We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping Heaven”
Review of Pavilion KL

Pavilion KL
Ranked #6 of 273 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Shopping Heaven”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Absolute sensation for shopping and eating, 2 minutes from the Novotel..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zambisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,230
    1,052
    227
    28
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
243 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great shopping and food !”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

A mall with great shopping and great food is what you can find at Pavilion ! Food Republic will spoil you with food choices if you are on a budget. The restaurants on the top floor looks pretty stiff , but upon seeing their menu , prices are just right for their setting.
I love their Tokyo Street! The Ochado store is a must see for the long lines for their delicious tea concoctions ! Sugoi ne !

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DauphinJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kata Beach
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Most of the High end brands you would expect”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This mall has all of the high end brand that you can possibly think of. It also has a great food hall area and a pretty good supermarket which has many imported items available.

Tourists will get a discount card at the appropriate desk and there are many offers available in the accompanying booklet.

I got what I needed there

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gafferworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhb
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Centre”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

All the fancy branded stores under one roof. The food court downstairs is amazing with lots of fascinating bakeries.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZaffarK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun to browse and good for food”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Pavilion had opened since our last visit to KL, and our first thought was "why does KL need another mall?" We visited a few times, partly to shop for specific things, partly to eat and partly just to look around. There is an interesting mixture of shops, which are helpfully zoned so that, for example, all the kids' clothes shops are in one place, all the sports shops in another. We particularly enjoyed walking along "Tokyo Street", which has a range of Japanese shops and eateries, and we also stopped for an excellent lunch in one of the Japanese restaurants. We loved browsing the contemporary art at the Ode to Art gallery, just a little way along from Tokyo Street. We also visited Malone's, an Irish bar in the strip of restaurants outside the mall, which we enjoyed more than we thought we would (we usually avoid the ubiquitous "Irish bar" in every city like the plague, but this one poured a decent pint of Kilkenny and wasn't actually very Irish at all).

A lot of the shops in this mall are duplicates of those in Suria KLCC (though it isn't as big as Suria KLCC), but we think the food options here are better and it is closer to quite a few of the big hotels, so is a good new option for an evening out.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank r0sainglesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pavilion KL also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Pavilion KL? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing