We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Very Posh”
Review of Soleil

Soleil
Ranked #518 of 5,114 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 69
Description: Founded in August 2013, Soleil Restaurant & Wine Bar is known for its sophisticated fine dining, dishing out authentic contemporary European cuisines weaved with International influences. The establishment has been thriving under the tutelage of award-winning European chef, Evert Onderbeke who honed his skills in Belgium’s finest culinary school and was later mentored under the excellence of Chef Roger Souvereyns, a two-star Michelin chef where he fine-tuned the art of fine dining. Soleil takes pride in its extensive wine collection, many of which are exclusively handpicked by our Sommelier.
Restaurant details
Description: Founded in August 2013, Soleil Restaurant & Wine Bar is known for its sophisticated fine dining, dishing out authentic contemporary European cuisines weaved with International influences. The establishment has been thriving under the tutelage of award-winning European chef, Evert Onderbeke who honed his skills in Belgium’s finest culinary school and was later mentored under the excellence of Chef Roger Souvereyns, a two-star Michelin chef where he fine-tuned the art of fine dining. Soleil takes pride in its extensive wine collection, many of which are exclusively handpicked by our Sommelier.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This is a beautifully designed and finisheded restaurant interior and in a brand new mall. It exudes posh.
We went for lunch - they do a very good express lunch and an excellent executive lunch - latter is RM48 for 2 courses. Great value considering the overall quality of Soleil
My friend had a burger - ordered medium and it came rare. I had the soft shell crab starters and the fish and chips for main. All well cooked - except I think they were oily when they arrived and would have benefited from a touch of the absorbent kitchen towel, especially the fish. And I would have liked my fries pre-salted in the kitchen.
Impeccable service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BenYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We had the cod and halibut... And scallops for appetizers. The scallops were great but, just 2 of them for rm85. Portions for halibut and cod could be better.

Good service . Portions could be better ...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PrashanthR246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Cosy and comfortable. Food (with a local touch) and service have been consistently excellent with Chef Onderbeke and staff (esp Razlan) since High Tide seafood restaurant from way back. Enjoyed the Hokkaido scallops, escargot and halibut.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cingooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Came with a group on a work trip which coincided with a colleagues birthday. The food was amazing, and the service (particularly when they realised it was a special birthday) was fantastic

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank I_and_A_225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Celebrated my loving wife’s birthday there. Quality food, excellent service and casual but good ambience.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank kcliang2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soleil also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Soleil? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing