk in wardrobe and a nice bathroom with a glass window for sunlight and fresh air.

the apartment building also had a coin laundry machine and dryer (RM8/wash cycle and RM8/drying cycle). and if you are travelling with kids, there are games room equipped with xbox and also Wii game console. no to mention the gym, pool , sauna,whirlpool etc. and its all located on the 18th floor.

key card are only for the dedicated room's floor and 18th floor. and of course the reception level (2nd floor)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kartono_huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Kartono_huang,
TQ for your comments and glad you had a great stay. Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We booked our Studio Executive room on the hotel website after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. Location was a very important criteria in our selection - very close to the KLCC as well as Bukit Bintang.

Room was very spacious with a comfortable bed, a separate sitting area and a kitchenette. It was good to have a functioning kitchen as we stayed with our toddler. Service was very good and every request was attended. Bathroom was spacious with a separate bathtub and shower cubicle. They have a self use laundry (tokens to be bought at reception) which worked well. Pool had a decent view over KL. Breakfast was good with a variety of items. We also tried their room service and the food was good.

Overall an excellent stay and would recommend highly. We will certainly stay again when in KL.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schueyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Schueyrocks,
TQ for your comments and glad you have a great stay. Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Horrible stay due to bed bugs bites (more than 100) on my whole body during first night. Than I demanded a new room and it was ok. Design and location are great but it is unacceptable to have such problems in that kind of hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank boboguff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Boboguff,

Thank you for your comments and our apologies for the discomfort. An isolated case at our property but nevertheless we are taking no chances and have totally sanitized the unit that you have occupied. Look forward to your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I booked executive studio room and the hotel upgraded me to 1bedroom studio i think. When u first arrived.. I hv problem finding parking .. It would be better off if the hotel provide valet services. Upon checking in.. Receptionist was very friendly and the lobby was at good atmosphere. They gave me room at 9th floor and moment i open the room door.. Very strong odour of cigarette which was really a bad first impression.. Guess the previous guest smoked at the living area. However.. Room was spacious and hv separate living n kitchenette.. My room has a balcony.. Just wonder why the previous guest didnt smoke outside at the balcony.. Overall the room was in good conditions and for the price i paid.. I think it was worth it.. Surrounding the hotels are mainly offices and pubs n clubs.. Suitable for night goers also.. 7/10 for this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocoberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Bi888,
TQ for your comments for us to further improve. Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We booked thru Agoda.com and we were able to save more than half off..

The hotel was great especially their staff. They are always there willing to help us and give us a hand from carrying our luggage, providing directions and assisting us when our key card is not working.

The hotel room was beautiful and cozy. Their bed was big (I'm planning to have a bed like this once we got our own unit) and I love it! Their kitchen is complete with all the things my beau needs for cooking.

The buffet breakfast was ok. We stayed there for 4 nights and during our stay we enjoyed their breakfast.

The location was great because it's near Petronas Tower, Bukit Bintang, Jalan Ramlee (Nightlife). It's also walking distance to Suria mall and malls at Bukit Bintang like Pavillion, Lot 10, Fahrenheit etc.. If you don't mind walking, it's also near Malaysia Tourist Center.

Overall, I love this hotel. :)

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sakura_shady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Sakura_Shady,
TQ for your comments and glad you had a great stay. Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews