We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Autograph
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Expedia.com$86
Hotels.com$86
Priceline$86
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
728
285
68
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
728
285
68
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kl tower rooftop bar tao bar valet parking dang wangi infinity pool studio room coffee machine boutique hotel rain shower stayed here for nights water pressure hotel staff executive lounge f b buffet breakfast quill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Not impressed by the valet parking. Waiting for lift is another problem. Edward was excellent during our check-in process and very attentive service and warmth. Overall staff needs to be groom a little bit more especially the front office and the restaurant looks understaffed. Pool bar was closed from 8pm to 12am last night. Disappointed. Location is good if you are looking for cafes hopping BUT everything needs a reservation and dine in before 3pm. If not 3pm to 5pm most of the restaurants and cafes are closed or fully booked.

Room tip: Avoid the crowd from the lift.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank marvin_ngrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and was our first experience of Malaysia. Check in was quick and easy and our room was lovely.
The view from our room wasn’t amazing however we didn’t spend much time in our room so no complaints there.
Room was clean & really lovely, couldn’t fault it at all.
Hotel in general was smart & well kept.
Breakfast was good, with a reasonable range of foods available - something for everyone including pancakes!

Rooftop swimming pool is really lovely & a lovely place to chill out, however not very big so if it’s busy there isn’t many places to sit.
The bar is also really nice, and do a nice selection of drinks.

Would happily stay here again.

Room tip: Swimming pool gets busy in the late afternoon
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist724698
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

A great property with well furnished Spacious rooms and a good restaurant for Breakfast. Very convenient location, on a quiet street, close to the Metro Station. Quill City Mall and several restaurants within walking distance. Above all excellent service by all the staff

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 7,27,376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2022

First time visiting Hotel Stripes for a 3 days 2 nights holiday staycation organized by my partner, and it was really an amazing experience. Went there to celebrate my birthday, and although we did not mentioned that to the hotel, they took the initiative to prep our room with "Happy Birthday" decorations and a cake for our room check-in.

Another unexpected surprise was that our room was upgraded to a studio room. Would like to thank Marcus for the above and beyond hospitality service he has provided to us from the moment we checked-in till the day we checked-out from the hotel. If he could physically move a mountain to give great service, I think he would have already.

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank alexkhoo8210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

I was staying in the hotel on 15 to 17th April in room 1311. Not the first time and a fans of Marriot properties I hate to say this but the experience for this time round was terrible. The cleanliness of the room was absurd there was a stain in the pillow case and full of dust in the room when we check in which lead to poor sleep quality. The room key card wasn’t working resulted us go up and down in the building for 3 times. Feedback to the staff but they seems don’t take it seriously and no service recovery done. Definitely not worth the money we pay for. Very disappointed

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank alvinbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews